121 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Liverpool 1 Man Utd 0

beck_ken
post Aug 11 2013, 02:34 AM

4,716 posts

If win testimonial game but lose community shield, later fans will say why put all key players into testimonial game,wigan game more important bla bla. If lose testimonial game and win community shield,later all shaddap only. Say is correct decision not to put full squad on testimonial game. whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Aug 11 2013, 02:34 AM
JohnnyBeGud
post Aug 11 2013, 08:41 AM

290 posts

For those who think that we are going to stroll away with the community shield today might want to think again. Wigan has played in one competitive match already in the championship and won comfortably 4-0.

We on the other hand has not impressed at all during our preseason. So, even if we could edge Wigan tonight, it will not be a stroll in the park.

Also, Swansea is currently in better shape too. They are already playing european football and their captain Ashley Williams believe they are better prepared for the starting match compared to us.

I'm not trying to put negativity here, just want to brace ourselves for the worst. If we lose these two matches, a whole load of shitstorm will be coming our way.
onelove89
post Aug 11 2013, 09:21 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Aug 11 2013, 08:41 AM)
For those who think that we are going to stroll away with the community shield today might want to think again. Wigan has played in one competitive match already in the championship and won comfortably 4-0.

We on the other hand has not impressed at all during our preseason. So, even if we could edge Wigan tonight, it will not be a stroll in the park.

Also, Swansea is currently in better shape too. They are already playing european football and their captain Ashley Williams believe they are better prepared for the starting match compared to us.

I'm not trying to put negativity here, just want to brace ourselves for the worst. If we lose these two matches, a whole load of shitstorm will be coming our way.
I'm not being pessimistic but the situation seems bleak to be honest. Swansea will be hard. Lots of good signings, they have ladrup, and have a good team. Wigan as well.

And as for us. we're still 'transitioning' if you believe in that. I know it takes time to know the players and know what is best/what works out well, but gosh, less than 7 days till EPL, moyes better have some super magical tactic to bring out his A game.

Signing wise, it's dying off. Roo is gone for chelsea according to rumours. No Roo, only RVP left + carrick and all youngsters. =/ yikes. I'm still standing firm on MU but I am scared of what is gonna happen. sad.gif

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Aug 11 2013, 07:56 PM
O-haiyo
post Aug 11 2013, 09:28 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Aug 11 2013, 02:34 AM)
If win testimonial game but lose community shield, later fans will say why put all key players into testimonial game,wigan game more important bla bla. If lose testimonial game and win community shield,later all shaddap only. Say is correct decision not to put full squad on testimonial game. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
you don't seem to be getting it, do you? it's not only about rio's testimonial game, but the whole pre-season. im not impress at all. im not saying moyes won't make the cut but it's kinda worrying to see our play like that.

roti-terbakar
post Aug 11 2013, 09:51 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 11 2013, 12:50 AM)
which also means he's successful with his businesses on that particular year thanks
bro no offense bro, credit where its due, what im just saying is that moyes still not spend anything, while mou brought in some very good players that later become foundation for the blues in the later years.. it's not an apple to apple comparison, that's all.. smile.gif
andrewtho
post Aug 11 2013, 10:29 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Aug 11 2013, 02:22 AM)
context bai... context...

you don't lose a testimonial match as in you don't answer 1 + 1 = ? wrongly. of course sometimes you have brain farts and you answer wrongly, but that doesn't mean it's acceptable to answer anything else but 2.

basically what i meant was you don't purposely lose a testimonial match. you will want to win it. understand ke bai
What a retard. Are you implying that we lost the Testimonial on purpose? Of course the main objective is to honor Rio, but as you've said: You don't lose a Testimonial. But the fact is, we've lost some in the record and it was under SAF when that happened. So basically you do not have the substantial facts to back you up before mocking others when you yourself look like a stupid fool instead?

Instead of being an imbecile and assuming that we lost the game on purpose, why not take a positive side it gave the younger players more run out time? Surely you'll say that : 'you'll want to win it' but Sevilla played better, so what are you going to do? Cry? Sulk?

And based on your implication that United were playing to lose that game, I believe you are not a fan because a real fan will not have implications that the team's motive is to lose Rio's Testimonial. And yes as proven, United have lost a couple for Testimonials at home too, so your point of, not supposed to lose point is invalid. Faham ke bai?
syazwan
post Aug 11 2013, 11:47 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ Aug 11 2013, 09:51 AM)
bro no offense bro, credit where its due, what im just saying is that moyes still not spend anything, while mou brought in some very good players that later become foundation for the blues in the later years.. it's not an apple to apple comparison, that's all..  smile.gif
Yep. Prob w moyes now he need to hit the ground quickly.
These are not 80s like fergie era where MU can afford to lose 2 or 3 years. Losing a single match means lose more money.

