The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

celciuz
post Aug 8 2013, 04:45 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Aug 8 2013, 04:43 PM)
Anyone own this filter? How is it? I remember bro celciuz have this right? icon_question.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/58mm-ultraviolet...er-p-10506.html
Hmm need to double check, but I definitely have the 77mm version laugh.gif Compared to Hoya HD, and the XS-Pro (non nano), well its pretty much the same for me laugh.gif the gold font matches Nikon lens better than the silver font of Hoya HD IMO.
celciuz
post Aug 10 2013, 11:49 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 10 2013, 10:49 PM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Last girl looks korean-ish from this angle, me likey thumbup.gif
celciuz
post Aug 11 2013, 01:27 PM

14,037 posts

No blue sky this year during Grid Walk sad.gif the start of the hazy days... sigh.

Megumi Haruna, R&D SPORT, SUBARU BRZ GT GALS "BREEZE" by CY Pixels, on Flickr

This post has been edited by celciuz: Aug 11 2013, 01:27 PM
celciuz
post Aug 13 2013, 09:13 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 13 2013, 09:09 PM)
just wondering what is ur reason to jump over? brows.gif
If you noticed his signature, he's selling it LOL.
celciuz
post Aug 13 2013, 09:39 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 13 2013, 09:16 PM)
wait huh?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif what???? uhh
laugh.gif oh well, that means welcoming him to the thread not to Dark Side tongue.gif
celciuz
post Aug 17 2013, 09:52 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 17 2013, 08:41 PM)
Haha, its not just about the body laugh.gif
Most FX lenses are pretty heavy too ~

One more photo from Cameron Highlands  laugh.gif

Cameron Highlands- Sunflower by PF T.J., on Flickr
thumbup.gif too sunny even the sunflower needed shades on eh?
celciuz
post Aug 17 2013, 10:46 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 17 2013, 09:59 PM)
Thanks guys haha, to be honest was just fooling around that time XD
Thought it would be cute to let it wear something  tongue.gif
Nice shot smile.gif
celciuz
post Aug 28 2013, 12:07 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 28 2013, 09:51 AM)
Realised my D600 has a bit of a focus issue.

When subject is up close, focus seems to be tact sharp. When when the subject is further say 2 metres or more, it has a bit of a front focusing. It gets worse if the subject is even further. Happens with all my lenses, so pretty safe to assume its not a lens problem.
What lens are you using? This tend to happen on both my D700 and D800, especially with the 35mm and 85mm depending how small the object is. However 70-200 f/2.8 and 16-35 f/4 has significantly higher hit rate compared to the f/1.4 primes.

I'm thinking because of the distance its harder for the system to capture the contrast... eg when you focus on a billboard up close, you probably can aim at the letters, but when you focus from far away, your AF point might cover the entire billboard instead.

Side note, mine shows inconsistent result. Does yours always front focus, or at nailing and at times front focus?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Aug 28 2013, 12:08 PM
celciuz
post Sep 1 2013, 08:21 AM

14,037 posts

For those deciding between D7100 and D5200, enjoy watching smile.gif

celciuz
post Sep 1 2013, 12:58 PM

14,037 posts

All using canggih keyboard... me using a boring ducky nia sad.gif
celciuz
post Sep 1 2013, 01:21 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 1 2013, 01:17 PM)
Ducky is also a good keyboard.... thumbup.gif Which model?
Mine is the ducky shine 2 if not mistaken... brown switch blue LED tongue.gif
celciuz
post Sep 1 2013, 06:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 1 2013, 01:28 PM)
Awesome Tron keyboard, would've bought one if it ain't so dang mahal LOL  sweat.gif
Should show off your mouse too, love the colors  laugh.gif
Ducky is alsp expensive mang  brows.gif  brows.gif
Mouse looks like a Kone? I'm using a Kone now since my G700 is back to RMA ._.

