DiGi Super Long Life
tishaban
Sep 20 2014, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(xoxlifestyle100 @ Sep 15 2014, 07:50 PM) hi guys, my girlfriend is leaking to UK for further studies for 1-2 years, she wants to retain her number the cheapest way, is DiGi long life the best method? Thanks guys Having done it with both Celcom and Digi I think Celcom is probably better since it has an option for 2-year validity.
thankyou
Sep 29 2014, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 20 2014, 01:06 PM) Having done it with both Celcom and Digi I think Celcom is probably better since it has an option for 2-year validity. but I heard the 2 years validity for Celcom, you have to maintain or topup RM30 every 6 months! which turns out to be even more exp!
axxer
Sep 29 2014, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 29 2014, 03:16 PM) but I heard the 2 years validity for Celcom, you have to maintain or topup RM30 every 6 months! which turns out to be even more exp! no, celcom just need to reload minimum rm30 within six month after subscribe the one year or two years validity, not every six months
tishaban
Sep 30 2014, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Sep 29 2014, 03:16 PM) but I heard the 2 years validity for Celcom, you have to maintain or topup RM30 every 6 months! which turns out to be even more exp! axxer is correct. You do the first RM50 to get 2-year validity, then top up RM30 which confirms it. Then that RM30 is for you to use lah, it doesn't expire (and Celcom gets 2-years of interest on that amount kakakaka)
thankyou
Sep 30 2014, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(axxer @ Sep 29 2014, 03:25 PM) no, celcom just need to reload minimum rm30 within six month after subscribe the one year or two years validity, not every six months  QUOTE(tishaban @ Sep 30 2014, 10:34 AM) axxer is correct. You do the first RM50 to get 2-year validity, then top up RM30 which confirms it. Then that RM30 is for you to use lah, it doesn't expire (and Celcom gets 2-years of interest on that amount kakakaka) Yes, I googled the Celcom TnC which I agree with both of you...
Dannyl
Oct 13 2014, 01:50 PM
I'm on Digi Best Prepaid v3. Now wanna subscribe to Super Long Life. As usual, SLL is not available. Now have to change plan to Best Traveler before can subscribe to SLL. What is this nonsense... so SLL actually costs RM33 becos we always need to change to some other plan before we can use it.
imbibug
Oct 13 2014, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 13 2014, 01:50 PM) I'm on Digi Best Prepaid v3. Now wanna subscribe to Super Long Life. As usual, SLL is not available. Now have to change plan to Best Traveler before can subscribe to SLL. What is this nonsense... so SLL actually costs RM33 becos we always need to change to some other plan before we can use it. I never heard of Best v3 or Best Traveller. There is just the best prepaid and I didn't have any problem subscribing to the long life package.
axxer
Oct 13 2014, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(imbibug @ Oct 13 2014, 07:57 PM) I never heard of Best v3 or Best Traveller. There is just the best prepaid and I didn't have any problem subscribing to the long life package. got many version, v1, v2, v3 etc.. digi keep changing best and easy prepaid tnc few times and still honor people whom change plan in period of those changes. my friend just bought new digi bundle for rm300, got lenovo a3300-hv tab, one digi prepaid with rm50 preloaded credit and one year free 250mb internet every month. when checking balance via *126# it showed as "digi easy prepaid v3". This post has been edited by axxer: Oct 13 2014, 11:22 PM
starry-starry
Oct 23 2014, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(axxer @ Oct 13 2014, 11:19 PM) got many version, v1, v2, v3 etc.. digi keep changing best and easy prepaid tnc few times and still honor people whom change plan in period of those changes. my friend just bought new digi bundle for rm300, got lenovo a3300-hv tab, one digi prepaid with rm50 preloaded credit and one year free 250mb internet every month. when checking balance via *126# it showed as "digi easy prepaid v3". tried subscribing SLL via *128#1*7*3 but there was no 3 listed in selection! only 1, 2 and 0. Current plan is Best Prepaid V3, do I hv to change to V4 to enjoy SLL? in fact, my credit already expired, I wondered if that would affect in subscribing SLL but I stil have RM50+ balance. Anyways, hv requested credit transfer from a friend but still can't find SLL subscription!
cheerz~
Oct 23 2014, 06:39 PM

Hi, my credit has expired but I would like to subscribe to SLL. Do I have to reload to activate my account before being able to do that?
I tried using Talktime Advance so that I can get 2 days validity but seems like not allowed even though I have more than RM2 in my account. Any reason why? Because account deactivated?
