fish_pg
post Aug 4 2013, 10:15 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Aug 3 2013, 05:06 PM)
Lol.. back in Penang but the speed..
your speed is consider superb. Mine around Bukit Jambul after 8pm only can get around 1Mbps. This speed also because of my two times complained to the Maxis if not only manage to hit 0.5 Mbps maximum.
fish_pg
post Aug 4 2013, 11:51 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 4 2013, 10:36 PM)
How come so serious, what modem you use and what is your signal strength
I am using Huawei E587 mifi modem, signal always full bar. I am not sure why the speed is always turtle crawling slow. I think they have done something to capped the speed here since here is near to Inti college=hardcore downloaders, I manage to hit 1Mbps only after threaten to solve the problem thru SKMM if they do not take my case seriously.
fish_pg
post Nov 16 2013, 02:41 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Nov 15 2013, 05:59 PM)
melaka 3g really ...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  too congested

this few weeks the ping 1k-3k and dl speed 0.1mbps, almost all time dead ping.... (MMU here, maybe too much students .... sweat.gif doh.gif )

just complaint to maxis through twitter 2 days ago...
Those Maxis ppl going to give you this answer: ya, we are currently expanding our coverage and more towers going to build up but all these might take some time. We are sorry for the inconvenience but hopefully u can bear with us. Maxis always here to serve you....end.... rclxs0.gif I complaint this problem before and this is the answer given, u may choose to terminate your plan, they are more than happy to hear that since this is a discontinue plan....

This post has been edited by fish_pg: Nov 16 2013, 02:43 PM
fish_pg
post Nov 20 2013, 12:23 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2013, 10:24 PM)
Aiya his kena capped la. Quota just refreshed.

In airport now, I'll miss LTE... cry.gif
Bye, I'll miss you

0.0315sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:49 PM