Yesterday i meet up with Angle
She very beautiful....
Happy New Year White Palace and all the forumers
Regards,
Kalvin
MALTESE, ALL maltese lovers & owners party up!!!!
Jan 3 2007, 06:09 PM
7,578 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taman Segar Perdana, Cheras |
Hi there WhitePalace....
Yesterday i meet up with Angle She very beautiful.... Happy New Year White Palace and all the forumers Regards, Kalvin |
Mar 8 2007, 12:18 PM
yo , white palace , if got chance i would like to buy ur maltese one day hahaha , but currently i dun plan to have another furkid 1st . hahaha , that time u saw my house got lots of dogs rite , mostly 4 dogs been adopted hahaha .. luckily if not confrusing me lol. anyway if got any chance i sure buy ur clothes again , well ..ur maltese really beautiful ..hahaha !!! i still remember that ^^
this picture shown Lui lui with her friend poodle This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 8 2007, 12:24 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 9 2007, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 8 2007, 10:33 PM) Went and picked up my sister's Maltese today. The maltese is super active and really cute. Couldn't take any pictures of the little furball because she was running around and around. Haha. I'll post some pictures of the little dear if I can get her to stay put for 5 seconds. ur sister oso got maltese edi huh ? so ur house surely got many dogs now lor , after u get ur Chansey oso ... hmm post some of the maltese pic so we can see ya . wait for those photos hahahaha !!! |
Mar 9 2007, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 9 2007, 12:48 PM) The maltese was supposed to be Chansey's teman, but then Chansey won't be arriving till next Tuesday. She's really naughty, when I want to sleep already she'll start playing around, force me to wake up only. Lol. no problem . hahahha .. woow got maltese some more cool ... hahahahaha...maybe the maltese feel so happy got a new sweet home , thats why keep on playing around hahahaha , wondering hows ur sisters maltese look like . have to wait u till upload then . I've taken some pictures with my hp. Will upload them when I'm free. =D |
Mar 9 2007, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 9 2007, 12:54 PM) Haha. Yesterday I brought the maltese to Pets Safari, on the way there were so many people staring at Moe Moe (maltese name) cos I left her in a small bag. So sweet ler. ^^ Oh u bring her with a small bag ? u mean specialist for the furkid bag ah ??? how much u bought and where ya ^^ , wan to buy one . for my furkid , then my lui lui can stay inside the bag . hehehhee !!! |
Mar 9 2007, 08:48 PM
Mar 9 2007, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(chankingguan @ Mar 9 2007, 04:24 PM) Hi all. I just got my maltese yesterday, and i just wanna clear some doubts with the pros in this forum. He's 3 months old..and very sticky...always need people's attention... I named him Snowy. 1) if can train ur maltese go to toilet lor ...but the method so far can accept , as long as suitable and make u easy to clean it . if poo at cage ...this is not tat hygience for the dog lor...i mean will make the dog got those poo and pee pee smell edi 1) I wanted to do paper training but the pet shop owner where i got him from advised me to buy a cage...kinda small..just slightly larger than a normal crate. Snowy lives in my room but i bring the cage to the kitchen and feed him in there. He didnt poo the first day..hahaha..he only pooed today after being fed lunch. The cage has an undertray, which the pet shop owner advised me to just let him poo in the cage then wash it. The pet shop owner also said after doing this frequently he would get used to it then i can leave the door open and he will eliminate there when he wants to. I was wondering if i can housebreak him dat way. If it is wrong, care to advise another method? 2) The first day home he didnt cry or bark at nite..No sound at all. I was so surprised...literally SHOCKED. Even when i left the room he didnt even make a sound. Im sure he noticed me leaving but he didnt even made a noise. Is it normal? 