69 posts

Congrats on new thread thumbup.gif .

Biker Lady on a "bike" tongue.gif...

tanleeseng
post Jul 30 2013, 01:51 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Jul 30 2013, 10:28 AM)
she look like FE Arcee's mold in pink color. or is it with G1/movie head?  blink.gif

btw, any1 can help me spot on for Takara GO figure? looking for 1giant decepticon sweat.gif
It's actually the RID mold with Energon Arcee's head. Planning on making her a "boyfriend" soon...lol tongue.gif
tanleeseng
post Jul 30 2013, 10:44 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Jul 30 2013, 10:18 PM)
I waited several months for this...and finally, it arrives in my hands tonight!

[SNIP]

I can honestly say, he's a pain in the ass to transform coz of 1 particular part, the one at his back butt
Congrats on getting him early... he look awesome thumbup.gif. By the way can the sword sheath/scabbard be remove ? From the pics it looks to be a permanent piece around the waist. I don't know about others but I personally think that piece seems a bit extra not to mention somewhat hinders the posing.
tanleeseng
post Jul 30 2013, 11:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Jul 30 2013, 11:34 PM)
Yup, the sword sheaths have a side peg to plug into the belts, so whenever you want to transform him, you can pull the sheaths out smile.gif
Haha...good to know that cause aside from the armored car & tank mode the two swords seems a bit out of place like some extra kibble piece. It's especially obvious in wolf mode. sweat.gif
tanleeseng
post Jul 31 2013, 01:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 31 2013, 09:08 AM)
Guys,

Need opinion from you all. Which one will you prefer between APS-01 Buster Prime and Jetwing Prime Black Version?
I would suggest getting APS-01 "Striker" Optimus Prime since you can consider getting the 3rd party Jetwing add-on pack later if you really want it. nod.gif
tanleeseng
post Aug 1 2013, 02:10 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Aug 1 2013, 02:00 PM)
They always say "Didn't you have this already?"..."You bought this right?"...give the stoned face....
You reply the same thing back at them when they buy new clothes/handbags/shoes/makeup...etc (death wish)... tongue.gif
tanleeseng
post Aug 7 2013, 10:01 AM

69 posts

Just wondering guys... what will happen when you guys bring home Generations Metroplex (Especially those who order a few units) ? : hmm.gif
tanleeseng
post Aug 7 2013, 04:39 PM

69 posts

Duit Raya & Raya Cookies sponserships are most welcome... laugh.gif

Happy holidays everyone... wink.gif
tanleeseng
post Aug 7 2013, 09:46 PM

69 posts

Reenactment of Bumblebee holding Star Saber scene on Ep.13 of Beast Hunters laugh.gif
tanleeseng
post Aug 8 2013, 09:55 PM

69 posts

Found extra set of BH Legions Windrazor, Blight & Rippersnapper. If anyone interested please let me know smile.gif

tanleeseng
post Aug 9 2013, 01:58 AM

69 posts

Here you go guys... Transformers Go! Shinobi Team Episode 1 & Samurai Team Episode 2 (no subtitles so you guys have to try hard to understand the plot sweat.gif )

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Aug 8 2013, 11:58 PM)
greetings otai2 sekalian
this is my new hobby, i just buy this guy (but been TF fan sincechildhood)
a little old model but i love this guy
consider this as my initial start to this hobby

rclxms.gif  any advise is  recommended
Welcome to the to the club nod.gif . Here's a suggestion (if you dare)... cut off part of plastic on Sideswipe backpack and lift it up against the torso. He'll look 10x better wink.gif.

Before

After

Modding instructions can be found here : http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/creative-gen...dification.html

This post has been edited by tanleeseng: Aug 9 2013, 02:01 AM
tanleeseng
post Aug 9 2013, 12:02 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:51 AM)
Wow....the go shinobi team looks good in the animation. At least not sandwich-former.

Really neat transformation scene but the actual toy is still disappointing...
Not sure about it but they seem to look much better than the Samurai team judging from this pic :

At the very least the individual robot mode looks good since the "empty crotch" isn't as ovbious as the Shinobi team members... sweat.gif. I have high hopes for this team so hopefully they don't dissapoint.

This post has been edited by tanleeseng: Aug 9 2013, 12:02 PM
tanleeseng
post Aug 13 2013, 10:25 AM

69 posts

Paging all Kreons collectors. New combiners has arrived biggrin.gif ...

tanleeseng
post Aug 14 2013, 01:52 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 14 2013, 11:07 AM)
style. side by side shot with Herc bro pls!
Here's an official image. Should give you a rough idea on the actual scale of the combine mode. nod.gif

tanleeseng
post Aug 14 2013, 02:24 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 14 2013, 02:11 PM)
Honestly speaking, Uranos is the most fiddly combiner that i ever handled. Blackbird's arms that peg onto the sides of the torso doesn't lock into place, coz it's just a peg slot into a peg hole. It's elbows are the combiner joint, so if you move the combiner arms to the side? The pegs will pop off from Blackbird's arm away from the torso.

Blackbird's hip joints are suitable for him, but as a combiner, it's weak so i don't suggest posing him in some dramatic poses too much.

His chest plate for the drone, is fiddly and tends to move out of place if you nudge it a little.
Hmm... In that case I wonder if there will be a 2nd revision for Uranos. The 1st batch of Hercules figures also had some issues which are rectified upon the 2nd revision release. hmm.gif
tanleeseng
post Aug 15 2013, 12:49 PM

69 posts

Makes you wonder if Computron is next on the Kre O Micro Changers line-up doesn't it... brows.gif
tanleeseng
post Aug 16 2013, 10:35 AM

69 posts

Haha... nowadays collecting Transformers isn't as simple as before. Previously only Hasbro/TakaraTomy dominating the market but with so many 3rd party companies churning out decent TF figure (not to mention expensive since mostly are one time production) a lot of collectors are turning towards collecting 3rd party TFs since they prove to have more value due to their original designs. It doesn't help the fact that Has/Tak most of the time just slap a new coat of paint/tweak a mold slightly and calling it an "Exclusive" shakehead.gif but who knows... things might change with the new Generations line whistling.gif (but even with that 3rd party also seem triumphant as a lot of them are producing upgrade/add-on part which make Has/Tak figure look even better).
tanleeseng
post Aug 21 2013, 02:08 PM

69 posts

Sorry guys... just wanna share my latest OT haul cause they are just too awesome. This is for the DC fans out there , Mr. Hxiiik & a special one for Mr. roytomas tongue.gif. Hope you guys don't mind... thousand apologies notworthy.gif.

tanleeseng
post Aug 21 2013, 04:33 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 21 2013, 02:38 PM)
need some advise...
if there any 3rd party blaster(guns) that i ca get for mp10 Op and the TFP voy OP?
This seems to fit what you are looking for but not sure if you can still find it... good luck wink.gif

tanleeseng
post Aug 21 2013, 06:21 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 21 2013, 05:09 PM)
i AGREE 10000%

if Bay's movie went this way, I would guarantee its success would have even been bigger. Megatron was rumored to be a Cadillac.

If that is really the case then Megatron would have to be really "pimped out"... LOL laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0570sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:54 AM