I'm currently using Digi Best Prepaid V3. Is SLL still available with this plan?
Any recommended best way to go about this?
I'm thinking of purchasing Talktime Transfer from LYN, then maybe change plan ( if required ) then subscribe to SLL.
starry-starry
Oct 23 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(cheerz~ @ Oct 23 2014, 06:39 PM) Hi, my credit has expired but I would like to subscribe to SLL. Do I have to reload to activate my account before being able to do that? I tried using Talktime Advance so that I can get 2 days validity but seems like not allowed even though I have more than RM2 in my account. Any reason why? Because account deactivated? I'm currently using Digi Best Prepaid V3. Is SLL still available with this plan? Any recommended best way to go about this? I'm thinking of purchasing Talktime Transfer from LYN, then maybe change plan ( if required ) then subscribe to SLL. I am facing the same situation exactly! My credit expired and currently subscribed to Best Prepaid V3.. I've purchased talktime transfer but extended another 2 days.. still, I can't find the SLL plan listed.. Anyone can advise??
starry-starry
Oct 23 2014, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(cheerz~ @ Oct 23 2014, 06:39 PM) Hi, my credit has expired but I would like to subscribe to SLL. Do I have to reload to activate my account before being able to do that? I tried using Talktime Advance so that I can get 2 days validity but seems like not allowed even though I have more than RM2 in my account. Any reason why? Because account deactivated? I'm currently using Digi Best Prepaid V3. Is SLL still available with this plan? Any recommended best way to go about this? I'm thinking of purchasing Talktime Transfer from LYN, then maybe change plan ( if required ) then subscribe to SLL. Btw, do u mean u only have RM2 left in your credit? That means u cant change plan or subscribe SLL cuz insufficient credit.
pcbase
Oct 24 2014, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Oct 23 2014, 11:08 PM) I am facing the same situation exactly! My credit expired and currently subscribed to Best Prepaid V3.. I've purchased talktime transfer but extended another 2 days.. still, I can't find the SLL plan listed.. Anyone can advise?? line must active. credit balance min RM35.
starry-starry
Oct 24 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(pcbase @ Oct 24 2014, 08:20 AM) line must active. credit balance min RM35. yes, line is active as I asked my friend to perform credit transfer and I hv more than RM50 credit balance. problem is I can't locate d SLL listed in selection via *128#1*7*3. there is no 3 listed once #1 account is selected.. only 1, 2 and 0. Currently under Best Prepaid V3, does it has anything to do with it? should I subscribe to V4 instead?
cheerz~
Oct 24 2014, 01:50 PM

I've read somewhere that it's now only available under the Traveller plan. Can anyone verify this?
pcbase
Oct 24 2014, 06:27 PM
call digi. free from dg line.
starry-starry
Oct 24 2014, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(cheerz~ @ Oct 24 2014, 01:50 PM) I've read somewhere that it's now only available under the Traveller plan. Can anyone verify this? Not so possible if 365 days extended to traveller plan... but anyone could advise?!
starry-starry
Oct 25 2014, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(starry-starry @ Oct 24 2014, 12:15 PM) yes, line is active as I asked my friend to perform credit transfer and I hv more than RM50 credit balance. problem is I can't locate d SLL listed in selection via *128#1*7*3. there is no 3 listed once #1 account is selected.. only 1, 2 and 0. Currently under Best Prepaid V3, does it has anything to do with it? should I subscribe to V4 instead? Please subscribe to best prepaid V4 in order to enjoy SLL.. tried it out myself instead of waiting for answer since my extended 2 days credit was going to expire.. hope this helps anyone of u who r looking for answer to SLL subscription but make sure you have sufficient credit and your credit is not expired.
adiwarna
Oct 26 2014, 01:07 AM
switch to onexox...get validity for 28 months
mylinear
Nov 4 2014, 08:41 PM
This is the 2nd year having the same problem. When want to renew Super Long Life, the option is not there. Have to change to new plan first. And get charged RM3 for the change.
This time I was told must change to Digi Best Traveller. But the plan name listed is actually Digi Best Prepaid v4. Previously was v3. The Helpline says there is no difference between the plans, eg call charges etc. So what is the point to change? Just to get back the SLL.
Yes, Digi probably did upgrades etc, but its like they just change the plan name and then take away SLL from the old one. It is unfair that Digi "forces" us to change plan and charge us for it to get back the SLL option that was already there previously.
I called Helpline and complained and request for RM3 refund. i did the same thing last year and got it. Everyone should do it.