Lenovo P780, quad core / 5inch screen / 4000mah

joekruger
post Sep 15 2013, 11:31 AM

113 posts

i just wanna ask u guys...

1. if rooting this device will it void the warranty
2. if void, is it worth it to root rather than leave it as it is?
3. will the p780 lag coz of the 4gb rom without rooting?
4. heavy user like me..will the phone make it through the day? my galaxy s2 only last 4 hours now. LOL

tq in advance

This post has been edited by joekruger: Sep 15 2013, 11:32 AM
123joe
post Sep 15 2013, 12:30 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(joekruger @ Sep 15 2013, 11:31 AM)

4. heavy user like me..will the phone make it through the day? my galaxy s2 only last 4 hours now. LOL

tq in advance
1 yes
2 can reset and unroot back with a single button at the back beneath the cover. So warranty still valid
3 no as long as u have high speed micro sd card.
4 Easily screen on time. Sot 10-12hours. Great .(currently the longest standby 5 inch android phone in the world)
123joe
post Sep 15 2013, 12:31 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 14 2013, 11:43 AM)
hi.. anyone facing force close when using waze?
whenever i press the navigate icon,it will forced close...  doh.gif
Go to setting-apps. Force stop. Clear cache. Restart phone. Test it back
stuff79
post Sep 15 2013, 06:08 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Sep 15 2013, 12:31 PM)
Go to setting-apps. Force stop. Clear cache. Restart phone. Test it back
+1
Charizard
post Sep 15 2013, 09:07 PM

373 posts

Thinking to jumpship from note 2 to this phone. hmm.gif A bit worry if the smoothness will differ from note 2

This post has been edited by Charizard: Sep 15 2013, 09:22 PM
zerohunter
post Sep 15 2013, 11:29 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Sep 15 2013, 09:07 PM)
Thinking to jumpship from note 2 to this phone.  hmm.gif  A bit worry if the smoothness will differ from note 2
that is a downgrade, in my opinion
sterlita123
post Sep 16 2013, 12:04 AM

250 posts

hi all. my waze cannot lock my position accurately but weird part comes when google maps with navigation worked well in my phone. any suggestion guys ?
123joe
post Sep 16 2013, 02:37 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 15 2013, 11:29 PM)
that is a downgrade, in my opinion
Yes agree. U want lagfree,any 2gb ram phone will do. But this phone wasn't a mainstream. Unless u concern about battery@dual sim.then This phone is perfect for you.
michael9413
post Sep 16 2013, 11:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(joekruger @ Sep 15 2013, 11:31 AM)

tq in advance
Well the 4GB rom does not affect the smoothness but the 1GB RAM is not helping... the phone will not lag unless u push too heavy gaming...
I use S3 before and I need at least 2 battery to last me until 6pm... mostly after 8 the second battery will be drained also...

QUOTE(123joe @ Sep 16 2013, 02:37 AM)
Yes agree. U want lagfree,any 2gb ram phone will do. But this phone wasn't a mainstream. Unless u concern about battery@dual sim.then This phone is perfect for you.
Agree... if lenovo have this chipset with 2GB RAM it is perfect...
123joe
post Sep 16 2013, 04:58 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 16 2013, 11:56 AM)
Well the 4GB rom does not affect the smoothness but the 1GB RAM is not helping... the phone will not lag unless u push too heavy gaming...
I use S3 before and I need at least 2 battery to last me until 6pm... mostly after 8 the second battery will be drained also...
Agree... if lenovo have this chipset with 2GB RAM it is perfect...
next lenovo p790 maybe
ss_izal
post Sep 16 2013, 07:31 PM

591 posts

How many led colours have u guys noticed? And whaapk to check led colours?
king_lover23
post Sep 16 2013, 08:58 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 15 2013, 08:24 AM)
No problem.... I use it daily as my traffic guide...
I mean version 3.7.3.0 one..
I just uninstalled it and install b older version..
can be used... only 3.7.3.0 got problem.. sweat.gif
king_lover23
post Sep 16 2013, 09:00 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Sep 16 2013, 07:31 PM)
How many led colours have u guys noticed?  And whaapk to check led colours?
red n yellow only...
sometimes red n yellow turn on together.. u will see mix color of the LED light..
KHOdin
post Sep 16 2013, 09:09 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

any previous owner of p770 ? i wanna know will the battery life goes down as time pass...cus my lenovo laptop used to have 4~5 hours battery but now only can last for 3 hours...
psYCHopath
post Sep 16 2013, 09:56 PM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

erm I dont understand Chinese,
are there any CM 10.1 rom for Lenovo P780?

*i tried google but no results that i wanted

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Sep 16 2013, 09:57 PM
michael9413
post Sep 17 2013, 03:01 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 16 2013, 08:58 PM)
I mean version 3.7.3.0 one..
I just uninstalled it and install b older version..
can be used... only 3.7.3.0 got problem..  sweat.gif
haha no problem leh... duno about urs...

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 16 2013, 09:09 PM)
any previous owner of p770 ? i wanna know will the battery life goes down as time pass...cus my lenovo laptop used to have 4~5 hours battery but now only can last for 3 hours...
well does you unplug ur laptop battery when it is using the external current???
especially when the battery is fully charged???
u always leave it on the laptop even though using power from the plug???
how old is ur laptop???

my fren using S890 no problem after 6 months also...
battery will degrade but not that fast...
KHOdin
post Sep 17 2013, 08:07 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

its not unplugable ...build in battery...that why i have 2nd though for buying the 780 one of my friend using the same laptop model her laptop's battery efficiency drop as well...and is not more than 1 years
michael9413
post Sep 17 2013, 09:02 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... that is for laptop... but u don need to charger ur phone as always as that... u need daily charge or some even bi-daily...
i'm quite heavy on usage so i charge my phone daily...
KHOdin
post Sep 17 2013, 09:17 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

that why need survey online before buying not really trust their qc...
123joe
post Sep 17 2013, 07:08 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Sep 16 2013, 09:56 PM)
erm I dont understand Chinese,
are there any CM 10.1  rom for Lenovo P780?

*i tried google but no results that i wanted
Cm wont come to mtk6589 device yet because mediatek not yet release the source code to any vendor. Pray that it will so we can fully customize the system and kernel.

News. Just now surf and found the kernel source code .
Now wait for lenove to release their code. Then we can start
wait for a good developer to build it.

This post has been edited by 123joe: Sep 17 2013, 07:11 PM

77 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:21 PM