7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...

glozz
post Nov 9 2008, 01:51 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Yeah; the sells is more suited for futsal rather than football. Sells just got sold off though; still got the reebok for now. Well; if you wanna try it; you can.

Well; you prolly have better luck with Adidas than I do. The FS Carbon I'm wearing now is not very durable either.
glozz
post Nov 9 2008, 10:51 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Ermm; I intend to keep both; but subject to how they perform though. Why? Intend to get one? I'ma size 9 though. If you're interested; I may get another R1 if these pairs let me down; if you're interested, we can share postage.
glozz
post Nov 13 2008, 02:31 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Ermm; I don't think it's open to public..

Added on November 13, 2008, 2:33 pmSpeaking of which; my X1s arrived yesterday. I must say; very nifty looking gloves. After the training session; no marks or scratches. We'll see how they hold up during Sat's tournament....Good thing it's turf. Prevents the heartache... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by glozz: Nov 13 2008, 02:38 PM
glozz
post Nov 23 2008, 02:20 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

If you want; I might be getting something else soon as well. Interested?
glozz
post Nov 24 2008, 02:08 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Ermm; I'm either getting from just-keepers.com or prodirectsoccer.com. Check and see.
glozz
post Nov 24 2008, 10:22 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Apparently; Howard hates the glued ones 'cause he claims they make his gloves wear much faster. Personally; I never felt a difference.
glozz
post Nov 24 2008, 10:43 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Ball is fine. Just that it leaks air quite bad. Oh well; I've got a pump; so no worries. I hope to buy a rugby ball later on today for use with tonight's session.

Added on November 24, 2008, 10:46 amAnyway; beats me, but Howard seems to think that it does make a diff. Always insists on using the stitched one instead of the glue wan. But then again; Howard's brain is kinda "stitched" too anyways. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by glozz: Nov 24 2008, 10:46 AM
glozz
post Nov 24 2008, 10:59 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Saw any interesting gloves? 3/4 pants with padding or without? Any idea where I can get 3/4 GK Jerseys with pads? I'm currently looking for a rugby ball; saw any there?
glozz
post Nov 25 2008, 12:13 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Tried Sunway Pyramid. I actually found one shop; selling @ RM100; but figured was too expensive for something I'm just using for training. So; just trying to see whether I can find a cheaper one without having to buy it online.

Hopefully the shop guy near my house fulfills his promise @ 'bout RM50 or so.
glozz
post Nov 25 2008, 11:14 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Howard @ Nov 25 2008, 02:14 AM)
hell yes it does make a BIG difference! if you want to know, just try wetting the ball with water and you'll see the difference in material used...

secondly, i dunno what that kind of material called but it makes the ball "harder" and hence causing more impact after shooting...

thirdly, glued ball is more slippery when it gets wet from sweat or, perhaps, saliva...  unsure.gif

lastly, i dun like it.... it actually killed off one of my very first glove with FS, imagine a big chunk of latex came off your glove after saving... NOT COOL  bruce.gif
There you have it; ladies and gentlemen, straight from Howard. rclxms.gif

Added on November 25, 2008, 11:20 am
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 25 2008, 04:47 AM)
glozz runs a goalkeeper coaching clinic?  notworthy.gif

I do think I would eventually need one of those biggrin.gif I join the likes of many who is playing goalkeeper by mere instinct rather than proper training doh.gif
Goalkeeper coaching clinic? Wahliu; I'm not that good larr wei.

Nolarr; it's more like I run "assisted futsal GK training" sessions. I setup the coaching sessions and join in the training with a couple of other GKs (Howard used to train as well until he became too good for us liao icon_question.gif ) and help them with their techniques and any problems. But I'm not a coach per se as I need the training myself; 'cause I don't think I'm good enough to be one.

Interested in joining? It's serious commitment though.

Added on November 25, 2008, 11:21 am
QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 25 2008, 03:21 AM)
GS.Gill in kl town does sell those rugby balls...
Alright; will check them out if my supplier doesn't get it. Thanks.

