8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

afiqms
post May 24 2014, 09:40 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 24 2014, 08:10 PM)
Nice disc,what brand is that?Fix caliper on front?Sure lot of horse to handle.. biggrin.gif
That's rear wheel bro, but all 4 wheels are fitted with the same cross-drilled and slotted disc rotors~ The brand is Improve~ not much horses to handled but I prefer the handling department to be over-engineered a bit ~ more safety margin and maybe can prepare for performance upgrade although I dunno when brows.gif

My car got no siput n slow~
afiqms
post May 24 2014, 09:41 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 24 2014, 08:10 PM)
Nice disc,what brand is that?Fix caliper on front?Sure lot of horse to handle.. biggrin.gif
Sorry double post, I cannot delete it.

This post has been edited by afiqms: May 24 2014, 10:20 PM
afiqms
post May 24 2014, 10:18 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ May 24 2014, 10:11 PM)
Thanks to all the sifu for the advise.. haha..

I just gotten my 2nd hand Satria Neo, all well with it, just that the rim and tyre not to my liking.

The previous owner is running on a 17 inch 205/40/17R tyre, which I found rather noisy. I was planing to transfer my old rim and tyre to my current car, which is a 205/45/17R tyre, which I found to be way more silent than the current tyre. And also my previous rim is way lighter than what the previous owner is using, hahaha..

Planning to change to a 15" rim in the future when able.
Make sure your current car wheels PCD is 114.3~ if not, it cannot fit~

This post has been edited by afiqms: May 24 2014, 10:19 PM
afiqms
post May 25 2014, 06:46 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(kakicipan @ May 25 2014, 12:12 AM)
guys.. wanna ask about cps battery. 3 years already. i think it's time to change to a new one.

workshop quoted me RM285 century free maintenance. ok or not?

oh btw, hi afiqms.  smile.gif
hi kakicipan wave.gif,

Is it starting to give sign of dying? If not, should be no problem. Some signs include more time needed to crank and alarm goes haywire. But due to MF nature, it can also die without warning. I am using Century Marathoner and was bought at RM270 (including RM10 discount for trading in old battery). 1.5 years of usage and still strong.
afiqms
post May 25 2014, 06:48 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(GONNER @ May 25 2014, 05:59 AM)
Advanti light weight?  brows.gif
Cheap wheels only maa brows.gif
Although I don't really like the design, but it is hard to find 4 holes PCD 114.3 brows.gif
afiqms
post May 26 2014, 06:52 AM

260 posts

Just change the battery, I am using Century Marathoner and it serve me well~ I am wondering why people say Century got a lot of problem~ If u say bcoz the MF battery cannot last till 2 years plus, then it is normal due to MF nature~
afiqms
post May 26 2014, 12:59 PM

260 posts

It depends on the usage pattern also. My car travels a lot (averaging 40000km/year) and do a lot of night driving. Of course the lifespan can be shorter but so far 1.5 years and still going strong. My previous Ramcar battery lasts about 1.5 years only under the same usage pattern.

My car is about 3.5 years old and already have 125,000 km on the clock smile.gif

This post has been edited by afiqms: May 26 2014, 01:01 PM
afiqms
post May 30 2014, 12:08 AM

260 posts

I have no vent tube on my battery too. Your mechanic just took an extra effort which is good. As for the sound on the wheels, please check your brake. The rotor surface might have become uneven. You cannot tell with your naked eyes coz the clearance between the brake pads and rotor is very close. Time to change the new rotor n pads brows.gif
afiqms
post Jun 13 2014, 12:45 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Jun 12 2014, 08:20 PM)
sorry to bother everyone, im here to ask something about satria neo year 2008 ~ 2010, hope to get answer from all sifus...

i am currently looking for an used satria neo, should i pick manual or auto??

hows the gas mileage of tis car? and any problems should i check when i choose a car?
Why u wanna get a neo at the first place? What neo u are looking at? cPS or Non-CPS?
afiqms
post Jun 13 2014, 08:42 AM

260 posts

Not many will consider Neo as their choice of car unless you are specifically looking for car that has above-average stock handling and upgrade potential. I think when you start asking about FC of Neo, this might not be the car for you. My auto CPS can go 370 km with careful driving per full tank. If you think that is acceptable, then you should buy this car and enjoy it. Can easily tapau common car like myvi, city, vios n more at the corner. The only contender of Neo in sub 100k price bracket that I can think so far is Fiesta in terms of handling.
afiqms
post Jun 14 2014, 09:55 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Jun 13 2014, 05:38 PM)
wanna get my 1st car and also my dream car, how to differentiate between cps and non-cps other than the red color cover on the engine?
Look at the instrument cluster, the lighting is mix of blue and orange. Non-cps all blue.

