Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V2, The only Snapdragon™ 800 ~ 6.44" Beast!!
benny888
Jul 28 2013, 03:27 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(plasmapuff @ Jul 28 2013, 03:14 PM) Thanks Benny for your patience  At 100%, you can view more content on the page no? The point of having 1080p is so that you can read small text without zooming? So if you can read text clearly at 100% (instead of needing 170%) - isn't this a good thing? The problem is that in Australia - Samsung has said the Galaxy mega will never be launched here, while the XZU wont get here until mid september at the earliest! So I will never by fortunate enough to see these models in person before purchasing  Will stop bugging you- thanks for your understanding  I always set at least 150% n still can view all content As far as possible I will use alternative mobile site if available Anyway I am old chap age 58 n my eyesight not that good vs my younger days I have also the mega 6.3 n Mate 6.1 n in general both display is very good too. If budget is a constraint both will meet your needs too. Paying extra A$400 just for better display is not worth it
TSAndrewtst
Jul 28 2013, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Xsence @ Jul 28 2013, 03:26 PM) ..can i give link to my fb >< cuz i really lazy ><>< and as u guys can see very new to the forum >< duno how it works and stuff  If your FB link is public view, or else no one can see. Actually simply easier. during reply, click more options, then you can click IMG to insert image link. (You need upload your photos to others place 1st, example flickr).
Xsence
Jul 28 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 28 2013, 04:27 PM) I always set at least 150% n still can view all content As far as possible I will use alternative mobile site if available Anyway I am old chap age 58 n my eyesight not that good vs my younger days I have also the mega 6.3 n Mate 6.1 n in general both display is very good too. If budget is a constraint both will meet your needs too. Paying extra A$400 just for better display is not worth it let me help out abit >< erm...content on the XZU is awesome.. i can see everything in Chrome and Dolphin with default setting i duno the zoom etc etc crystal clear,maybe some special small character need to zoom. but..i only zoom when i need to click on SMALL stuff xDD
dannygeni
Jul 28 2013, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Jul 28 2013, 02:37 PM) Anyone got the Sony NFC enabled Bluetooth headset SBH 52 with the Z ultra ? How much is it? Hope Sony will offer a package deal when they launch the LTE version later. Saw the you tube reviews on the SBH 52. Very impressive and certainly practical for use compared to holding the mammoth to your ears during a call. sony will bring this in later part and will be quite costly..above rm300 i heard
meaow
Jul 28 2013, 03:33 PM
you guys should shoot a hands-on video and upload to youtube... it will blows most youtube reviewers out !!  Do it before Aug 1
Xsence
Jul 28 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(meaow @ Jul 28 2013, 04:33 PM) you guys should shoot a hands-on video and upload to youtube... it will blows most youtube reviewers out !!  Do it before Aug 1 tbh..i dont think it will be good if we do dat.. Sony KLCC kena shoot from above already.. if we do anything more..den even others outlet kena shoot..i feel bad for them... dat day i go buy the guy also like scared scared and thr's no display banner whatsoever at the shop..
DannyOP
Jul 28 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 28 2013, 03:15 PM) I don't find anything wrong using it Infact when I was in KL yesterday saw so many chaps using even samsung 7-8 inch tablets holding it to the ears Still find it ridiculous with 7-8 inch tablets though. I see, guess its become more common already. Can consider lah
benny888
Jul 28 2013, 03:38 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Xsence @ Jul 28 2013, 03:26 PM) ..can i give link to my fb >< cuz i really lazy ><>< and as u guys can see very new to the forum >< duno how it works and stuff  Please post your link n open it to public view Otherwise your bad is unclear at all to us Do you find my pics bad. I only consider it satisfactory
meaow
Jul 28 2013, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Xsence @ Jul 28 2013, 03:34 PM) tbh..i dont think it will be good if we do dat.. Sony KLCC kena shoot from above already.. if we do anything more..den even others outlet kena shoot..i feel bad for them... dat day i go buy the guy also like scared scared and thr's no display banner whatsoever at the shop.. or do complete review now and post it to youtube before everyone shoot unbox review at Aug 1.
DannyOP
Jul 28 2013, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 28 2013, 03:27 PM) I always set at least 150% n still can view all content As far as possible I will use alternative mobile site if available Anyway I am old chap age 58 n my eyesight not that good vs my younger days I have also the mega 6.3 n Mate 6.1 n in general both display is very good too. If budget is a constraint both will meet your needs too. Paying extra A$400 just for better display is not worth it What do u do with so many phones lying around? I also under if I'm overdoing my upgrades. Just few months ago using nexus 4 then HTC one and now considering this
Xsence
Jul 28 2013, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(meaow @ Jul 28 2013, 04:40 PM) or do complete review now and post it to youtube before everyone shoot unbox review at Aug 1.  they can have it~ xDD im satisfy already,no nid share xDD
Xsence
Jul 28 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 28 2013, 04:38 PM) Please post your link n open it to public view Otherwise your bad is unclear at all to us Do you find my pics bad. I only consider it satisfactory ok..uncle benny call dao~ https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=587...&type=1&theaterif u ask me..it feels like its drawn on my phone using some apps xD
kahyeec
Jul 28 2013, 03:45 PM
Here even in Kuching the shop keeper say stock have arrived , black / white only. No purple. Can sell to willing buyer but postdate your receipt .
TSAndrewtst
Jul 28 2013, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Xsence @ Jul 28 2013, 03:45 PM) ok..uncle benny call dao~ https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=587...&type=1&theaterif u ask me..it feels like its drawn on my phone using some apps xD You only snap one photo (the box) to justified the camera quality?
plasmapuff
Jul 28 2013, 04:00 PM
He probably has more but has only made the first photo of the album public...
Andrew_1980
Jul 28 2013, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Xsence @ Jul 28 2013, 03:34 PM) tbh..i dont think it will be good if we do dat.. Sony KLCC kena shoot from above already.. if we do anything more..den even others outlet kena shoot..i feel bad for them... dat day i go buy the guy also like scared scared and thr's no display banner whatsoever at the shop.. How about other SONY Center? kena shoot also?
Xsence
Jul 28 2013, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 28 2013, 04:50 PM) You only snap one photo (the box) to justified the camera quality?  more den 10...all is lidat..im not purposely saying its bad..it is bad.. cuz i think..XZU screen is too good..so yeah...8mp maybe not enugh for this beast it reveals all the noise >< but its k~ i dont shoot much.. u can ask all XZU user..
Xsence
Jul 28 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jul 28 2013, 05:29 PM) How about other SONY Center? kena shoot also? hvnt i guess..im not sure..i no ask..cuz they cant actualy sell it YET.. its not even launch ><
plasmapuff
Jul 28 2013, 04:38 PM
Can you please make the album public so that we can see?
You only made the first photo public!!
benny888
Jul 28 2013, 04:43 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Xsence @ Jul 28 2013, 04:38 PM) hvnt i guess..im not sure..i no ask..cuz they cant actualy sell it YET.. its not even launch >< The centre I collected it from is not selling either n no advert/posters too. They said only after 1aug can they sell only. My receipt was dated 1aug. I got mine thro special arrangements through a nice forumer here with the center boss. This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 28 2013, 04:43 PM