125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

SUSXnet
post Aug 7 2013, 11:35 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 7 2013, 11:19 PM)
Both are equally good powerbanks with high ratings and reviews. I have Anker so cannot really comment on Limeade.
Which model do you have?
jloi
post Aug 8 2013, 12:00 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Selamat Hari Raya to all of u smile.gif
Aqashah Jabbar
post Aug 8 2013, 01:59 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:08 PM)
tried out the HTC1 today, here are my impressions

the metal body is so sleek and and nice to touch! it feels really premium in the hand, like a piece of expensive accessory

the speakers are really good, played the Pokemon VS Red theme song (this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_DIdIe0gk3E ) through them, and compared to the XZ next to it, XZ came out a muddy screech, but the music is actually recognisable on the HTC1... the song used is very heavy on the bass and trebles, it's very hard to resolve using phone speakers, since even my Sony XBA-1 earphones have a hard time letting the sound through, so I'm impressed...

all other points, like the beautiful screen, smooth UI etc, it's exactly as said in the various reviews, I wasn't disappointed

somethings I don't like though,
#1 the panaroma mode... why is it only available in horizontal??
would love to have it when I hold the phone vertical too!

#2 HTC1 gets hot, I played with it for 30mins connecting through Digi 3G,
it gets hot enough that I don't enjoy holding it... it's just a bit cooler after my i9000 using Waze with GPS while charging in the car for about half an hour... my i9000 gets to around 48'C after that...
(btw, Digi 3G is really slow... at least, it's slow during the time I used it)

I also tried out the Xperia Z Ultra...
you can read here for my impressions of it
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62334586
is it really hot? overall, would you prefer this phone to new user?

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 7 2013, 11:17 PM)
Well if you like something, you should not let what others say to stop you. After all everyone have different preferences. You just got to find out which one works best for you. Well if you buy motorola will be a bit problem since they no longer here. HTC is here so i don't see why limited spare parts should be a concern. With regards to accessories, you can always buy it online if the one that you want is not available. In fact I think you get more excellent accessories through online.
yeah, i agree with that..well, basically i like HTC One coz its design..and i believe, its performance and software and not too bad..am i right?
Tsukiyomi001
post Aug 8 2013, 03:01 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Aqashah Jabbar @ Aug 8 2013, 01:59 AM)
go and try it out at digi centre, maybe the one is not accurate
it's a good phone, I'm just having a hard time chosing due to personal reasons
you'll know whether you want it once you hold it in your hands
catacana
post Aug 8 2013, 03:10 AM

QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ Aug 7 2013, 02:40 AM)
red so sexayyyy
You are sooooo right.
Good evening, sorry morning from Germany.
I am the new one here. :-)
Have the red one now two weeks.
Changed from iPhone 4s and I am very lucky with this decision.

This post has been edited by catacana: Aug 8 2013, 03:16 AM

Xirality
post Aug 8 2013, 03:18 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(catacana @ Aug 8 2013, 03:10 AM)
You are sooooo right.
OMG HOW YOU GET IT !? rclxms.gif
catacana
post Aug 8 2013, 03:30 AM

It`s available since 27th of july in stores in Germany.
TSkingsora
post Aug 8 2013, 06:33 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 7 2013, 11:35 PM)
Which model do you have?
I have Astro e4 13000 mAH.
TSkingsora
post Aug 8 2013, 06:38 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(Aqashah Jabbar @ Aug 8 2013, 01:59 AM)
yeah, i agree with that..well, basically i like HTC One coz its design..and i believe, its performance and software and not too bad..am i right?
The design is one thing. Its performance and software is equally great as well. The previous Sense for older HTCs are laggy and not known to be smooth. But this Sense 5 for HTC One is super fast and snappy. You'll be surprised by its performance.

