125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post

ikki_ahmad
post Aug 17 2013, 07:29 PM

32 posts

My homescreen setup; using Click UI iconpack, Elegante and MNML weather UCCW skins.
Im using Slimbean 4.3 ROM, thats how i got the battery line at the top and power button at the nav bar.
Right now the latest touch control(PAID) got support for Faux Kernel #20 and Ponury's stock 4.3 kernel.
My power button is kinda broken, need to press it hard. But i can change it at the service center right?

This post has been edited by ikki_ahmad: Aug 17 2013, 08:18 PM

Disted AhBeng
post Aug 17 2013, 11:30 PM

22 posts

Still nobody gonna comment on the weak reception on n4?
endG
post Aug 17 2013, 11:44 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Disted AhBeng @ Aug 17 2013, 11:30 PM)
better chk wif ur service provider or chg a new simcard .. last thing to do is chg ur nexus .. wat u think on my comment ?? icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
olygopoly
post Aug 17 2013, 11:58 PM

2,300 posts

Something weird happen. I just flash to latest cm 10.2 and I notice that whenever I restart my phone, my collection of app at the drawer down there would be back to default. I had to drag and put eve in one folder back again. anyone experience this?
azrash
post Aug 18 2013, 02:28 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 17 2013, 11:58 PM)
Something weird happen. I just flash to latest cm 10.2 and I notice that whenever I restart my phone, my collection of app at the drawer down there would be back to default. I had to drag and put eve in one folder back again. anyone experience this?

are you using the default built in trebuchet launcher? They are working out on the bugs, there are A LOT of trebuchet commit for today, try flashing the build after these commits.

I am still on 4.2.2 cm, because s2w that is originally developed by showp is not playing nice on 4.3, he is still working on s2w2 that uses a different implementation, which would then be merged into motley's! Haha still sticking with motley's after all these months.

With regard to reception signal, the signal I got is better than my previous HTC, viewed it strength under system, about, status.

I'll compare with my friend's Xperia Z once I am back in Subang.
olygopoly
post Aug 18 2013, 06:26 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Aug 18 2013, 02:28 AM)
are you using the default built in trebuchet launcher? They are working out on the bugs, there are A LOT of trebuchet commit for today, try flashing the build after these commits.

I am still on 4.2.2 cm, because s2w that is originally developed by showp is not playing nice on 4.3, he is still working on s2w2 that uses a different implementation, which would then be merged into motley's! Haha still sticking with motley's after all these months.

With regard to reception signal, the signal I got is better than my previous HTC, viewed it strength under system, about, status.

I'll compare with my friend's Xperia Z once I am back in Subang.
yup I'm using the default trebuchet launcher. btw thanks for the info.
olygopoly
post Aug 18 2013, 07:14 AM

2,300 posts

why i it I can't set enable on boot at the settings in trickster app. it is being grey out
olygopoly
post Aug 18 2013, 09:40 AM

2,300 posts

seems like when I'm using latest faux kernel it's hard to get line or sometime no line. but when I flash matrix 10.5 got back the line
Disted AhBeng
post Aug 18 2013, 09:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(endG @ Aug 17 2013, 11:44 PM)
better chk wif ur service provider or chg a new simcard .. last thing to do is chg ur nexus .. wat u think on my comment ??  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
[QUOTE]
Might try tat.....but not only me kena...I HV a fren with the same prob

Very troublesome when it comes to emergency
tany
post Aug 18 2013, 09:50 AM

608 posts

can we use nfc tags to unlock phone?
lyrilmaki
post Aug 18 2013, 09:55 AM

964 posts

Oh nooo!! Seems like my Nexus 4 Power On/Off button started to loosening ... doh.gif
olygopoly
post Aug 18 2013, 10:34 AM

2,300 posts

can kernel really effect the signal?
billy_overheat
post Aug 18 2013, 11:05 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 18 2013, 10:34 AM)
can kernel really effect the signal?
Not really. Baseband matters with signals. Did you update your radio?
olygopoly
post Aug 18 2013, 11:16 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 18 2013, 11:05 AM)
Not really. Baseband matters with signals. Did you update your radio?
no i did not. I just flash the rom n kernel. I did check with my wife nexus 4 4.3 our band is the same. before revert back to matrix while in faux I did try reboot but to no avail. only when flashing back matrix I get line
billy_overheat
post Aug 18 2013, 11:51 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 18 2013, 11:16 AM)
no i did not. I just flash the rom n kernel. I did check with my wife nexus 4 4.3  our band is the same.  before revert back to matrix while in faux I did try reboot but to no avail.  only when flashing back matrix I get line
.84 right? Weird. I used faux too. Nothing like yours happened. blink.gif
Ubitap
post Aug 18 2013, 12:12 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(tany @ Aug 18 2013, 09:50 AM)
can we use nfc tags to unlock phone?
It's possible, you need to root your phone and install a few apps.
You need to set your NFC phone to keep scanning for tags all the time.
Check out the steps here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2399779

olygopoly
post Aug 18 2013, 12:12 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 18 2013, 11:51 AM)
.84 right? Weird. I used faux too. Nothing like yours happened.  blink.gif
. 84? I thought it's. 48

Deani_77
post Aug 18 2013, 03:12 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 18 2013, 12:12 PM)
. 84? I thought it's. 48
Latest baseband for 4.3 end with 84

skip2malou
post Aug 18 2013, 03:17 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Disted AhBeng @ Aug 17 2013, 11:30 PM)
well, if not one complains then it means everybody is not having issue ? biggrin.gif

I used to have it, but it is because of stupid Digi. After changing to Umobile, it is better now. Well if I put in a Maxis sim card, that is even better.

You should try with different providers and see if it is the same issue. That should rule out if it is a provider problem.

Then you can check on the environment and the coverage area. Some electronic stuff could be messing with your signal or maybe all telco do not have coverage in that area nod.gif

If you managed to rule those out then possible phone issue. Could be the 3G card issue ...

Well better check and have it fixed before warranty expires thumbup.gif

Xirality
post Aug 18 2013, 03:41 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Aug 18 2013, 03:12 PM)
Latest baseband for 4.3 end with 84
Touchwiz? rclxub.gif

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top