U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!
TSwcypierre
Jun 29 2015, 04:56 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(huruhara @ Jun 29 2015, 01:33 PM) I received this sms: , it is true? RM0.Good news. We've upgraded U with extra 2.5GB/mth, FREE for life! U get 7GB for RM70/mth only. SMS DATA to 28118 to check usage. T&C apply. U.com.my/postpaid yeap
TSwcypierre
Jun 29 2015, 08:33 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jun 29 2015, 06:52 PM) It that possible 28 plan get lte also? Because I more like 28 plan compare with 50 plan yes. if u want a more cost feasible way of testing it, you can get a umobile prepaid and use their ppu or subscribe for UMI20 to test things out before going for U28 or U50 QUOTE(singgung @ Jun 29 2015, 06:51 PM) Hi, I've schemed through this thread but can't seem to find answer. Not in umobile website too. I just purchased umobile prepaid sim and i wonder if they have some sort of internet plan for 1 day or 3 days or 5 days like some other telcos. I want to test their internet service in my area 1st and i dont want to commit to 1 month plan. nope. you can just use their ppu data though and see if it fits your bill QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 29 2015, 08:01 PM) is it worth to change from UMI28 to U28? yeah, I'm planning to go for it as well
TSwcypierre
Jun 30 2015, 08:53 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(busyman @ Jun 30 2015, 08:51 PM) Penang town area, Gurney area is good. however Sungai dua(island side) Area is really bad, whatsapp can't even connect to internet. Bad coverage areas are > Sungai dua, tanjung bungha, Batu Ferringhi, telek bahang etc. next time if the internet connection is weak, set ur internet connectivity to 2g, then it will use Maxis's line and hopefully that is good enough(at least for whatsapp and making/receiving calls?  )
TSwcypierre
Jul 6 2015, 10:21 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(johnnyc @ Jul 6 2015, 06:51 PM) Did their apps shows the usage? http://www.u.com.my/mobile-appsyes
TSwcypierre
Jul 7 2015, 01:34 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(jiachunn @ Jul 7 2015, 10:46 AM) yeah. it shows. But i d k why my 'free' sms has been used so much without i realizing it.  you can ask them within the app itself though (not tested yet)
TSwcypierre
Jul 7 2015, 06:36 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(jiachunn @ Jul 7 2015, 06:33 PM) I've tried to e-mail them. But still haven't reply me yet. how long have you waited? usually they will reply me the next business day
TSwcypierre
Jul 7 2015, 06:49 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(jiachunn @ Jul 7 2015, 06:46 PM) just this morning. myb thy'll reply me tomorrow  wait la  usually if I send before 12 then I will get reply before 6, if otherwise then usually the next day morning
TSwcypierre
Jul 7 2015, 07:08 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Jul 7 2015, 07:02 PM) MY U28 can support LTE but the speedtest show it capped at 5mbps DL and 2mbps UL. I use prepaid card to speedtest at the same place,30++mbps DL and 10++mbps UL. U28 is not listed in the 4g plan http://www.u.com.my/4gSo even if you can use 4g, you can only go up to max of H+ speed. So may as well as set your mobile network to 3g only because 4g drains battery faster.
TSwcypierre
Jul 7 2015, 07:48 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(feralee @ Jul 7 2015, 07:39 PM) The u28, 3GB data is limited or unlimited? After 3GB used, it will slow down? Or will charge accordingly? slow down, to 64kbps
TSwcypierre
Jul 9 2015, 02:39 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 8 2015, 08:15 PM) rm0.05 to query data balance? if broadband plan rm68/month also will be charge rm0.05? use this la https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...myumobile&hl=en
TSwcypierre
Jul 13 2015, 10:21 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 13 2015, 10:19 PM) Eh how come ur u28 got 4g eh can connect to 4g but speed capped at 3g
TSwcypierre
Jul 14 2015, 05:33 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 14 2015, 01:21 AM) Yup...capped amount of RM100.00.. Chill...lemme look for a spot with good 4G reception...then we speed test k? okay  go to sunway area, typically fast, faster than puchong I may say. meanwhile, I got myself celcom basic 38 already, the 4g is fast yo but coverage very area dependent (it is either fast or no connectivity at all  )
TSwcypierre
Jul 14 2015, 08:13 PM
Newbie Programmer
TSwcypierre
Jul 15 2015, 10:31 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 15 2015, 10:11 AM) my current plan is u50.. call 100minutes.. 2gb data usually will fully utilize.. do you guys suggest to upgrade to p50..worth it? data consume sometimes hit 2.8gb.. call never exceed 100min I would suggest U28 instead for savings if most of the time you just use up 3gb. U28 has 50 min of free call + another 50 min of calls of pay per use = 10 = 28 + 10 = 38 ringgit. But if you use more data then p50 would be better for you, although u still need to pay more if ur calls exceeds 50 min
TSwcypierre
Jul 15 2015, 10:32 AM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 14 2015, 11:18 PM) Looking forward umobile with free basic Internet and 2x validity and free call to off net . Win Liao. even without free call to off net, free basic internet with 2x validity is already winning for secondary sim
TSwcypierre
Jul 15 2015, 09:03 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 15 2015, 07:35 PM) @wcypierre I would like to terminate my umobile number and I want to get new umobile number and I want to transfer all the remaining credits to my new number..is it possible? I am not particularly sure about that, although I do not think that it is possible  But never mind, I've already asked customer service and I'll tell you the result when I get a reply from them
TSwcypierre
Jul 15 2015, 09:05 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 15 2015, 12:11 PM) orite noted.. tq for suggestion.. another save up that could consider.. one thing to note is that U28 doesn't come with 4g(can connect to 4g but speed capped at 3g) so that is one thing to consider as well if you're around a 4g area
TSwcypierre
Jul 16 2015, 05:40 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 15 2015, 07:35 PM) @wcypierre I would like to terminate my umobile number and I want to get new umobile number and I want to transfer all the remaining credits to my new number..is it possible? I've just got a response from CS and unfortunately it is not possible.
TSwcypierre
Jul 16 2015, 11:13 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(barry80 @ Jul 16 2015, 09:01 PM) their 3G speed just fast enough... [attachmentid=4603780] that's a nice speed. I'm getting around 1-2mbps at my home and 2-5mbps around pj and sunway area
TSwcypierre
Jul 18 2015, 10:34 PM
Newbie Programmer
QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jul 18 2015, 07:48 AM) Anyone try U-Mobile LTE? how the speed? I'm getting 20mbps+ around subang/sunway area and 10mbps+ around puchong area