3) Everytime i leave him, he will bark like crazy. Today i tried leaving him for just one hour...and he barked like crazy when i left him. When i came back he was all silent, then saw me then bark like crazy again. I locked him in the cage during that hour. Izzit okay to train him like dat? 4) How fast do they learn their names? Till now, i dont think he knows he's called Snowy. He just want my company dats all. 5) How sticky are your maltese? Mine cant be left for even one second...he doesnt bark when im around (not even once) but the moment im gone all hell breaks lose. Anyway to reduce this "separation anxiety"? Even the pet shop owner says my puppy is especially sticky, since arrive in the shop doesnt even want to be caged, just want to be held. I want to at least train him to be more independent, maybe be alone for 3 to 4 hours max. Should i ignore his barks and pleas, or should i be soft-hearted? 6) I want to train him, sit, stay, come, etc. But when i wanted to buy treats, the pet shop owner says wait till he noes how to differentiate between his staple food and treats. Can i train him using his kibbles? Currently, i soften his kibbles b4 feeding him. Anyway to train him now? or i reli have to get treats? 7) I lock him in the cage when sleeping at nite coz i don wan him to eliminate all over my room..izzit ok he was ok the first nite. Thanks ahead for all the helpful replies. 2)hmm normal , beacuse first day to ur maltese maybe still a stranger wurt ^^ haven fully recognize u yet ^^ 3 ) a better method is dun soft hearted if u wan let ur maltese be independent . a better method is let ur dog hear some radio or song , so tat ur dog wont boring .. or give those clothes with ur smell , then ur matese will not will alone lor.never use hit or cane the dog if it do wrong , clap ur hand handly , make sure it know making noise will make u angry . and say '' no '' 4 ) learn their name , normally have to take a week then they will fully recognize themself their name . but have to be patiene lor. always call their name when u ask ur pup to come approach u . 5 ) have to be more soft hearted , then next time will easier for u . 6 ) treat for 3 month old dog now is quite young and kibbles and treat to train them , scare it hard to digest it . as u say u have to use hot water to soften those kibbles rite . well last time my gf use a IAMS puppies treat can train puppy well. but now use sleeky la. 7 ) sure ok . must let ur pup to be independent ^^ if got any more question , share it here . and do upload some of ur maltese pics , and share with us . Added on March 9, 2007, 9:01 pm QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 9 2007, 08:50 PM) hahahha cant imagine if u got one more gr coming up next tues , if im not mistaken hahahhahah !!!! This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 9 2007, 09:01 PM |
Mar 10 2007, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 10 2007, 12:44 AM) Lols. I see.. I was planning to get a box of treats for my pup so use for training but I might just stick to kibbles instead. yeah every furkid to us , is just like a baby to us . hahahaha. when go to petshop , saw some treat , and u'll automaticlly buy treat for ur furkid and sumtimes doesnt care about ur cash flow . But then again.. I might just spoil the little pup. She's like a baby to me. |
Mar 10 2007, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(chankingguan @ Mar 10 2007, 05:04 PM) How do you all housebreak your puppy? well , if u wan ur dog to poo at tray then after if ur furkid reli poo or pee at floor . u clap ur hand hardly and say '' No ''If im gonna use the cage as a poopy place...might as well just take out the tray and ask him to poop there rite? so i tried that just now..he doesnt even want to poo in there....I caught him in the act of pooing..and i placed him on the tray...but he just walked away..then poo on the floor (at another place).... I noe housebreak wont be so fast..summore he still young..but y does he hate the tray?? he prefer the floor? I mean at least when i catch him in the act and ask him to poo somewhere suitable...at least that one can rite?? he just want to walk away orh...then go poo somewhere else...pee oso same... im going to the vet on tuesday...by then i want to CONFIRM the housebreak that i am going to use...maybe discuss it with the vet.. How about every poo/pee time i lock him in the cage? then if he goes i let him out..lidat can ar? Sure he bark like crazy then one...haiz...he so good...just need to learn how to housebreak..not that i no patience..just dat i join so many forum...hear so many opinions...my head hurts...LOL... i want to confirm one EFFECTIVE method then use it forever... Can someone post the housebreak method that they use? Please state fully all the procedures..like what to do at nite...etc etc... then u use a tissue and wide the pee and pick up the poo with the tissue and place it at the tray . and show ur dog this is the place it should do their bussiness. well owner have to patience and train their own furkid This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 10 2007, 08:12 PM |
