125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post

olygopoly
post Aug 19 2013, 07:32 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(ikki_ahmad @ Aug 19 2013, 07:04 AM)
The latest baseband ends with .84 . So if yours end with .48 then u need to flash it. I think the older baseband is not compatible with 4.3 ROMs, maybe thats why you got low signal reception.
thanks gonna flash it today
tany
post Aug 19 2013, 09:40 AM

608 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Aug 19 2013, 04:02 AM)
Not really keep pressing it ba.. Daily also use it, the only way to power on is that only only button.. No choice not to press it, don't know how many months I had used it.. But definitely not over 6 months, now already abit loosening, not really good as functioning as the new.
Same same loh..  cry.gif So worry one day that the button totally not functioning, that time can announce officially dead for my Nexus 4 oredi..  cry.gif
mine too not very responsive now
SUSbryant76
post Aug 19 2013, 10:39 AM

55 posts

Can anybody tell me why nexus 4 cannot run qvod
How to solve it

QUOTE(tany @ Aug 19 2013, 09:40 AM)
mine too not very responsive now
4-photo
post Aug 19 2013, 12:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(fishuu @ Aug 18 2013, 06:13 PM)
Mine sot sot alrady... Need to press damn hard for it to work...
Using touch control to unlock and lock.... so not so bad... Just when need to screenshot... damn hard to do it cry.gif
try using floating touch.

reduce the need to use physical button.. smile.gif

olygopoly
post Aug 19 2013, 12:48 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(4-photo @ Aug 19 2013, 12:11 PM)
try using floating touch.

reduce the need to use physical button.. smile.gif
float touch?

Xirality
post Aug 19 2013, 12:51 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Aug 19 2013, 04:02 AM)
Not really keep pressing it ba.. Daily also use it, the only way to power on is that only only button.. No choice not to press it, don't know how many months I had used it.. But definitely not over 6 months, now already abit loosening, not really good as functioning as the new.
Same same loh..  cry.gif So worry one day that the button totally not functioning, that time can announce officially dead for my Nexus 4 oredi..  cry.gif
Nexus got so easy wear out meh? hmm.gif try bring to service centre see what they say.
4-photo
post Aug 19 2013, 12:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Aug 19 2013, 12:48 PM)
float touch?
its an apps..

try search on google play.
Floating Toucher
olygopoly
post Aug 19 2013, 02:09 PM

2,300 posts

First time had a kernel crash while changing kernel. Happen when I flash hells kernel. Suddenly got this screen stating DemiGod kernel .Either reboot or go to adb mode.
Xirality
post Aug 19 2013, 03:33 PM

12,176 posts

anyone using Illusion ROM? The Keylime Pie theme looks pretty sweet
teckyang97
post Aug 19 2013, 03:52 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

guys,I wanted to clear stock for my TPU case and SP,now I'm selling RM4 for both of them,excluding shipping of course,FIRST 5 customer only!(after that,the price will be RM5 excluding screen protector)

This post has been edited by teckyang97: Aug 19 2013, 08:17 PM
knighty
post Aug 19 2013, 04:18 PM

274 posts

Hi guys, any idea if a US nexus 4 can claim warranty from local LG centers? I read the first post about a forumer being able to register but has there been any confirmation since then?

I'm asking since my friend is coming back from the US soon and I can tumpang him to buy..I can save around RM400-500 if the warranty is the same.
olygopoly
post Aug 19 2013, 04:27 PM

2,300 posts

Hi guys,

Wanna ask anyone here using Swype/Swift key. My Swift key is not sticking. After setting to Swift key after sometime it will go back to stock. Why ? On CM 10.2 with Faux
IwanAGP
post Aug 19 2013, 04:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(knighty @ Aug 19 2013, 04:18 PM)
Hi guys, any idea if a US nexus 4 can claim warranty from local LG centers? I read the first post about a forumer being able to register but has there been any confirmation since then?

I'm asking since my friend is coming back from the US soon and I can tumpang him to buy..I can save around RM400-500 if the warranty is the same.
Can still save 400~500?

Local set is now at around 1200 range.

Get from Play Store 16GB version is $349 means RM1146 (based on Google's conversion rate).

So basically you're not saving any money beside more hassle to claim warranty.

Yes... Someone registered his IMEI with LG Malaysia but others who didn't has to pay extra compared to local set to get it fixed (for parts not covered by warranty like cracked screen, cracked back glass etc)

I suggest you just grab it locally. Search for Nexus 4 in lelong, you can find RM1200 ones wink.gif
superjoe
post Aug 19 2013, 04:33 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Who can help me with game killer??
knighty
post Aug 19 2013, 04:41 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 19 2013, 04:32 PM)
Can still save 400~500?

Get from Play Store 16GB version is $349 means RM1146 (based on Google's conversion rate).

Yes... Someone registered his IMEI with LG Malaysia but others who didn't has to pay extra compared to local set to get it fixed (for parts not covered by warranty like cracked screen, cracked back glass etc)
I suggest you just grab it locally. Search for Nexus 4 in lelong, you can find RM1200 ones wink.gif
Oh, USD went up higher than I thought.
Most units I see in shops are close to RM1400, I've seen some cheaper sets in lelong but I really don't know if those are AP or ori sets..and whether I'll get scammed.
Can't find any deals for DiGi on their site either, even though I see an ad for DiGi nexus 4 right here in lowyat forums lol.
olygopoly
post Aug 19 2013, 04:42 PM

2,300 posts

Can still save 400~500?

Yeah just buy local. If you are around Subang can go to directd at SS15. Ready stock
azrash
post Aug 19 2013, 06:07 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(knighty @ Aug 19 2013, 04:41 PM)
Oh, USD went up higher than I thought.
Most units I see in shops are close to RM1400, I've seen some cheaper sets in lelong but I really don't know if those are AP or ori sets..and whether I'll get scammed.
Can't find any deals for DiGi on their site either, even though I see an ad for DiGi nexus 4 right here in lowyat forums lol.
DirectD from lelong is in Subang, ori set at 1.2
1 gdgt from lelong is in kl, same price as well.

just walk-in at their shop for peace of mind.
fishuu
post Aug 19 2013, 07:36 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 19 2013, 03:52 PM)
guys,I wanted to clear stock for my TPU case and SP,now I'm selling RM4 for both of them,excluding shipping of course
I WANT!
teckyang97
post Aug 19 2013, 08:08 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Can still save 400~500?

my heart so painful after seeing nexus 4 price dropped so much,I got mine for RM1500 cry.gif
Deani_77
post Aug 19 2013, 08:36 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 19 2013, 08:08 PM)
my heart so painful after seeing nexus 4 price dropped so much,I got mine for RM1500  cry.gif
But it worthy every RM I spent... Don't you?

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:41 PM