AND I believe MU is not that kedekut club. He can spend and of course he got the fund. I think problem now is how to attract them.
JohnnyBeGud
post Aug 11 2013, 12:18 PM

290 posts

Dulu we all bash clubs like Chelsea and City saying they buy their way to win the league.

Now only we know that it takes more than money to buy players. Even if we got money, if the players that we want don't want to come or their club wont let go, its all for naught.
legendofhafiz
post Aug 11 2013, 12:41 PM

82 posts

The negativity here is pathetic. I understand the pre season isn't impressive but let the man do their job. I don't think he ask the squad to lose on purpose. It is a learning curve. Anyone who steps in after Sir Alex always under pressure because to imitate the success or even half success is big task. The only problem that I see the transfer dealing situation. It is not Moyes doesn't show intent to get the right player for the squad but unfortunately it is out of our hand. The defensive problem is inherited from last season, ya?

Moyes must be given one to three season to prove his worth. No point supporting a club if you aren't prepare for the worse. Rooney situation does not help in moyes first season. Ffs, the season hasn't started yet. Since when you lot become hasty and coward to face the worse? I can see young player will get more chances for new season. It is expected

Just be patient. I really wish we win community shield tonight to let off pressure from Moyes at least for awhile. This transition is expected, I am surprised the reaction of supporters. Afraid to lose one season for the future? No one can predict the future,aye? Stop beating yourselves with negativity. It won't make a difference other than eyesore for the rest to read
onepack
post Aug 11 2013, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Aug 11 2013, 12:41 PM)
The negativity here is pathetic. I understand the pre season isn't impressive but let the man do their job. I don't think he ask the squad to lose on purpose. It is a learning curve. Anyone who steps in after Sir Alex always under pressure because to imitate the success or even half success is big task. The only problem that I see the transfer dealing situation. It is not Moyes doesn't show intent to get the right player for the squad but unfortunately it is out of our hand. The defensive problem is inherited from last season, ya?

Moyes must be given one to three season to prove his worth. No point supporting a club if you aren't prepare for the worse. Rooney situation does not help in moyes first season. Ffs, the season hasn't started yet. Since when you lot become hasty and coward to face the worse? I can see young player will get more chances for new season. It is expected 

Just be patient. I really wish we win community shield tonight to let off pressure from Moyes at least for awhile. This transition is expected, I am surprised the reaction of supporters. Afraid to lose one season for the future? No one can predict the future,aye? Stop beating yourselves with negativity. It won't make a difference other than eyesore for the rest to read
Like.

keep calm

and

stand by our new manager

roti-terbakar
post Aug 11 2013, 02:20 PM

91 posts

now I know why they are not coming here at MUST. the level negativity here is beyond words.

mark my words, once we hit the ground running, those negative noobs are gonna smile and laugh like they never say a freaking bad word about the squad / manager.
andrewtho
post Aug 11 2013, 02:27 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Aug 11 2013, 01:52 PM)
what the f... ather of heaven are you talking about lol my my I've never seen someone so aggressively stupid.

Seeing as you cannot understand simple English and based on God-awfully wrong assumptions you've rage-written 3 full paragraphs of mind-numbing nonsense, I don't think I should dumb myself down anymore. I'm not a Man United 'fan' anyway, like you are.

tch.
My god. You just contradicted yourself here.

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Aug 11 2013, 02:22 AM)
context bai... context...

you don't lose a testimonial match as in you don't answer 1 + 1 = ? wrongly. of course sometimes you have brain farts and you answer wrongly, but that doesn't mean it's acceptable to answer anything else but 2.

basically what i meant was you don't purposely lose a testimonial match. you will want to win it. understand ke bai
As stupid as you may be, you don't even know what you are talking about yet alone bashing someone without proper facts. My god, it's like you're trying to troll but somehow backfired. As I've said, I don't expect shameless twats like you to be 'fan's when clearly you are trying to create an issue over here. Well it's not working, go home to your kopitiam section where you belonged smile.gif

Kindly enlighten me, what does: You don't purposely lose a testimonial match means in your context? I would like to understand more from your point of view knowingly that we both have different views on it?