Mar 10 2007, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(chankingguan @ Mar 10 2007, 08:14 PM) hehe ur welcome , u try the method 1st , see can or not . but slowly ur furkid will know where to poo and pee wan . i know u can do it wan .i let my furkid poo and pee at toilet . hehehe ... because will be more hygiene lor... after meal , i will ask my lui lui go toilet do her bussiness... she like to go toilet =.= |
Mar 10 2007, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(chankingguan @ Mar 10 2007, 08:25 PM) ooo...good idea too..i was thinking of dat too...but my puppy only 9 weeks old.. hahaha mostly dog will poo after meal . and will pee almost 5 hours one time .if i wan him to go to toilet...i think not in time..by the time reach there from my room poop alredi finish liao...(its not very far...but still have to open door and stuff)... just now when i feed him, after fed i placed him in his cage and closed the door...for the first time ever got no complain...then i go wash his food bowl..when come back, he poo and pee liao...AIYO..at dat time i damn proud ler..i even asked him finish or not alredi summore..then i let him out...hahahaha...if everytime can lidat...wah..i most happy maltese owner in the world lor...AAHHAHAHAHHAHAH Added on March 10, 2007, 8:28 pmone more thing...u ask ur lui lui go in, she will go in meh? my one go in then run out again...hahhahaha..don tell me u put her poop in your toilet to train her to go in...then how u use ur toilet liao? yeah if i ask my lui lui go toilet she will go in and sumtimes even ask me to open toilet door for her to show she want to poo and pee edi. hmm , nope , i didnt use poo put inside toilet and ask her to poo . last time my gf after my lui lui meal , she directly put lui lui at toilet . then my gf mention lui lui done her poo and pee edi , then only let lui lui out from toilet . so now lui lui know how go toilet after meal lor. after lui lui poo and pee at toilet , is very easy to clean edi ^^ This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 10 2007, 08:38 PM |
Mar 10 2007, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(chankingguan @ Mar 10 2007, 08:42 PM) ooo...ur lui lui din bark and whine when locked in toilet ar? nope , my lui lui will not bark if left her inside the toilet . hahha that time when i get lui lui , she oredi 3 month old. but easy to train osohow about accidents (poo outside toilet)? they do happen rite? What do you do then? How old was lui lui when u got her? Added on March 10, 2007, 8:46 pmmy snowy reli bad...left alone a while alredi bark like crazy...ahahaa ur maltese just 7 week so still very young lah ...so u no need to worry cannot train ur maltese well lor. last time my lui lui do accidently poo in cage , then have to wash the cage lor , so dun have the poo poo and pee smell edi then my furkid will not poo and pee in the cage anymore. but i will say '' No '' to he and i just clap my hand hardly to show her that i dun like her to poo at cage lor . cuz i dun wan my lui lui step on those poo poo rite ... haha ! if ur maltese now scare to be alone ...then i think is better let her sumtimes stay alone at cage lor ... easier for u to train now ..since ur maltese is so young now . if ur matese make noise just dun bother lor , if soft hearted and come and see why ur furkid cried , then ur furkid will always make noise because it know when they make noise , u will help and rescue it edi LOL . try ^^ This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 10 2007, 08:58 PM |