This post has been edited by glozz: Nov 25 2008, 11:21 AM
glozz
post Nov 25 2008, 01:23 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

RM240 for the new Puma King XL does seem rather steep though.

Hmm; thanks. Do they stock on 3/4 long GK jerseys with paddings here? Trying to look for one as it gets tiring folding my long sleeved jerseys. And my long sleeved jersey's padding is drying up. The online ones are waaay to overpriced to consider.

Hmm; I sorta guessed Pertama would be the place to go for rugby balls. Oh well; we'll see first before I decide whether to go there and get it or not. Don't need expensive ones; just need a rugby ball. happy.gif

Yeah; plan to use 'em for keeper training for concentration and focus. Need something to simulate real shot deflections as there's very rarely more than 2 of us training at one go; and the bounce ball I use for my own self is much too small. For reflex & reaction trainings though; there are more intensive trainings available. Just that deflection training is quite tough to simulate.

Yepp; doing it to ensure I'm in good shape as well as to help out where required. Apparently there aren't too many GKs around who understand that you can prevent injuries by practising good technique. Wah; so fast you wanna become coach kar? I think there aren't too many field football GKs though.

Added on November 25, 2008, 1:24 pmOh right; I'll try to post some pics of the X1 for you soon. tongue.gif

If you wanna feel the real thing; lemme know. I've got the 2008 Sells Robusto Wrap as well.

This post has been edited by glozz: Nov 25 2008, 01:27 PM
glozz
post Nov 25 2008, 01:59 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Line7? Kool. Where exactly did you see them? Yeah; worse comes to worse; I think I'll just go to Pertama man.

Brilliant idea 'bout cutting off the sleeve man. I wonder why I never thought 'bout it. I'll go do that on one of the spares I have that is too tight on the sleeve. Thanks man. I use padded ones mostly on venues where the air circulation is relatively good 'cause better safe than sorry just to prevent bruises and such when half asleep. I use short sleeved ones or just normal jersey in venues where the air circulation is bad. Sweat like shit otherwise.

For the puma one; saw it too. It's quite interesting; but I think need to use normal football ball as the futsal ball would be too hard and not much of a bounce after the punch. So; would rather buy a rugby ball. tongue.gif As for bouncing the ball on another; hmm, good idea. I think I'll try to adapt that as well. Thanks for the thoughts man. Any idea how to practise low cross cutting and also if the cross reaches the 3rd man? Thanks.

Trainer? As in fitness trainer? tongue.gif Remeninscing eh? Old man larr you. tongue.gif Happens to all of us larr.

This post has been edited by glozz: Nov 25 2008, 02:21 PM
glozz
post Nov 25 2008, 02:28 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Hmm; sounds similar to what I have just started doing. Small cone goal setup; start at near post with ball feeder on the touchline with couple of balls for different angles. GK starts in middle facing touchline; touches near post; runs backwards and touch far post; then runs and stands outside near post; cross comes in when GK reaches near post. Repeat.

The focus is the same for us; but slightly more complex; as for wider angles; feeder can take a shot as well.

I think to be more realistic requires the 3rd player though. Oh well. Not that old? Good larr. Stop sounding that old then. biggrin.gif

Eh; size 10 that common meh? If you know anyone wanting the Reebok; lemme know man. Can buy you a meal or something. Thanks. laugh.gif

Added on November 25, 2008, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 25 2008, 01:33 PM)
Yep, I saw those. I was hoping someone could tell me where I could get it cheaper. I am aiming for the stitched one, and in lowyat someone was selling them for around rm20 bucks cheaper, so perhaps I could get the same deal in Pertama complex of such.
Actually; contrary to popular believe; Pertama is not cheap. It's just that they offer alot more variety; for Malaysia larr. I don't buy gloves in Malaysia; period. cry.gif

Added on November 25, 2008, 2:45 pmHaha; just cut off the sleeves of my existing training jersey and my spare jersey. Think my other long sleeved I'll maintain since the padding extends all the way and I find it more useful like that. Thanks tenno; think I only need to consider getting one next year. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by glozz: Nov 25 2008, 02:45 PM
glozz
post Nov 25 2008, 04:58 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

I meant; that many ppl with size 10 meh? I thought 9 was more common. Differing sizes per brands are always a pain in the ass though.

