25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

TSwcypierre
post Sep 30 2015, 03:16 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Sep 30 2015, 01:26 PM)
lousy burung hantu plan...
simply open the download let it being fast during mid night, not increasing their revenue much too cry.gif
not really, I believe it is to lure prepaid users to mnp back to celcom and once you've ported, things are much easier brows.gif
TSwcypierre
post Sep 30 2015, 03:17 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ Sep 30 2015, 12:51 PM)
Yes,you are right...i was switching to umobile from celcom first 38 plan,but now this is more worst than celcom...Now even can't received and send message through whatsapp...when call their cs,they can told u no pp complain about this issue
Have you tried whether the coverage is okay or not at your area by testing it with a prepaid before subscribing p70?
TSwcypierre
post Sep 30 2015, 04:31 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(yay121 @ Sep 30 2015, 03:41 PM)
Yes,i used to upgraded to P70 from my U28 plan...but before that,data run very smooth..
I guess it should be like Celcom's case, need to wait until the offer ends and wait for a few month for people to port out and umobile to upgrade their infra to accommodate more users at that area aka the waiting game whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Sep 30 2015, 04:32 PM
TSwcypierre
post Oct 2 2015, 05:14 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 2 2015, 04:06 PM)
wcypierre I propose to add CnY Garage name to OP somewhere as a consistent (ever since I join U mobile) service provider that can give discount when paying through him as well.
read pm laugh.gif
TSwcypierre
post Oct 8 2015, 01:26 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 7 2015, 09:37 PM)
^ Mind elaborating further ?
I am all ears!
get yourself a new sim, reload 30 everyday to get 30 days of 1gb free internet laugh.gif .
TSwcypierre
post Oct 8 2015, 08:45 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 8 2015, 08:26 PM)
sweat.gif
& how is it free! ha ha
well, the 30 ringgit credit is left untouched though, so u can use it to make calls/sms or subscribe a data plan for more data. Anyway, I get what you mean, it is free in a sense but not the other, but still, better than years before that where you don't get any data at all though when you reload laugh.gif
TSwcypierre
post Oct 14 2015, 05:40 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

Here's a new finding: coverage heatmap, so you can check whether your area has decent signal or not, there's an android and ios app for it too, so you can check via your phone if needed
http://opensignal.com/
TSwcypierre
post Oct 16 2015, 09:19 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2015, 07:39 PM)
Ayam poor fag... I only afford to buy Nexus or Xiaomi or Honor..
go for mi4c brows.gif brows.gif
TSwcypierre
post Oct 18 2015, 12:03 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

I think the amount of people who asked about the Advance Access Fee is so high that they need to make a page just to explain it
http://www.u.com.my/postpaidbill
TSwcypierre
post Oct 18 2015, 06:39 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 18 2015, 12:17 PM)
actually dealers SHOULD charge the advance access fee first during registration and explained it before sign up
Our normal practice for the charges as below
for new numbers, we MUST charge 1 month advance on the spot of signing up
for MNP, normally dealers won't charge first or RM 10 only for the cost of sim card because the MNP process might fail, so they also not explaining anything about advance access fee.
But i do charge on both situation because my successful rate for MNP is 99%  tongue.gif
should, but oh well laugh.gif
TSwcypierre
post Oct 18 2015, 06:42 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(adrianwtx90 @ Oct 18 2015, 02:44 PM)
hello. anyone done speed test on the new hero 70 plan?.. tempted to change to it from digi. wonder if theres alot of lte coverage for umobile and the speed is it fast
Go to http://opensignal.com/ .At the networkrank, tick on UMobile and untick 2g and 3g then you can see umobile's 4g coverage. speedwise 10 to 30mbps
TSwcypierre
post Oct 21 2015, 10:57 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

CnY Garage can your topup system reload RM3 for umobile?
TSwcypierre
post Oct 22 2015, 03:17 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 22 2015, 02:25 PM)
no more RM 3 already lo
now all back to RM 5 minimum
sad cry.gif

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 22 2015, 02:20 PM)
1. same like a normal samsung phone

2. a lot of method to check data usage

a. download apps My U Mobile, key in the number and password, can track easily
b. connect the wifi, login the gateway (192.168.8.1 for huawei, 192.168.0.1/ .1.1 for zte ) , using the USSD send *118*2*3#
c. sms thru gateway or sim card.
d. check with CRM system if u got dealer access  tongue.gif
connect what wifi shocking.gif
TSwcypierre
post Oct 22 2015, 06:44 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Oct 22 2015, 03:22 PM)
after troubleshoot...its resolved now...wink.gif

which wifi ? the umobile mifi laa bro

=Z=
never used umobile mifi before ma sad.gif
TSwcypierre
post Oct 23 2015, 12:25 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Oct 23 2015, 11:48 AM)
i thought here all using umobile...wink.gif
this is umobile group...

=Z=
not a must that I have every single product for U Mobile mah, I'm not big dealer pun laugh.gif
TSwcypierre
post Oct 26 2015, 10:49 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Oct 26 2015, 08:44 PM)
my location is normally at bayan baru/lepas or farlim/air itam. Any users from these area?
You can see the coverage and download speed at your area using http://opensignal.com or you can download their apps to test it out too
TSwcypierre
post Oct 30 2015, 12:25 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(FluffyTee @ Oct 30 2015, 12:24 AM)
Im recently having issue with 2g data connection in selangor and putrajaya. I ve tested with another phone and problem still persist since 27th october 12pm. Calls and sms still go through though. 3h and lte works fine. Anyone else notice thjs? Is umobile intentionally shutting down their 2g data network? Or their unable to repair their 2g network in time.
that one u ask Maxis laugh.gif U Mobile's 2g is provided by Maxis
TSwcypierre
post Oct 30 2015, 06:26 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(FluffyTee @ Oct 30 2015, 01:41 AM)
eh i tot was celcom...
Maxis helps the 3G network.

but even then so, isnt the apn still Umobile server? only the line is borrowed.
Used to be Celcom and then Maxis. Maxis provides internet connectivity(2g, 3g) to places where U Mobile doesn't cover, but since U Mobile doesn't have any 2g towers, 2g is covered solely by Maxis, while 3g is covered by U Mobile/Maxis depending on the coverage availability.

so if there's any issue Maxis is to blame(although if anything you should still report to U Mobile though laugh.gif )

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Oct 30 2015, 06:33 AM
TSwcypierre
post Oct 30 2015, 09:22 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Oct 30 2015, 06:12 PM)
guys, im using the power plan right now and have accumulated to RM90 in my credit. anyway for me to use off the credit? i always finish the free 1GB on the 25th day... so no point for me to reload internet also.

i hardly use phone call or sms.
unfortunately no sweat.gif
TSwcypierre
post Oct 30 2015, 10:05 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Oct 30 2015, 09:29 PM)
and umobile may have an interesting other option soon too
mind sharing? brows.gif brows.gif

25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Top