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Aug 11 2013, 02:28 PM
SUSYuka Yuka
post Aug 11 2013, 02:31 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 11 2013, 02:27 PM)
My god. You just contradicted yourself here.
As stupid as you may be, you don't even know what you are talking about yet alone bashing someone without proper facts. My god, it's like you're trying to troll but somehow backfired. As I've said, I don't expect shameless twats like you to be 'fan's when clearly you are trying to create an issue over here. Well it's not working, go home to your kopitiam section where you belonged  smile.gif
sigh. you're taking things out of context which is really frustrating. Look at my first post, then your reply, and then i'm telling you Moyes WANTED to win this testimonial and STILL lost it.

You should really learn how to understand what people are trying to say before you fire off curses and insults. It really makes you look very stupid.

Especially if you went through all the effort checking my posting history, my my my...
andrewtho
post Aug 11 2013, 02:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Aug 11 2013, 02:31 PM)
sigh. you're taking things out of context which is really frustrating. Look at my first post, then your reply, and then i'm telling you Moyes WANTED to win this testimonial and STILL lost it.

You should really learn how to understand what people are trying to say before you fire off curses and insults. It really makes you look very stupid.

Especially if you went through all the effort checking my posting history, my my my...
It is only ONE PAGE back, so it does not really require a lot of effort. Funny how you implied it : you don't want to lose a testimonial especially in front of your own fans but the truth is, its not like it never happened before. Just that people like you choose to bash Moyes because he is new? Interesting enough that United lost THREE testimonials at home, but why didnt you say anything back then? Yeah SAF wanted to win those but he lost them.. so what are you trying to achieve here?

One that does not have facts backing that statements can merely make up assumptions and utter BS. One minute you say you dont purposely lose a testimonial, the other minute you talk something else. God save your poor brain.
SUSYuka Yuka
post Aug 11 2013, 02:47 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 11 2013, 02:41 PM)
It is only ONE PAGE back, so it does not really require a lot of effort. Funny how you implied it : you don't want to lose a testimonial especially in front of your own fans but the truth is, its not like it never happened before. Just that people like you choose to bash  Moyes because he is new? Interesting enough that United lost THREE testimonials at home, but why didnt you say anything back then? Yeah SAF wanted to win those but he lost them.. so what are you trying to achieve here?

One that does not have facts backing that statements can merely make up assumptions and utter BS. One minute you say you dont purposely lose a testimonial, the other minute you talk something else. God save your poor brain.
I didn't say anything back then because I either 1) did not give a shit or 2) did not watch the match

so what if it has happened before ya illah it only means man utd have been poor more than once

and if you're trying to imply that Moyes is very much like SAF, it would serve you well to keep in mind that SAF took 5 years to win something. Can MU afford Moyes 5 years to win something? I don't think so. dire financial circumstances would dictate that he be forced out the door in 2 seasons of poor showing
andrewtho
post Aug 11 2013, 02:58 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Aug 11 2013, 02:47 PM)
I didn't say anything back then because I either 1) did not give a shit or 2) did not watch the match

so what if it has happened before ya illah it only means man utd have been poor more than once

and if you're trying to imply that Moyes is very much like SAF, it would serve you well to keep in mind that SAF took 5 years to win something. Can MU afford Moyes 5 years to win something? I don't think so. dire financial circumstances would dictate that he be forced out the door in 2 seasons of poor showing
That's why I've said that hater's are gonna hate. There is no such things as a perfect manager. Given that fact that Moyes has inherited the champions of England, the expectations are high but knowing that it requires more than just results to please the fans and neutral perspectives as well.

I trust Moyes. I believe he is the right man for the job. You have no right to judge Moyes based on the pre-season results because it is unjust. At the end of the day, SAF chose Moyes as his successor, not Jose or Carlo. It's Moyes. When Fergie took over the club, it is merely an under performing team which is why it took 5 years for him to win his first silverware. Moyes is different, I believe he can win the title this season but even if he does not, that does not take away the fact that Moyes is the man capable of replacing SAF.