afiqms
post Jun 16 2014, 02:09 AM

260 posts

Auto or manual, if u cannot take advantage of the car's handling oso no use. Just enjoy the car you have and mod it to improve the performance. Straight line not really fun coz the top speed is only 200 km/h but in the corner auto is easier coz no need a lot of footwork Lol tongue.gif
afiqms
post Jun 19 2014, 10:16 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(patheon17 @ Jun 19 2014, 09:33 PM)
erm......i cnt really drive manual laugh.gif , prefer auto, any auto cps driver here cn give comments?
What aspect u want to be commented?

Full tank? Can go about 370km for a very sensible drive, 300km for hard driving+late shifting~
Auto gearbox? TCU is quite intelligent to adjust with your driving pattern.
Handling? I can say it is the best for the car of the same price bracket.
Top speed? Can go up to 200 km/h, 180 km/h most of the time.

Driving auto CPS since 2010.
afiqms
post Jun 19 2014, 11:06 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(patheon17 @ Jun 19 2014, 10:49 PM)
thanks, i wan fast 0-100 acceleration, haha, is the satria neo cps really take 12 secs to reach 100kmh?

watabout reliability? interior? etc?

n i plan to mod after i get the car, really love the design n handling of dis car

n i dont really care bout FC, hahaha, performance n FC jz doesnt match, cannot expect gud FC for a performance car
My car can do it in 9++ secs~ reliability is OK, interior is OK for the price~ dashboard is OK for me, it is subjective but seats are all wrapped in leather~ easier to wipe off stains and DNA brows.gif

BTW my car is stock and I like it as it is smile.gif

This post has been edited by afiqms: Jun 19 2014, 11:07 PM
afiqms
post Jun 19 2014, 11:33 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(patheon17 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:30 PM)
lol hahaha, wow auto cn do 9++ secs , dats  very gud,

yeah i prefer leather seats too, haha, feel more high class

btw anybody here who own satria neo cps auto mind to let me test drive ur satria neo cps auto? a quick 10-15 min session will do, n i will blanja dinner too after the test drive biggrin.gif
If u can come to Kerteh, Terengganu u can test mine~ but dun expect too much coz mine is standard only~
afiqms
post Jun 19 2014, 11:56 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(patheon17 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:37 PM)
owh.....im in petaling jaya, hahaha  sad.gif

ur standard as in standard satria neo cps? standard comes wif leather seats n thrs oni 1 variant for auto neo cps rite iirc?
Yup nod.gif
afiqms
post Jun 20 2014, 08:21 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(azrul24 @ Jun 20 2014, 07:04 PM)
Yup. Almost forget about that. Btw does royal purple really good? Because before this ramai cakap royal purple very good.
Used Royal Purple before but I dun feel any significant improvement~ I am still rooting for Liqui Moly MOS2, not too expensive and I can feel the difference~
afiqms
post Jun 23 2014, 12:31 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Jun 22 2014, 11:21 PM)
silly question here, currently using 195/55 tyres on lil neo.....

will changing them to 185/55+-  make it to have better fc?

any more fc mod?
why bother changing to 185 width? if FC is your concern, you won't get a neo~ this is a car to be enjoyed, putting 185 tyres will degrade it~

change to 205 width, you will have extra grip therefore you do not need to brake before cornering which is not efficient brows.gif

decat your exhaust system, use light weight wheel will help too~

but i doubt it, yes it will improve the FC but it will also makes the car more responsive hence u tend to step more on the throttle brows.gif

This post has been edited by afiqms: Jun 23 2014, 12:34 AM
afiqms
post Jul 6 2014, 11:44 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 6 2014, 10:49 PM)
Guys...

i have got these lines on my brake discs

is this normal or those are cracks?
[attachmentid=4043588]
about 8 months of driving

icon_question.gif
It is a crack, change the disc bro~ this time e-slit rotor brows.gif

What pad u r using? I bet u must have brake hard when then pad is worn out~
afiqms
post Jul 7 2014, 12:39 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 6 2014, 11:50 PM)
lol...kereta stock standard...

damn really cracked?
that pic is the more obvious one
i saw some not so obvious kind too
and they are on at least 3 of my disc
blink.gif

nah...maybe entered into water after braking?
rclxub.gif
Stock disc all like this, i changed mine at 35000 km, about 6 months of use~

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:56 PM