407 posts

Late spam on MP Prowl tongue.gif latest Prowl with my other Prowl(s) smile.gif
SUSadvocado
post Oct 16 2013, 08:55 PM

2,948 posts

did you guys get the special shoulder cannon & coin for MP-17?
hitsugayat10
post Oct 16 2013, 09:10 PM

407 posts

Not for me though, coz i preorder-ed mine from hobbysearch, only those from amazon got the special parts rite?
SUSadvocado
post Oct 16 2013, 09:53 PM

2,948 posts

i got mine locally & i got the coin & cannon, but only 1 cannon. i guess it's a bonus.
putu_mayam
post Oct 17 2013, 09:10 AM

One particular product price determination is not 100% just by its material but the efforts of RnD & design (don't forget about the mold too, which cost a bomb even for a deluxe size toy). Same goes to third party product, which some always complaint why non-official product can be so costly, now you see the hidden cost. That's the reason why imitation/counterfeit can be sold so cheap due to just copy other's final products, not to mentioned lousy material been used. As a passionate toy collector, we shouldn't go for KO, don't buy if can't afford. A very good example is you buy a pirated CD of Metallica while you are a hardcore fan of them. Just my 2 cents. Peace.
roytomas8998
post Oct 17 2013, 10:05 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Oct 17 2013, 09:10 AM)
One particular product price determination is not 100% just by its material but the efforts of RnD & design (don't forget about the mold too, which cost a bomb even for a deluxe size toy). Same goes to third party product, which some always complaint why non-official product can be so costly, now you see the hidden cost. That's the reason why imitation/counterfeit can be sold so cheap due to just copy other's final products, not to mentioned lousy material been used. As a passionate toy collector, we shouldn't go for KO, don't buy if can't afford. A very good example is you buy a pirated CD of Metallica while you are a hardcore fan of them. Just my 2 cents. Peace.
Beli Ori, Hapuskan Cetak Rompak.

KO everywhere man, even MP line oso not safe. sweat.gif
RegistraCHAN
post Oct 17 2013, 11:11 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:05 AM)
Beli Ori, Hapuskan Cetak Rompak.

KO everywhere man, even MP line oso not safe.  sweat.gif
Urs Ori Or KO
drool.gif

Both I enjoys,

For each Ori, I Have a KO sweat.gif
Do Identified KO, U Have To hav One, 2..Or maybe 3
roytomas8998
post Oct 17 2013, 11:33 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 17 2013, 11:11 AM)
Urs Ori Or KO
drool.gif
Both I enjoys,
For each Ori, I Have a KO sweat.gif
Do Identified KO, U Have To hav One, 2..Or maybe 3
saya punya ORI.
kekadang ada KOs juga. rolleyes.gif
riderkickxx
post Oct 17 2013, 12:38 PM

Chances are they are also using the same mold by engaging the same producer of the original maker.

aperture5.6
post Oct 17 2013, 07:22 PM

82 posts

We shouldnt go for ko...
But i really cant afford to go mitsubishi lancer... I can only go for proton inspira... tongue.gif
jing_kohkoh
post Oct 17 2013, 08:58 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

Inspira is released under mutual agreement of mitz and proton, so it's not KO. Third party is just a good name for those who like, they don't get proper license to use the character which influences the buyer, technically speaking they are KO. who would buy a third party product which does not exist in TF universe with premium price?

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Oct 17 2013, 08:59 PM
judge-the
post Oct 17 2013, 09:47 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

really happy with what i've brought back to office today. didn't change the replacement head... too lazy to find hot water smile.gif

alanyuppie
post Oct 17 2013, 09:52 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Oct 17 2013, 09:58 PM)
Inspira is released under mutual agreement of mitz and proton, so it's not KO. Third party is just a good name for those who like, they don't get proper license to use the character which influences the buyer, technically speaking they are KO. who would buy a third party product which does not exist in TF universe with premium price?
The definition of KO is Knock-offs, so something original must exist before it can be knocked-off / duplicated using cheapo/inferior material.

Many 3rd party TF products have these attributes , unlike KO:

- Toy designed from scratch , hence mould not stolen from official producers /hasbro (unlike the ones we see on tesco carded in cheap plastic and loose joints, eg. G1 combiners or oversized legends figures)
- Toy took inspiration from characters from TF universe , this means the characters exist although its not a direct visual representation from official media (comics , artist illustration) ... gosh even Hasbro made some radical creative license in their Classics like and giving G1 names to new toys.

Of coz the premium price is a deterrence. but considering they're making these for a niche market , its expected.

chickenducksoup
post Oct 17 2013, 10:52 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

I totally agree with what most people say here.
when thing come to "Ori VS KO" (Retail price VS Super cheap price)
We have to say NO to KO.
Since KO is just stealing from ORI without paying anything.

but what else if "speculator VS KO"
imaging now those ppl. who still keep TFX01.and some even purposely buy more to do so.

not that we dont 1 to buy when it release.
just that some figure as collector should know its harder to find or cut stock when it release.
and this definitely give the opportunity for "speculator " to create their monopoly
now this is the term of "Super high price VS Super cheap price"

i understand that they keep collectible and they should sell higher price since everything also will rise.(even our petrol rclxub.gif )
So i 100% agree with "buy late,buy expensive" term.
but with those price that so call "increase" is way over the value.
its unacceptable.
if i still ego to buy ori in this term , feel like kena cheat pula.

and once again this is a cruel world rclxub.gif

Sorry guys.seriously with no offence.
we come here to share our happiness together with what we have.
This is the way of collect figure.
Not to come here argue , pointing finger or fight who right who wrong. thumbup.gif
aperture5.6
post Oct 18 2013, 12:36 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 17 2013, 09:52 PM)
The definition of KO is Knock-offs,  so something original must exist before it can be knocked-off / duplicated using cheapo/inferior  material.
Many 3rd party TF products have these attributes , unlike KO:

- Toy designed from scratch  , hence mould not stolen from official producers /hasbro (unlike the ones we see on tesco carded in cheap plastic and loose joints, eg. G1 combiners or oversized legends figures)
- Toy took inspiration from characters from TF universe , this means the characters exist although its not a direct visual representation from official media (comics , artist illustration)  ... gosh even Hasbro made some radical creative license in their Classics like and giving G1 names to new toys.
Of coz the premium price is a deterrence. but considering they're making these for a niche market , its expected.
What alan say is correct... Third party is not knock off... knock off is same as actual product with cheaper material and slightly chgs on it... biggrin.gif peace
aperture5.6
post Oct 18 2013, 01:24 AM

82 posts

at last... by megaton45, on Flickr

Woot woot woot... at last... 1 vehicle mode, 1 robot mode n 1misb... reach first before dat fat ass scalp... hahaha...
chickenducksoup
post Oct 18 2013, 10:42 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

custom

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Oct 18 2013, 10:42 AM
xfrenzy
post Oct 18 2013, 10:45 PM

27 posts

Michael Bay attacked in HK !
http://mobile.reuters.com/article/idUSBRE9...131018?irpc=932

This post has been edited by xfrenzy: Oct 18 2013, 10:46 PM
aperture5.6
post Oct 19 2013, 12:28 AM

82 posts

Predacon rising deluxe in tesco from rm65 drop to rm60 then drop to rm50 then now drop to rm45... within few days... lol...
waikin_31
post Oct 19 2013, 01:22 AM

132 posts

Saw retail selling AM Wild rider for RM49.00. pm me if you want to know location

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Oct 19 2013, 01:23 AM

122 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0423sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:25 AM