Many of you are not fond of the changes at United, which is pretty normal. The most importantly is that the support is there, believe and trust that the new era of United has just begun. So instead of whining and complaining like a child without a lollipop, I'd suggest that all United fans should back Moyes otherwise, City's thread is down there. Join them instead because they have many 'stellar' signings as some expects from United this season.
damnself
post Aug 11 2013, 03:48 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(kenlai5883 @ Aug 11 2013, 03:42 PM)
please go to somewhere else......14th floor.
He is Liverpool fan la. Please go to 7th place in EPL please.....
alowie
post Aug 11 2013, 05:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Aug 3 2013, 01:35 PM)
Lol...if we canot use the word of the manager, i dunno who else. Just wait, keep quiet and dun post anything here. Doesnt make sense.

But i know what is your point.
who say you can't? I did not imply anything about that, obviously you can, I didn't ask you to be quiet etc what I was saying is don't lose confidence on Moyes just because all of the fuss like that.

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 11 2013, 02:58 PM)
That's why I've said that hater's are gonna hate. There is no such things as a perfect manager. Given that fact that Moyes has inherited the champions of England, the expectations are high but knowing that it requires more than just results to please the fans and neutral perspectives as well.

I trust Moyes. I believe he is the right man for the job. You have no right to judge Moyes based on the pre-season results because it is unjust. At the end of the day, SAF chose Moyes as his successor, not Jose or Carlo. It's Moyes. When Fergie took over the club, it is merely an under performing team which is why it took 5 years for him to win his first silverware. Moyes is different, I believe he can win the title this season but even if he does not, that does not take away the fact that Moyes is the man capable of replacing SAF.

Many of you are not fond of the changes at United, which is pretty normal. The most importantly is that the support is there, believe and trust that the new era of United has just begun. So instead of whining and complaining like a child without a lollipop, I'd suggest that all United fans should back Moyes otherwise, City's thread is down there. Join them instead because they have many 'stellar' signings as some expects from United this season.
please do comprehend well first before bashing someone, he/she didn't imply anything about United were playing to lose that game. take your time a while to try to understand the post as a whole first.

what I can't understand is the timing of the testimonial game, why were they so stupid to arrange a testimonial game just 2 days before community shield, it is almost as stupid as the arrangement for Neville testimonial game days before UCL final against Barcelona.

here the season finally starts tonight, even though I'm really disappointed on how the pre-season matches went on, at least I saw a positive thing that Lingaard Januzaj and Zaha are bright prospect for the squad, especially Januzaj. I'm all behind Moyes, but still be realistic, waiting for several years first, if it won't work out than it doesn't and it will be time to move on. I still remember all the hype about Martin O'Neill would be the perfect replacement for SAF back then, imagine how people ate their own words. Trust and support are not handouts, they are earned.

This post has been edited by alowie: Aug 11 2013, 05:15 PM
andrewtho
post Aug 11 2013, 05:49 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(alowie @ Aug 11 2013, 05:13 PM)
who say you can't? I did not imply anything about that, obviously you can, I didn't ask you to be quiet etc what I was saying is don't lose confidence on Moyes just because all of the fuss like that.
please do comprehend well first before bashing someone, he/she didn't imply anything about United were playing to lose that game. take your time a while to try to understand the post as a whole first.

what I can't understand is the timing of the testimonial game, why were they so stupid to arrange a testimonial game just 2 days before community shield, it is almost as stupid as the arrangement for Neville testimonial game days before UCL final against Barcelona.

here the season finally starts tonight, even though I'm really disappointed on how the pre-season matches went on, at least I saw a positive thing that Lingaard Januzaj and Zaha are bright prospect for the squad, especially Januzaj. I'm all behind Moyes, but still be realistic, waiting for several years first, if it won't work out than it doesn't and it will be time to move on. I still remember all the hype about Martin O'Neill would be the perfect replacement for SAF back then, imagine how people ate their own words. Trust and support are not handouts, they are earned.
Let's see.. How about you read properly before butting in?

He did mentioned about losing a testimonial at home should not happen, but it did, thrice? So yeah he did say that: 'you don't play to lose', which sums up a conclusion that we sent out a team to lose? Do you get it now? Or if you want to argue more, give me your points. I'm open to your opinions now. This is not the first time you tick me off

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Aug 11 2013, 05:55 PM
LastRites
post Aug 11 2013, 05:58 PM

43 posts

If Rooney does end up leaving then Moyes has to give Kagawa a chance at playing a role similar to what Scholes once played for United, when he played behind Van Nistelrooy. Scholes did that and scored around 20 goals a season once, mostly with late runs into the box.

Van Persie is a better all round player than RVN so it should work if both him and Kagawa are given time. It's better than wasting Kagawa on the wing or playing him too deep.

121 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:52 PM