125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V12

sanosuke21
post Jul 24 2013, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jul 24 2013, 05:11 PM)
I bought Hotspot + Dispatch and also Switchboard. So I have licenses for all 3 of their products.
err. can i ask something? why sometime my connectify wifi can't be detect by my device. need to restart the software then my device can detect it back. sad.gif
Maniac
post Jul 24 2013, 10:43 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

am i the only one suffering for very slow upload on maxis dx-h+ ehm... downloads is getting 8-10mbps, while upload most likely is <1mbps >.<
ibnuasad
post Jul 24 2013, 10:47 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jul 24 2013, 10:43 PM)
am i the only one suffering for very slow upload on maxis dx-h+ ehm... downloads is getting 8-10mbps, while upload most likely is <1mbps >.<
8-10 is slow? doh.gif Normally what u get? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Jul 24 2013, 10:48 PM
ddr3
post Jul 24 2013, 10:51 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

this is wireless bro, its common that upload is slow. unless u hog on to LTE biggrin.gif
ibnuasad
post Jul 24 2013, 10:59 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Lol..read wrongly..I thought saying the download slow..

1 Mbps upload quite normal actually smile.gif
KKW
post Jul 24 2013, 11:03 PM

2,954 posts

That's normal for DC-HSPA+ upload speed..
The max upload speed I get before is 2.8mpbs
It's depending on area and signal strength
fruitie
post Jul 24 2013, 11:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,895 posts

Erm, ping not so good but downlaod speed is acceptable. hmm.gif

Ping is better but so-so download speed. hmm.gif

In before bersyukurlah sis.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 24 2013, 11:17 PM
Maniac
post Jul 24 2013, 11:55 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

errr i still havent got the time to go MC bug them to 'enable' LTE for me >.<''

if the upload of 1mbps is stabil, then i am still OK, the problem is, it keeps drop out for my upload, was VERY happy with my download though
Skylinestar
post Jul 25 2013, 10:20 AM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

How to use Google DNS 8.8.8.8/8.8.4.4 on Maxis 3G internet? I've tried to set it in my Huawei's dashboard but still doesn't work.
Turnip
post Jul 25 2013, 01:06 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 25 2013, 10:20 AM)
How to use Google DNS 8.8.8.8/8.8.4.4 on Maxis 3G internet? I've tried to set it in my Huawei's dashboard but still doesn't work.
Instead using the dashboard,
set it under Local area connection Properties>Networking Tab>internet protocol TCP/IPv4>and set the DNS there.Works for me. smile.gif

QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Jul 23 2013, 08:48 PM)
Not bad. Combine all networks at my office.

This Connectify, testing patience fasting people.
Not bad? why so fast? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Turnip: Jul 25 2013, 03:21 PM
khainiz94
post Jul 25 2013, 03:32 PM

2,856 posts

Is this the real LTE speed in Seremban? Tested at Imbi Cake House near Shell... Using my iPad 4... Any sifu from Seremban??? Because cannot believe this speed... Been using 3G speed max 10 Mbps... If so I want to upgrade my modem to 4G... Currently on Unlimited 99 legacy plan... My father gave his no to me for use during my studies...
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/i/596549230
marzuki1611
post Jul 25 2013, 03:34 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jul 25 2013, 03:32 PM)
Is this the real LTE speed in Seremban? Tested at Imbi Cake House near Shell... Using my iPad 4... Any sifu from Seremban??? Because cannot believe this speed... Been using 3G speed max 10 Mbps... If so I want to upgrade my modem to 4G... Currently on Unlimited 99 legacy plan... My father gave his no to me for use during my studies...
yes it is LTE. but max or not. i dunno rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by marzuki1611: Jul 25 2013, 03:36 PM
kernel123
post Jul 25 2013, 09:08 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jul 25 2013, 03:32 PM)
based on the ping and the upload, yes it is LTE smile.gif
just upgrade the modem to LTE modem
Augus7
post Jul 25 2013, 09:50 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 23 2013, 10:59 PM)
Hi, welcome to this thread! wave.gif Before you start posting on this thread, please spare a minute to read the below message. Thanks. biggrin.gif