Mar 10 2007, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(chankingguan @ Mar 10 2007, 09:05 PM) ya...cannot soft hearted...anyways i got class on monday..so poor snowy will have to be alone for 4 hours... hahahhaha , last time i oso place my lui lui at kitchen . but my naughty sister always kacau her and simply let her eat thing . so i put at my room lor....nvm , u put at kitchen 1st . let ur maltese be more independent 1st then slowly slowly ur matese will know how 2 independent then will make u easier lor.... put inside room can but scare later will bite ur things wo , because ur maltese still young mah .... ^^ wondering how's ur maltese look like. free free post ur photos of ur maltese here ya ok ? but i'll put him in his cage in the kitchen...then he can watch my mum walk around...probably wont be so lonely then...i hope..hehhehe Added on March 10, 2007, 9:07 pmor shud i put him in my room? not wise rite? then he will poo and pee all over my room...then eat my books...(not that i have books that he can reach though..eheheh)...or get himself in trouble?? ...nolar..still think in cage in kitchen better... This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 10 2007, 09:27 PM |
Mar 11 2007, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 11 2007, 02:16 AM) so pretty Added on March 11, 2007, 7:28 am QUOTE(chankingguan @ Mar 11 2007, 07:19 AM) last nite snowy no pee poo for 8 hours...can meh? 9 week old puppy can hold dat long???...but once he wake up...walao...pee on the floor...dat one i slow to catch..then when he want poo i ready liao...swoopp...straight away take tray and put under him...can only catch one poo...ask him to stay on tray and poo he don wan...haiz...then he go poo on the door (not my door, other door) somemore...siao... normally cannot hold that long wan . every dog will pee every 5-6 hours one time for a young dog lor . if after train her where to pee and poo..ur dog prefer pee and poo at a place , it will hold that long wan . yeah the way u correction ur maltese poo method is correct is to let it know have to stay on the tray to poo poo . never mind , slowly slwoly ur maltese will be manage to pee and poo at the tray , just need ur time and ur patience to teach only . I know you can do it wan . haha This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 11 2007, 07:28 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 11 2007, 07:59 AM
Mar 12 2007, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(chankingguan @ Mar 11 2007, 08:12 AM) ooo...very cute..how old liao? well my schnanuzer now oredi 8 month old lor . ic , congratz , that ur maltese after meal will poo and pee at cage . just make it as a habit lor. ur normal cage just rm 30 , actually is cheap edi la , is worth oso wurt ^^ well ... if u want train snowy to poo or pee at toilet then u have to train it now , if train it later , and snowy like to pee poo at cage and it become as a habit edi . it may confruse Snowy lor . Added on March 11, 2007, 9:24 ami got new technique liao...HAHAHAHA...i lock snowy in cage after every meal...then he no bark one..just gwai gwai pee and poo...this morning 2nd time liao...i so happy ar...LOL. Now if i can just get him to pee/poo besides meal time in his cage....i think i wanna try locking him in everytime he starts his poo/pee sniffing style..then if got poo/pee then can come out...hhahaa..hope dat works.. only one last regret...i buy cage to be a normal cage..in the end bcome toilet..hhhaha..but no regret lar..cage only Rm30...if can spend 30 for him to be completely housetrained..wa...RM 300 punya toilet/cage i oso willing... Added on March 11, 2007, 12:02 pmgood news...lunch oso same routine!! yeah!!...so happy... wad if i want to switch to toilet like wad digitral doing? can kah? or shud i do it later as it will just confuse Snowy? |
Mar 14 2007, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 12 2007, 06:44 PM) Thanks, yap despite male or female if take good care sure can have nice fur, but not all my maltese also so nice la the fur, some also got bad tear stain problem, so looks very dirty oso. white palace , how many maltese u got wor actually but ur princess really beatiful ..i saw those people . what i saw from pet safari those owner bring their maltese ....hmmm look quite dirty with the tear stain ....but ur princess dun have ... so clean ^^ |
Mar 14 2007, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 14 2007, 09:36 PM) I have 6 maltese, not all my maltese also like Angle so clean one, i have some maltese tear stain also very bad one, just that Angel we spend more time since she needs to go for show, so much cleaner lo. ic....yeah ur Angel dun have tear stain one ler..so pure white ... really like a angel to me too...angel this name really suit to ur furkid hehehe . so recently busy bring ur Angel for show oso ? |
Mar 15 2007, 01:09 AM
Mar 15 2007, 09:51 PM
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:33 AM |