100 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

MALTESE, ALL maltese lovers & owners party up!!!!

sampan1027
post Aug 17 2007, 07:55 PM

138 posts

Tat day right, there's this dog come to my shop u know ... The owner say it's a maltese, 4 months old .. But seriously, doesnt look like maltese lor .. like mix breed ... doh.gif But thats not my point, she is very very small size.. the size is so not right for a 4 month old maltese .. and when i wanna lift her up, OMG my fingers can juz feel all her bones!

And when I see her abdomen there, Can see all the bones very clearly .. even the veinss can also be seen clearly .. Tat dog got skin prob and the bones are like very fragile .. coz no meat cover the bones one .. I felt so sorry for her.. She looked so weak and unhealthy .. I think that's the problem of totally undersize "maltese"

The customer say they got it from US one .. doh.gif I think got cert also la .. coz got mircochip planted one .. But if i wanna buy a maltese right, i wont buy this one lor .. coz .. its too fragile .. doh.gif
jaunty_niel
post Aug 17 2007, 08:08 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

they wan mini size cos its cute ma..
they don mind whether they eat enuf or they're healthy or not..
sampan1027
post Aug 17 2007, 08:19 PM

138 posts

wah.. it's not cute AL ALL u know ... *pengsan*
It's more of GELI for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee... When u see without touching, then maybe a bit cute la .. coz it's very small and SKINNY..

But if u touch a , terus geliiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.. like touch cicak skin like tat
jaunty_niel
post Aug 17 2007, 08:30 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

hehe..don say..
later i tak lalu makan..
Digitral
post Aug 17 2007, 09:03 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 17 2007, 03:41 PM)
last time i oso din choose my pup..he chosed me..haha..
both of them oso got lil bit funny eyes..
tao kai ngan..
both of them oso got fading colour..forever non show dogs. but i still love them like my own child.
Xun2 and Jakc2 reaili tao kai ngan ma? why jack jack pic shown he no funny eye wor

angelgurl_nee
post Aug 17 2007, 09:06 PM

3,819 posts

actually those dogs like tea cup chihuahua are bio engineered right??
i jus wanna know coz i jus cant believe that there are such small sized dogs that it can really b compared to with a teacup !!!
Digitral
post Aug 17 2007, 09:13 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Aug 17 2007, 08:19 PM)
wah.. it's not cute AL ALL u know ... *pengsan*
It's more of GELI for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee... When u see without touching, then maybe a bit cute la .. coz it's very small and SKINNY..

But if u touch a , terus geliiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.. like touch cicak skin like tat
so scary meh...if touch then ..like touching a cicak skin swt

jaunty_niel
post Aug 17 2007, 09:25 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 17 2007, 09:03 PM)
Xun2 and Jakc2 reaili tao kai ngan ma? why jack jack pic shown he no funny eye wor
pic kenot see wor. but if u see from real life la, his left eye bit tao kai. den samor he has glaecoma, which he might get blind if its serious..
xun2 oso elft eye bit bit tao kai..haha..
j18
post Aug 17 2007, 10:53 PM

161 posts

I got a maltese named Pompi, she is 8 months old now. about 8 inches long. I always hope that she will grow bigger in size but she eats so much still remain like that, what to do. She is fat fat round round, hehe, just short. biggrin.gif
Reanne
post Aug 17 2007, 10:54 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Aug 17 2007, 07:55 PM)
Tat day right, there's this dog come to my shop u know ... The owner say it's a maltese, 4 months old .. But seriously, doesnt look like maltese lor .. like mix breed ... doh.gif But thats not my point, she is very very small size.. the size is so not right for a 4 month old maltese .. and when i wanna lift her up, OMG my fingers can juz feel all her bones!

And when I see her abdomen there, Can see all the bones very clearly .. even the veinss can also be seen clearly .. Tat dog got skin prob and the bones are like very fragile .. coz no meat cover the bones one .. I felt so sorry for her.. She looked so weak and unhealthy .. I think that's the problem of totally undersize "maltese"

The customer say they got it from US one .. doh.gif I think got cert also la .. coz got mircochip planted one .. But if i wanna buy a maltese right, i wont buy this one lor .. coz .. its too fragile .. doh.gif
If the dog is underweight and it's a growing puppy, the owner is probably under-feeding it. I'm not sure where this idea came from, but probably from those stupid pet stores, they say that you need to feed it very little to maintain it's size. Some dogs are only fed a teaspoon or tablespoon per meal once or twice a day. This is just very dumb and cruel. Some petstores also do that to make the dog stunted, so they can sell it as 'Teacup'.

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 17 2007, 09:06 PM)
actually those dogs like tea cup chihuahua are bio engineered right??
i jus wanna know coz i jus cant believe that there are such small sized dogs that it can really b compared to with a teacup !!!
No, they're not bio engineered. Sometimes, in a litter of puppies, there will be a runt. A runt is usually the youngest and/or weakest, and would probably be stunted if not enough care and nutrition is given. These runts, would be sold as 'mini' or 'teacup' because they are usually smaller than their siblings, or used in breeding in effort to produce more puppies to be that size. This kind of breeding can work, but it takes a lot of time, generation after generation, patience, and also, the dog may develop lots of genetic problems as it also requires inbreeding to preserve the gene.