[/list]REMINDER:

• This is not a trading platform, please do not offer your service or your SIM cards here.
  • This package is already a discontinued plan, hence you will not be able to sign up as new subscribers.
  • Still, it's the best for you to check with Maxis if this plan is still allowable for now. We are not liable for any misinformation as we are not working for Maxis.
  • This is NOT Maxis Wireless Broadband, Biz68/99 or SKMM thread! Their own thread is in this section. Check it out.
Common FAQ you should know

QuestionsAnswers
What is Maxis LTE/3G frequency?LTE FDD 1800/2600Mhz / 3G UMTS 2100/900Mhz. But Maxis only use DC-HSPA+ on 2100Mhz.
Why my torrent downloads are not moving?Maxis do cap P2P connections. Torrent Port will only be opened at 1.00 a.m. - 7.00 a.m. or 3.00 a.m. - 7.00 a.m., depending on your area.
I having issue hosting game server or CCTV.Please call Maxis to get Public IP activated, but there is a QoS capping.
What is the capped speed?64Kbit/s. If you are not getting this speed don't complaint that you are throttled
Can I use LTE on this plan.If you have a multisim attached, it is not possible for now. Last update : 29062013
What is the throttled LTE speed after 30GBThanks to Maxis, you won't be able to feel the throttle. wub.gif
For more support questions please use Maxis own FAQ here.
What does it mean by discontinued plan?
dejiar
post Jul 25 2013, 10:05 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jul 25 2013, 09:08 PM)
based on the ping and the upload, yes it is LTE smile.gif 
just upgrade the modem to LTE modem
Wow!!! Seremban have such good speed...I hope that my area (Labu) can cover asap sad.gif
Even my current living place in KL have no 4g yet doh.gif

fruitie
post Jul 25 2013, 10:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,895 posts

Seremban already has LTE...

Too bad my sister's house in Rasah Kemayan still doesn't have it.

Else, I can maximize my LTE speed there...

Luckily my PJ house has. laugh.gif 2xLTE lines berjalan lancar at the same time. laugh.gif
khainiz94
post Jul 25 2013, 10:29 PM

2,856 posts

Actually this is the first time using LTE... Now thinking to buy LTE modem because of the speed... So fast... My area just a few km from the LTE coverage area so I think Maxis will expand their LTE coverage soon at my taman... Fruitie is your LTE fast as this speed???
fruitie
post Jul 25 2013, 10:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,895 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jul 25 2013, 10:29 PM)
Actually this is the first time using LTE... Now thinking to buy LTE modem because of the speed... So fast... My area just a few km from the LTE coverage area so I think Maxis will expand their LTE coverage soon at my taman... Fruitie is your LTE fast as this speed???
Initially yes, when I started using in April. It can go up to 60Mbps on 1800MHz.
The speed deteriorated 9 9 for 1800MHz since May. Now I can only use 2600MHz which still fares max at 33Mbps. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 25 2013, 10:32 PM
fruitie
post Jul 25 2013, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,895 posts

Still not too bad. laugh.gif

khainiz94
post Jul 25 2013, 10:38 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 25 2013, 10:32 PM)
Initially yes, when I started using in April. It can go up to 60Mbps on 1800MHz.
The speed deteriorated 9 9 for 1800MHz since May. Now I can only use 2600MHz which still fares max at 33Mbps. sad.gif
Oh I see... Maybe iDevice users increases flooding the 1800 MHz band at your area... biggrin.gif But that speed still better than UniFi right??? And much cheaper also... smile.gif Now at Seremban enjoying the LTE privilege drool.gif Reaching almost 55 Mbps... But I'm sure one day iDevices users will surely flood the LTE network in Seremban hogging all the bandwidth...

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0318sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:46 PM