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 1 2013, 01:28 PM)
Not so into Ducky keyboards but a lot of professional gamers also bought this model right? brows.gif
I only battle it out with PS and LR nowadays laugh.gif

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Sep 1 2013, 04:38 PM)
Dear sifu-sifu, anyone is using dry cabinet especially Aipo brand? Recently I just bought a dry cabinet which same with the Aipo brand but different branding (Twaipo/Abmcdc) which claimed is the supplier for Aipo. I want to compare their performance.

How long it takes to reduce humidity from 80% to 42%? My dry cabinet took around 20 hours....
Frankly it depends on the ambient condition, 80% would probably take overnight to get to 45% for me.
celciuz
post Sep 1 2013, 10:30 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 1 2013, 09:51 PM)
Slightly overexposed?

Miri Borneo Drag Race (31/08/2013) by Pro3363, on Flickr
Very overexposed for my taste, should have many blown highlights if you were to see the histogram IMO.
celciuz
post Sep 3 2013, 10:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 3 2013, 08:03 PM)
I'm still waiting for Nikon use their tilty swively screen on their higher tier body like Canon did with theirs, the 60D, 70D and etc.

but hey, it's just my personal opinion in this matter cause I've been testing my friends 60D and I use most of the tilty screen for most of my shooting then I look through the viewfinder.
60D and 70D isn't exactly "high tier", I would rate it similarly with the D5200 series instead of D7200. Well, polycarbonate body... and the weather sealing is pretty "questionable"... I mean how come it is compared to an old film body instead of just mentioned its full weather sealed for dust and moisture like what they say to their 1DX etc, must be some catch there. Probably the swivel LCD is preventing them from saying its full weather sealing.
celciuz
post Sep 3 2013, 11:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 3 2013, 10:24 PM)
Nah, the specs of the 70D are pretty much the same as the D7200 (burst rate, focusing system and the super pwnage video focus), some even better. It doesn't mean it is in lower tier just because the weather sealing is not as good as the D7200. It's a joke to say a camera with top screen and 2 dials the same level as the d5200 tongue.gif
But the camera with top screen and 2 dials doesn't come with magnesium alloy body laugh.gif , still doesn't into the same level as D7100 for me laugh.gif .

Its like back then, is Nikon D90 considered the same class as Canon 40D? Not for me even when D90 has video, better sensor, etc.
celciuz
post Sep 5 2013, 08:11 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 5 2013, 06:26 PM)
Wait for nikon fair

Free sensor cleaning
This thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 5 2013, 07:43 PM)
Lol, seriously can't understand why sensor cleaning also need to charge so much. Just a simple thing to do for the workers, probably few minutes needed.

They already earned so much when people purchasing their lens and bodies, yet still charging extra fees for small things  shakehead.gif
I think the paid ones maybe clean better than the ones at event tongue.gif
celciuz
post Sep 7 2013, 10:10 AM

14,037 posts

Ahh haven't been shooting since Super GT and here's a shot from one I did in May 2013... now then post haha... kena nag day and night by model -.-

DJ Magg by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Shooting at an alley... can't seem to concentrate -.- no strobes too sigh, takut kena rompak ._.
celciuz
post Sep 7 2013, 10:44 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 7 2013, 10:29 AM)
I like this shot, great post and imho, composition XD
What's that thing on the person's left hand? Flare?  hmm.gif
Imho I think it'll be nicer if taken outside where there are some bokeh balls indicating its a street or something so that the background is less blank haha, but that's just me la, it all depends on your intention of the photo XD
Keep it up  notworthy.gif
Not bad yo  thumbup.gif
Only you and model over there? Sounds scary  sad.gif
Yeap, my mind was looking out at surroundings more than getting the shot LOL! Totally no mood on this dry.gif
celciuz
post Sep 8 2013, 07:37 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Sep 8 2013, 01:21 AM)
Only in Sarawak by Pro3363, on Flickr
I was thinking if you turned the background into black and white, can further focus the attention to the bags.

Indoor shot from the same series as the outdoor one laugh.gif
DJ Magg by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Sep 9 2013, 10:22 PM

14,037 posts

Yawn... spending Monday to Friday here at Penang mainland for my BT at Kulim... anything nice to makan here? Nearby Sunway that is...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0507sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:16 PM