Do yourself a favor and go try the phone first. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkingsora
post Aug 8 2013, 06:40 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

You are sooooo right.
You like the phone? tell us why a bit.
By the way congrats for being the first user to have the Red One!! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 8 2013, 03:18 AM)
OMG HOW YOU GET IT !?  rclxms.gif
It's available already locally lah! Go few pages back you'll see what i mean. brows.gif
TSkingsora
post Aug 8 2013, 07:28 AM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

Wishing all of you Selamat Hari Raya and have a pleasant holiday rclxms.gif
lordofvirtue
post Aug 8 2013, 09:22 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Aug 8 2013, 12:00 AM)
Selamat Hari Raya to all of u smile.gif
QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 8 2013, 07:28 AM)
Wishing all of you Selamat Hari Raya and have a pleasant holiday  rclxms.gif
Thanks. Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri Maaf Zahir dan Batin. Let's take awesome shots and do justice with our new phones this raya season. =)
jloi
post Aug 8 2013, 10:07 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Aug 8 2013, 09:22 AM)
Thanks. Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri Maaf Zahir dan Batin. Let's take awesome shots and do justice with our new phones this raya season. =)
yup take more photos with HTC One flex.gif
Boka
post Aug 8 2013, 11:59 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 8 2013, 06:38 AM)
The design is one thing. Its performance and software is equally great as well. The previous Sense for older HTCs are laggy and not known to be smooth. But this Sense 5 for HTC One is super fast and snappy. You'll be surprised by its performance.

Do yourself a favor and go try the phone first.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Truer words were never spoken!! I would just like to say you are doing an excellent job having taking over the thread. Happy Raya to all muslim HTC One owners!
Xirality
post Aug 8 2013, 03:02 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 8 2013, 06:40 AM)
You like the phone? tell us why a bit.
By the way congrats for being the first user to have the Red One!!  notworthy.gif
It's available already locally lah! Go few pages back you'll see what i mean.  brows.gif
Maybe I miss that part sad.gif

where? how? When?
TSkingsora
post Aug 8 2013, 04:06 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 7 2013, 09:39 AM)
QUOTE(x132755 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:31 AM)
Red colour ori stock reach !!
QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 8 2013, 03:02 PM)
Maybe I miss that part sad.gif

where? how? When?
OC4/3
post Aug 8 2013, 04:08 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:30 AM)
Just sent in to Times Square but those counter staffs at Time Square in one word is HOPELESS. Both of them has little knowledge about the phones. One male chap there cannot even talk properly in English and I pity him struggling to converse with me. At the end of it , I told him to talk in Mandarin. He had to go to back of the office to keep asking for answers . The other lady is equally bad seeing how she talk to another customer. The older staffs at Plaza Berjaya are so much more knowledgeable and professional ( and looks well educated too unlike those 2 at Times Square)  - you talk to them, they give you confidence. I wonder what happen to them ?? Or try Kelana SIS Center and was told service is better there
What kind of question you asked to make them feel baffled??
super_evil_alien
post Aug 8 2013, 04:58 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

You are sooooo right.
Dang...That does look very nice wub.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:15 AM)
In the 5 inch class , my choice is definitely S4 not HTC One. Next will be Xperia Z and sadly HTC 1 ranks last for me
Don't flame me - that is based on my experience using all these 3 phones. And don't turn this post of mine into any debate. My needs/taste are definitely different from many of you guys. What I can say HTC1 is still a good phone though is never my preferred choice.
HTC 1 only great features is its great speakers quality ( but I hate the look of the speakers and placement which looks like a lastminute placement on top; I'd have prefer the speakers to be hidden behind the case like Butterfly). And I prefer HTC Butterfly design over the HTC1 anytime.
Device design aside, how do you feel about about software experience in S4 & One?
Based on software alone which 1 do you prefer?

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Aug 8 2013, 05:03 PM
Fjive
post Aug 8 2013, 05:20 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 8 2013, 06:33 AM)
I have Astro e4 13000 mAH.
mind sharing the real life batt capacity? how many times can you fully charge your HO?
TSkingsora
post Aug 8 2013, 07:39 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Aug 8 2013, 05:20 PM)
mind sharing the real life batt capacity? how many times can you fully charge your HO?
Roughly around 75% to 80%. Good powerbanks around this range. Since I only completed one cycle of using it cannot really comment. Last time i use i can charge around 4-5 times. That is with using while charging as well.

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:44 AM