Aug 3 2013, 11:50 PM
228 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Wondering any sifus here has experienced there is moment that the push start button not functioning for first two attempts.
My car is 2 weeks old. Got a freaky and scary experience when I wanted to start off the engine (i.e. press the brake and push the start button) but failed. I opened the car door and realised that the odometer display not showing any sign of power electricity (i.e. the wording of "door is opened" not shown). I went out from the car and closed the door. I then use the smart key to open the boat. It was successful. Believed not smart key problem. I opened the door again and saw the wording of "door is opened" was displayed again. I closed the door and tried to start off the engine again (i.e. press the brake and push the start button) but failed. Again I opened the door and again the wording of "door is opened" not shown. Never give up. I went out to use smart key to open the boat. The sign of power electricity came back again. For the 3rd attempt and also the successful attempt, I could not remember what I have done, resulting in I successfully started the engine (using the same way i.e. press brake and push button) Until now I have yet to figure out what has happened. Checked the car manual and noticed that push start button not functioning is something to do with sterling wheel not properly unlocked. After the above incident, I have successfully started off the engine for 3 times (to different location). Will this happen to me again? I really can't tell...... |
Aug 4 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 4 2013, 12:24 AM) When you steering lock, the car cannot start. Jz try to move your steering to right and press again....should be no problem. I encounter few times already. This morning same thing happened again. Start worrying me. The way I made the engine on again is first press the start button but not press the brake. Then move a bit the steering wheel. Finally press brake n push again the start button. It was on.Now really becomes uncertain. Need to send for checking d. |
Aug 8 2013, 05:56 PM
This afternoon my left back tyre just hit a pothole badly...can hear a big sound.
What is the damage to my car? Since the incident, when going thru bumper, occasionally can hear "ngek ngek" sound. Fyi got 2 passengers at the back. Really get pissed off of Malaysia roads.... |
Aug 8 2013, 08:15 PM
Aug 8 2013, 09:34 PM
Aug 14 2013, 04:34 PM
Aug 15 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Aug 15 2013, 10:49 AM) ya... becoz all this plastic thingy, when u take out and install again...it will never be the same ady... will try the rubber method... Bro, just bare with it unless it's really serious.I found out that when just collected the car NOT even occasionally got sound. I didn't hear any sound at all. Just because of the Malaysia Boleh roads and believed also due to the hard stock tyre, some dashboard rattling sounds start coming out. Must change the tyre as early as possible after collecting your car. Still regret of not changing it asap. |
Aug 15 2013, 08:30 PM
Aug 18 2013, 05:43 PM
Aug 24 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Aug 24 2013, 06:27 PM) Got my 2.0SX Titanium Steel yesterday, and have to go outstation already today! Can't believe got my car just to put it in carpark. Once u drive the more comfort tyre, u will realise the big difference Anyway, looking forward to giving it a go again once back home. Curious, been following the forum for quite some time, and lots have commented on changing the tyres to MC5. I think the current ones suits me fine, must be my meaty ass LOL P.S. not to make fun of all the sifus here, but do you all like purposely go through potholes just to try them out? By the way, not i wanted to try potholes, but is potholes and many uneven roads out there wanted to test my patience. |
Aug 24 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 24 2013, 10:26 PM) So whenever I can, I will opt for highways. Toll pun toll la unless really no choice. Else drive slow in left lane, giving you enough time to respond to potholes. My last incident of hitting the pothole got my rim bengkak d... Got to know when change my tyres.Up till now, the most pain in the butt road is from banting to morib and the road to west port klang (and every other road in that compound). You can see my long face through the journey. That's y so pissed off |
Aug 28 2013, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 28 2013, 04:59 PM) If your rear tyre has this constant glok glock sound when pass through bumps, something must be wrong with either the absorber or the mounting. So after they have changed for you, it is OK now? If it is not constant, I get the same too once in a blue moon. After taking out, is there any stain/ mark left?Your visor is some big ear visor? Take it out. I took out mine and never put back after I found that the visor is the cause to the wind noise as if I did not close my window properly. |
Aug 28 2013, 08:00 PM
Aug 29 2013, 07:34 PM
Sep 16 2013, 08:31 PM
Comparing to waze, papago seems not directing me to a faster way. Even though I hv chosen "shortest distance" in the setting
Sep 23 2013, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 23 2013, 12:07 AM) Hi guys, You should worry of finding one available stock for urself rather than the resale value... LolI'm considering to get myself a Forte 1.6 SX. I notice that there's a 4 speed and 6 speed variation. How do you determine that? What about the performance about this car? Top speed and acceleration, cornering, stability control? Resale value? I see that the price drop around 20k in 2 years.. Thank You |
Sep 23 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 23 2013, 10:47 AM) 2 months ago, before I went for Forte, my bro kept telling me to go for Vios as there was discount of up to 10K.Imagine if you buy vios before they dump the price, how would you feel? The so-called "important" resale value immediately got impacted. Again, I didn't bother much on whatever RV. Most importantly is you love the car in respect of design, features, value of money, etc. I enjoy my ride very much and 150% not regret of buying Forte. Bro, it's time to come out from the old timer's mindset.... Life is too short to get regret. Just enjoy |
| Change to: | 0.0566sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:10 PM |