Ermm; yeah. Training with cones and stuffs. Not as high tech as it sounds; but yeah; try to make it as intensive as possible. Interested to join? We focus on building stamina for quick energy bursts though; as well as all-round goalie drills. Try not to do too many per session; while maintaining balance. However; our diving focus is all waist-mid-level and lower level diving. No focus on high-height dives as not really encouraged.

Yeah; it's quite serious; thus always on the lookout for committed GKs to join. Not sure whether you're interested in futsal GK training though. Train in Subang. Either Sun/Monday nights and Wednesday nights.
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by glozz: Nov 25 2008, 05:03 PM
glozz
post Nov 25 2008, 07:40 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Well; at the sports shop near my house I managed to get that RM79 ball for RM70 last time for howard; if I'm not mistaken. Hmm; cheap uhlsports? Well; only if you're lucky larr.

There's a special going on for these gloves:

http://www.just-keepers.com/SGP8011.html

I already have 2 buyers. Anyone interested to make it 3? Will cost 'bout 63-64 pounds with shipping. Comes to 'bout RM120 per person max.

Cutting the sleeve? Just use scissors and cut man. My mum helped me cut 'em and fold the sleeves and sew 'em to make it neat and clean. You could send them for a quick stitch if you're like me and can't sew. Shouldn't cost too much.

I do play in Klang. Well; if you're interested in the training in Subang could just let me know. If you could make it once in 1-2 weeks or so should be fine. Let me know if you're interested.
glozz
post Nov 26 2008, 12:16 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Howard @ Nov 25 2008, 08:04 PM)
very funny....  vmad.gif yawn.gif

I am in a damn bad shape now... i seriously need to get rid of all the projects over my shoulder soon before all my limbs become rusty...  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
Ah well; happens larr. My form's also dropping. Tonight was really bad for me. Happens lorr. At least training is helping here and there; just that didn't join them and play against them for almost 1-2 weeks liao quite slow liao. We'll buy 4D when you come back and join us. rclxms.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:17 am
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 25 2008, 08:07 PM)
Which part of Subang you playing in? And is it just pure training or playing at the side? Because I could then drag a couple of my friends there as well.
The driving range there. It's just pure training. No fun play as won't have enough time.

This post has been edited by glozz: Nov 26 2008, 12:18 AM
glozz
post Dec 10 2008, 12:16 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

I'm intending to purchase something from ProDirectSoccer end of this month; anyone interested?
glozz
post Dec 10 2008, 11:21 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Precisely why should buy. Cheap wei. R1 Reusch; 2 pairs for RM350 or so. tongue.gif
glozz
post Jan 23 2009, 10:02 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(yijzen @ Jan 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
i'm looking for a good pair of gloves...anyone can recoment anything? my budget is below rm 200. and pls state where can i get them...thanks guys. =)

Added on January 10, 2009, 11:52 pm
bro..where u find it? wnana share and buy? haha. i only need 1...=)
Malaysia sucks for glove choices. It depends on what you need in a glove actually. I buy most of mine online.
glozz
post Feb 13 2009, 01:41 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Jan 28 2009, 09:18 AM)
Hated,
My friend glozz is also a regular GK here and he offers training for budding GK's and he's got a few guys training with him at the moment i think. Anyways, if you're looking for a team to play with, you can join us and out thread is as below. We have games on Monday and Saturdays, so just feel free to put your name in and come for the game. See you soon dude!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/835903/+2100
Wahliu; apparently I got endorsements liao! rclxms.gif tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0419sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:18 PM