post Aug 3 2013, 11:46 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 3 2013, 07:50 PM)
Farlim, Chuahcs79 place if he haven't move tongue.gif

Maxis didn't expand the LTE in Penang so far cry.gif
lol been ages since i last use Maxis,. no idea what happen maxis in my area anymore biggrin.gif
stevenlee
post Aug 3 2013, 11:49 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

even my house just 500M away from maxis center where there is LTE area, I still cant get LTE in my house...
but satisfied with DCHSPA..stable 8mbps to 10mbps...
now this has become my main line compare to my unifi -.-
fruitie
post Aug 4 2013, 01:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

Does anybody know how's the speed in Australia? How much greater than here? But I know no unlimited. sad.gif

I'm actually being shortlisted for a permanent position in my company for Sydney office. biggrin.gif

Hope everything goes smoothly and I shall be transferred to Australia very soon, in these few months. biggrin.gif

Anyway, if I fail to get it, I will still have an opportunity for another position in Singapore. biggrin.gif

If I'm in Australia, then can get BigPond stuff. rolleyes.gif
TSblacktubi
post Aug 4 2013, 10:18 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2013, 01:00 AM)
Does anybody know how's the speed in Australia? How much greater than here? But I know no unlimited. sad.gif

I'm actually being shortlisted for a permanent position in my company for Sydney office. biggrin.gif

Hope everything goes smoothly and I shall be transferred to Australia very soon, in these few months. biggrin.gif

Anyway, if I fail to get it, I will still have an opportunity for another position in Singapore. biggrin.gif

If I'm in Australia, then can get BigPond stuff. rolleyes.gif
Goodbye bye.gif

Optus and Telstra speed is close (Optus more pricey) while Voda is quite new so coverage is not as wide as the 2 giant.

In AU, even home cable internet having quota doh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 4 2013, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 4 2013, 10:18 AM)
Goodbye  bye.gif

Optus and Telstra speed is close (Optus more pricey) while Voda is quite new so coverage is not as wide as the 2 giant.

In AU, even home cable internet having quota doh.gif
Yeah, I knew about the quota thingy... sad.gif
Well, still not 100% confirmed la. laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Aug 4 2013, 04:41 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2013, 02:10 PM)
Yeah, I knew about the quota thingy... sad.gif
Well, still not 100% confirmed la. laugh.gif
but looks at the bright side, am sure your company is super duper high speed,..

u can dowload all u want at work,. biggrin.gif
TSblacktubi
post Aug 4 2013, 06:46 PM

-
8,421 posts

Didn't saw this kind of 3G for quite a while.

I can't connect to LTE sad.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Aug 4 2013, 06:48 PM
chuahcs79
post Aug 4 2013, 07:08 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 4 2013, 06:46 PM)

Didn't saw this kind of 3G for quite a while.

I can't connect to LTE sad.gif
that speed consider goodie already,.. some area LTE download speed also lower than that sweat.gif
TSblacktubi
post Aug 4 2013, 07:32 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 4 2013, 07:08 PM)
that speed consider goodie already,.. some area LTE download speed also lower than that  sweat.gif
It can be better if I optimise it, currently just my MiFi and 3 bar signals laugh.gif

Don't care since I only balik kampung once a while.
fish_pg
post Aug 4 2013, 10:15 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Aug 3 2013, 05:06 PM)
Lol.. back in Penang but the speed..
your speed is consider superb. Mine around Bukit Jambul after 8pm only can get around 1Mbps. This speed also because of my two times complained to the Maxis if not only manage to hit 0.5 Mbps maximum.
TSblacktubi
post Aug 4 2013, 10:36 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(fish_pg @ Aug 4 2013, 10:15 PM)
your speed is consider superb. Mine around Bukit Jambul after 8pm only can get around 1Mbps. This speed also because of my two times complained to the Maxis if not only manage to hit 0.5 Mbps maximum.
How come so serious, what modem you use and what is your signal strength
fish_pg
post Aug 4 2013, 11:51 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 4 2013, 10:36 PM)
How come so serious, what modem you use and what is your signal strength
I am using Huawei E587 mifi modem, signal always full bar. I am not sure why the speed is always turtle crawling slow. I think they have done something to capped the speed here since here is near to Inti college=hardcore downloaders, I manage to hit 1Mbps only after threaten to solve the problem thru SKMM if they do not take my case seriously.
TSblacktubi
post Aug 5 2013, 08:10 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(fish_pg @ Aug 4 2013, 11:51 PM)
I am using Huawei E587 mifi modem, signal always full bar. I am not sure why the speed is always turtle crawling slow. I think they have done something to capped the speed here since here is near to Inti college=hardcore downloaders, I manage to hit 1Mbps only after threaten to solve the problem thru SKMM if they do not take my case seriously.
Bad luck then, living near a college.

Wait for LTE, it may change your luck biggrin.gif
STEVE75
post Aug 5 2013, 09:39 PM

440 posts

y suddenly the LTE speed is so slow user posted image

anyone facing the same situation?

mine is legacy plan
TSblacktubi
post Aug 5 2013, 09:45 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Aug 5 2013, 09:39 PM)
y suddenly the LTE speed is so slow user posted image

anyone facing the same situation?

mine is legacy plan
I can't connect to LTE but I get super fast 20Mbit 3G

Which one you prefer laugh.gif
STEVE75
post Aug 5 2013, 09:47 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 5 2013, 09:45 PM)
I can't connect to LTE but I get super fast 20Mbit 3G

Which one you prefer  laugh.gif
urs biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 5 2013, 09:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

laugh.gif Just now before I went back home, was told that I might need to travel to Singapore for work next weekend.

Time to blast Singapore's LTE speed. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 5 2013, 09:58 PM
STEVE75
post Aug 5 2013, 10:02 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2013, 09:58 PM)
laugh.gif Just now before I went back home, was told that I might need to travel to Singapore for work  next weekend.

congrats! can't wait to see ur speedtest in sin biggrin.gif
KKW
post Aug 6 2013, 12:00 AM

2,954 posts

laugh.gif Just now before I went back home, was told that I might need to travel to Singapore for work  next weekend.

I assume you will get prepaid card.
In Singapore M1 are the only one who only offer LTE service for postpaid and prepaid user.
While the rest like Singtel and Starhub offer LTE service for postpaid user only.. smile.gif

chuahcs79
post Aug 6 2013, 01:30 AM

6,931 posts

make sure your device is LTE Cat 4 150/50,.. brows.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:04 AM