U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

LostAndFound
post Sep 21 2015, 11:11 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Sep 21 2015, 10:14 PM)
Hi guys, is there any way that I can reactivate my expired number (prepaid) ? I forgot to top up it and now the account is no longer exists.

I want to use this number for notification purpose.

Unfortunately no. Unless you have jalan with the telco.
LostAndFound
post Sep 26 2015, 09:35 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Sep 25 2015, 02:11 PM)
Average calling time around 5minutes per day(umobile to other telcos) . I see, so u28 is better than umi30 in term of calling time and data.  Thank you smile.gif.
And SMS.
LostAndFound
post Sep 29 2015, 02:55 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Sep 29 2015, 10:00 AM)
any dealers can do mnp to postpaid umobile...btw blklisted with maxis.currently have 5 lines with maxis postpaid need hero postpaid.thks
I think if you're blacklisted no-one can help you...
LostAndFound
post Oct 2 2015, 04:06 PM

6,256 posts

wcypierre I propose to add CnY Garage name to OP somewhere as a consistent (ever since I join U mobile) service provider that can give discount when paying through him as well.
LostAndFound
post Oct 21 2015, 05:06 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(thena123 @ Oct 21 2015, 12:27 AM)
hi bros, need to ask. I am on U28. I want to change to UMI 25. Is this possible?

Also, on UMI 25, I get 2GB. I am new to prepaid, let's say I put in RM25 on 1st of November.

For call charges to non umobile numbers, how to I pay for the calls? will it deduct the RM25 or do I need to add more money into the account?
You got wrong concept. UMI 25 you should think of it as a separate add-on.

You can reload X amount of ringgit (easy say RM30) to your prepaid, so you give U mobile RM30, and you get RM30 to your prepaid account (let's ignore GST).

Then your RM30 in the prepaid account you can spend to 'buy' 30 days of UMI25, left RM5 for you to use for SMS/call.

Conclusion? Stay with U28.
LostAndFound
post Nov 6 2015, 04:30 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Nov 6 2015, 03:38 PM)
hey guys.. i am tempted with Umobile HERO RM70, with 7GB data & unlimited plan...BUT only one major concern. How was the coverage? Some said, they are using Maxis/Celcom... how true is it?

Currently i am using Celcom with 5GB data plan.. Have been using Maxis, DIGI.. Maxis & Celcom is the only TRUE provider with widest coverage no matter where u go in Malaysia.. DIGI.. NO WAY.... hate the poor in door no signal coverage..

Hope Umobile usres to provide feedback..
As usual, just test with a prepaid. Their 'using' Maxis currently is 2G only, and 3G in places where they not currently serve.

Do your research.
LostAndFound
post Nov 12 2015, 12:03 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Nov 12 2015, 11:19 AM)
https://www.u.com.my/prepaid

Free 1GB High Speed Internet every month for life?? with just one time top-up of minimum RM10?

True?? Any other terms? Thinking to get one if this offer is real as my additional Data for my current phone package.
Memang lazy poster, don't even bother to read. Yes got other terms.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0411sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:08 PM