People don't want to take this way as it's time consuming and costs too much, so they underfeed the dogs so they can be 'mini' or 'teacup'. It's just unethical and stupid.
j18
post Aug 17 2007, 11:04 PM

161 posts

under feed is not the rite way, the dog might get very weak later and die.
Miss VPN
post Aug 17 2007, 11:11 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Aug 17 2007, 07:55 PM)

Wah see all the bones?? hehe by the way all breed have there standard size. If a Maltese as big as a husky? do u still call it maltese?? or should be mix breed?
Coz i know alot of breeder use bichon n maltese mix and they call it maltese. Bcoz they said mix with bichom can have more puppies...
We should know what we are buying as the dog will be part of our family - diff breed of dog have diff behavior so some breed might suit ur family some might not. Being a dog lover doesn't matter what breed it is but at least those breeder/seller should be honest with what they selling. smile.gif
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 17 2007, 11:23 PM

3,819 posts

well when it comes to a matter of profit...ethics is not something that everyone would consider as priority sometimes...

and i really pity those innocent pets who have bcom a product to fulfil the greed of men...sad.gif
TSWhite Palace
post Aug 18 2007, 01:00 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Miss VPN @ Aug 17 2007, 11:11 PM)
Wah see all the bones?? hehe by the way all breed have there standard size. If a Maltese as big as a husky? do u still call it maltese?? or should be mix breed?
Coz i know alot of breeder use bichon n maltese mix and they call it maltese. Bcoz they said mix with bichom can have more puppies...
We should know what we are buying as the dog will be part of our family - diff breed of dog have diff behavior so some breed might suit ur family some might not. Being a dog lover doesn't matter what breed it is but at least those breeder/seller should be honest with what they selling. smile.gif
Hence, it is important to purchase from ethical breeders, but normally the price would be higher, commen sense, if the breeder treat the dogs like own kids, they will spend much more; otherwise unethical ones, will save as much as they can, selling lower price but sadly, many buyers looking for prices instead of well beings of the dogs.

Miss VPN, your maltese looks very nice to me, where do you get it from? Can I know the weight please? Thank you.

This post has been edited by White Palace: Aug 18 2007, 01:03 AM

Miss VPN
post Aug 18 2007, 01:26 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Aug 18 2007, 01:00 AM)
Hence, it is important to purchase from ethical breeders, but normally the price would be higher, commen sense, if the breeder treat the dogs like own kids, they will spend much more; otherwise unethical ones, will save as much as they can, selling lower price but sadly, many buyers looking for prices instead of well beings of the dogs.

Miss VPN, your maltese looks very nice to me, where do you get it from? Can I know the weight please? Thank you.
i brought her back all the way from new zealand...she is only around 2.4kgs...and yes i do agree with you many pet shops seems to be saying that their dogs are pure breed but yet selling them so cheap i dont know y. ur maltese is very cute too, is it male or female? u bought it from kl?
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 18 2007, 02:21 AM

3,819 posts

hey Miss VPN, how do u transport pets oversea??
i mean what procedures are there to go through??
Miss VPN
post Aug 18 2007, 02:31 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 18 2007, 02:21 AM)
hey Miss VPN, how do u transport pets oversea??
i mean what procedures are there to go through??
way too many procedures in msia....in nz i just get an agent to do everything for export i just pay the money - and she took the same flight as me, its the msia part that is troublesome!! have to pay kopi money u know....hehehehe you also need to buy a dog carrier cages there is a min size requirement depending on the size of the dog. normal procedure is, import and export permit + vet cert + cage + air cargo fare for dog

This post has been edited by Miss VPN: Aug 18 2007, 02:34 AM
^MochI^
post Aug 18 2007, 05:08 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

For those who asked about hugo (aaron)
Well, i didnt managed to get Aaron on time which is on sunday.
I was going to pay on sunday, but i was too late. Someone paid 2 days earlier then me. cry.gif
The breeder's husband sold aaron away on friday noon.
That guy juz saw a glimsp at aaron and straight away cash out some money for deposit.
I knew on friday night and i was on depression. Cried till my eyes sore.
Dont wish to talk therefore i didnt online and went for holidays den.

Aaron is a Very nice boy. I regret so much for not going earlier then that guy who bought aaron.
The breeder said she will hav another litter of maltese end of this month.
The mother is aaron's mother sister and same father of aaron.
I'll be waiting den.
Goodbye Aaron and may u lead a happy and luxurious life.

Below is showing aaron at 6weeks old.

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Aug 18 2007, 05:16 PM
Reanne
post Aug 18 2007, 06:14 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Dote, Currently residing with my bf.

Miss VPN
post Aug 18 2007, 07:03 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Aug 18 2007, 06:14 PM)
Dote, Currently residing with my bf.