122 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Transformers Thread v69, Takara VS Hasbro VS 3rd Parties VS Wifes

hocksoo
post Aug 15 2013, 08:45 AM

191 posts

Been a while not posting pic here... so i contribute this.

ijnek
post Aug 15 2013, 09:18 AM

566 posts

looks good. lots of fine details....if the final product is like tat, WOW.

scale looks good too, wonder how it will b compare to other combiners...
also...new company, QC is a big factor....
jhcj
post Aug 15 2013, 09:30 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

that guy is massive judging by the comparison pics with masterpieces

but small gripe though, the back cannons are a little smallish to me
ijnek
post Aug 15 2013, 09:32 AM

566 posts

sandstorm back on stock in tfh...sgd45...hasbro
orestes
post Aug 15 2013, 09:45 AM

19 posts

owhh new company?
i thought fansproject .. since the warbot name is synonym with them ..
ijnek
post Aug 15 2013, 10:50 AM

566 posts

yes...new company...so QC is not known, also the combiner pegs good or not.wait like tfc then....sianz

roytomas8998
post Aug 15 2013, 11:32 AM

336 posts

finally a stand alone third party Bruticus. scalability looks good. design n concept oso cantik. just the QC and combiner pegs intrigues me.
opmegs
post Aug 15 2013, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 14 2013, 08:37 PM)
Arghh to buy or not to buy...

Option 1: Blow RM500 on OP at TRU and live happily ever after with the beautiful robot and the big unnecessary trailer.

Option 2: Spend RM300+ on Takara MP10b with no trailer and live without the iconic blue + red colors.

Option 3: Don't buy anything, shut up and save money.
If you are an OP blue and red fan, then go for option 1...

but if you're like me, collecting OP for donkey years and suddenly, lost the interest, then go for option 3... tongue.gif

btw, i've put up my stuff for sale, just wanna clear ALL...just check my sales site. Cheers...
aw13
post Aug 15 2013, 12:40 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Aug 13 2013, 09:01 PM)
here we go again....

for the blindpack...got wat else we need to buy to complete it?
Wave 2 Combiners;

Piranacon - Snaptrap, Tentakil, Overbite, Nautilator (you will need Seawing, which is a blindpack 61 in W3. Scalor is unconfirmed.)

Defensor - Hotspot, Blades, First Aid, Streetwise (you will need Groove, he is number 77 in blindpack W2.)

Abominus - Hungurr, Cutthroat, Sinnertwin, Rippersnapper (you will need Blot/Blight, he is number 68 in blindpack W2.)

Long Haul (for Devastator) is no 56 in W3, while you may want to get Nosecone (part of Computron, but unconfirmed) as he is 50 in W3.

Hope this helps!

HxiiiK
post Aug 15 2013, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(aw13 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:40 PM)
Wave 2 Combiners;

Piranacon - Snaptrap, Tentakil, Overbite, Nautilator (you will need Seawing, which is a blindpack 61 in W3.  Scalor is unconfirmed.)

Defensor - Hotspot, Blades, First Aid, Streetwise (you will need Groove, he is number 77 in blindpack W2.)

Abominus - Hungurr, Cutthroat, Sinnertwin, Rippersnapper (you will need Blot/Blight, he is number 68 in blindpack W2.)

Long Haul (for Devastator) is no 56 in W3, while you may want to get Nosecone (part of Computron, but unconfirmed) as he is 50 in W3.

Hope this helps!
thanks! much needed list notworthy.gif
tanleeseng
post Aug 15 2013, 12:49 PM

69 posts

Makes you wonder if Computron is next on the Kre O Micro Changers line-up doesn't it... brows.gif
ijnek
post Aug 15 2013, 02:41 PM

566 posts

wooow...
saw a good deal on x20toy website.
bruticus + fp add-ons rm750.
this set retails for sgd400 easily...tempting....
waikin_31
post Aug 15 2013, 02:47 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 15 2013, 02:41 PM)
wooow...
Ya, they better sell now before that new comer bruticus arrives.
ckchan
post Aug 15 2013, 02:57 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Mspot @ Aug 14 2013, 10:50 PM)
I have mp1, mp2 and mp1b, but all no trailer. Wanted one with trailer for the 'complete' feel. Actually been thinking for weeks if i should get op tru. suddenly the discount popped out. needn't to think further.
nod.gif i understand what u mean...

even though the trailer is like useless and redundant... but still feel a need to get it because of the "complete" feel... OP really doesn't feels "complete" without the trailer.
Pliskin
post Aug 15 2013, 03:07 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 15 2013, 02:41 PM)
wooow...
LOL! looks like someone is hooked with x2otoys liao biggrin.gif buy and post pics bro!
ijnek
post Aug 15 2013, 03:14 PM

566 posts

lol...no lah...
limited funds....i hv quakewave on PO, but can't get the hasbro mp OP convoy out of my mind...
it would look so nice with my mp sideswipe and also blue streak on the way.
sunnyboy
post Aug 15 2013, 03:47 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:40 PM)
Wave 2 Combiners;

Piranacon - Snaptrap, Tentakil, Overbite, Nautilator (you will need Seawing, which is a blindpack 61 in W3.  Scalor is unconfirmed.)

Hope this helps!
thanks for the update!!!!!! wave 3 bila come?
ckchan
post Aug 15 2013, 08:49 PM

3,026 posts

For those looking for mp acid storm and Soundwave, try tru klcc

redcardwelling
post Aug 15 2013, 11:04 PM

Sound wave dilemma...Hasbro or Takara?
ijnek
post Aug 15 2013, 11:24 PM

566 posts

ultimately, get the set which is best value.
the hasbro 1, with all the casettes, personally i think it's worth every penny of ur $

122 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:48 PM