7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

TSAgito666
post Sep 13 2013, 09:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Sep 13 2013, 09:19 PM)
Friday spam icon_rolleyes.gif

thumbup.gif drool.gif

my favourite pose and lighting direction brows.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 14 2013, 12:20 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 13 2013, 10:57 PM)
A Nikkor 50mm F1.8g prime lens + Kenko Extension tubes + SB700 flash (handheld)
I'm still newbie, very barebone macro setup lol, but at least it takes pictures  tongue.gif Had a lot of valuable input from gunzerdude sifu  rclxms.gif

hmm seems interesting without spending much on marco lens... hmm.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 16 2013, 10:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 16 2013, 01:56 AM)
It is not what you imagine, at that distance I don't you can see any nice firework
i think you might miss the word "think" hmm.gif laugh.gif

pun joke whistling.gif

the only decent kitteh (which is years ago) i shot is this sad.gif
i miss that cat.

TSAgito666
post Sep 18 2013, 10:25 AM

11,861 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2013/09/17/nikon-in...ontent=FaceBook

OPTIA.... hmm.gif

about D610, what is the improvement aside the dust gap? unsure.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 18 2013, 05:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 18 2013, 05:29 PM)
Nothing...? hmm.gif
i'd hope they remove AA filter ( not sure about this, but seems like a current trend for nikon stuff lol)
and dont cramp 39 focus dot in middle hmm.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 18 2013, 09:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 18 2013, 08:35 PM)
Based on the articles currently on the web, I dont think there is any difference beside the sensor probs... thumbup.gif
then they should be rename D610 to D600s whistling.gif tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2013, 10:37 AM

11,861 posts

just now on the train reading those fungus damage on lens... well all i know before this only is

"do not put lens in moisture state"

then when i google the how big damage fungus can done on lens, i only see some of the badly "snowflake" like fungus rooting on glass

so i want ask this tiny spot of fungus can completely remove? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 19 2013, 10:37 AM
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2013, 10:41 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 19 2013, 10:38 AM)
Nikon has that service one right? Just need to pay lo  sad.gif
sent like 2 weeks ago, now wait for call only.

i ask this because my old lens kena (bigger spot one, that one easier to see from bare eyes) that time and sent there, the slip/ bill state "removed fungus, stain remains..." unsure.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2013, 07:25 PM

11,861 posts

anothier thing. this fungus can save or not?
tamron lens f/2.8 from my friend since he ask me, i also dont know where to answer him to send this lens service,

TSAgito666
post Sep 20 2013, 01:37 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 20 2013, 12:03 PM)
slowly collecting my money for it  tongue.gif
then pc break down, changing phone, and buy moar PVC figure block the funds whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 20 2013, 02:15 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Sep 20 2013, 02:14 PM)
Some batches have problem with AF. What body are you using? Some bodies can do AF reliably in low light, some not. What AF mode? 3D Dynamic, AF-S or AF-C? Which AF point are you using?

Try to use AF-S and single point focus. Select and use the centre AF point if possible (or any other AF sensors that are cross type) in outdoor day time to make sure sufficient lighting so that you can rule out user error.
I was a little naive those times and did not do AF fine tune. But now I do especially with high density high megapixel sensors and big aperture lenses. Besides, AF fine tune is a standard feature on most new DSLRs. I even got the LensAlign tool just to be able to do this accurately.

On a side note, I envy something that Canon bodies are able to do during AF fine tune that the Nikon does not. The ability to do AF fine tune for a zoom lens... With the Nikon, you can only fine tune the lens at either the wide end or the tele end.
Firstly from the photos posted, I don't know if it's a fungus to begin with ! Looks more like normal dust specs.

What did Nikon say? Are those 3 spots really fungus?
ya it is very hard to check because even the light reflection also similar with that spot, so i thought it is reflection unsure.gif
sent to check, not yet call me for confirm the service. i sent thru the KLCC one unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 20 2013, 02:16 PM
TSAgito666
post Sep 20 2013, 02:36 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Sep 20 2013, 02:32 PM)
If I want a quick turn around, I usually head to Nikon in Menara PKNS. I can speak to the tech to quickly confirm a problem if I suspect there is one.
ya, but i lazy travel that far, now i not longer stay in PJ, now at batu caves, working near Ampang park unsure.gif

since i googled some service center there, like photo malaysia also got mention KLCC there, and the facebook page also show Nikon Shop (fotokem) is open in KLCC and since their PR said can send camera to there so i think the service is same hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 20 2013, 02:38 PM
TSAgito666
post Sep 23 2013, 01:16 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Sep 22 2013, 11:46 PM)
Not that soon la, selling all my gear now first while focusing on assignments. End of the year only consider what options I have on hand.

I'm sure most of you have already seen this right?

i hope they...

remove AA filter like D7100 brows.gif
no cramp auto focus in middle
well dust gate confirm need fix it.

not sure swivel screen like 70D or 700D hmm.gif (canon consumer range tactic)
TSAgito666
post Sep 23 2013, 10:46 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Sep 23 2013, 01:35 AM)
I'm not as bothered by the AF point placements, rather I'll be thrilled if they made it more sensitive in low light  drool.gif
The swivel screen is convenient, but for a semi-pro it's kind of a vulnerable point tho if the hinge isn't properly designed.
oh i thought (all the time) AF point detecting by "colour" instead of "light" laugh.gif
and i thought D600 is consumer range camera? tongue.gif (target for consumer who want FX)

that's why i said ada swivel screen pun tak hairan

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Sep 23 2013, 08:08 AM)
Looks more like downlight shadow to me, see how hard the shadow edges are. Usually ceiling bounce shadows are much softer than this.
now you mentioned it i just had a weird idea,
darker more the shadow can become robin already
TSAgito666
post Sep 23 2013, 11:54 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Sep 23 2013, 11:26 AM)

i like the third one brows.gif

edit: now i see it is blurred after i click in and see the original size sad.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 23 2013, 11:56 AM
TSAgito666
post Sep 23 2013, 12:08 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Sep 23 2013, 12:01 PM)
ya sad.gif dark room... 1/40 speed only, no tripod  sad.gif
time to get D4 brows.gif whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 23 2013, 01:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Sep 23 2013, 12:26 PM)
these pic i used 5dm3 lol
shhhh... tongue.gif
wah mark III drool.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 23 2013, 02:18 PM

11,861 posts

actually i still dont know canon vs nikon got what difference, never hands on MKIII tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 23 2013, 03:14 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 23 2013, 03:07 PM)
Look, feel and handling is different. Try hold one Canon, and you'll know  tongue.gif
Wait, I mean Canon DSLR yeah  tongue.gif

The menu layout also different, give different feel in terms of usage.

Personally, prefer Nikon's body design (more macho hahaha), handling and feels also better. The menu layout, buttons and design also nicer. When you try Canon's layout, try to remember when you first handle a Nikon to compare.

One thing about Canon's menu, is there quick way to delete a picture? For Nikon, you just hit the "trash can" button twice. For Canon, you need to scroll the option to delete?
i only hold a while my cousin's 650D only tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Sep 23 2013, 09:01 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 23 2013, 08:44 PM)
If looking for a friendly seller with good after sales support, then can look for Yannick: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Yannick-Came...7834827?fref=ts

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

If you want one of the cheapest in price, then here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=digitalfm14
i think yannick offer better haha unsure.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0475sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:48 PM