Cerato vs focus vs civic, Which will be best?
TSalvinfcj
Jul 14 2013, 10:59 PM, updated 13y ago

Hi there, I'm about to buy either 1 of these 3 choices. I'm hoping all sifu can help me out abit here about choosing which is best.
I doesn't look at RV as the main reason of purchase. I wAnt something fun to drive.
Many argues the ford being the best in terms of driving experience and performance, but I also read up a lot of complaint abt the ford dual clutch.
Any sifu can help me in clearing my doubts.
Thanks in advance.
This post has been edited by alvinfcj: Jul 14 2013, 11:09 PM
OldKidz
Jul 14 2013, 11:01 PM
you are talking about ford focus or fiesta? uhmm
yayiyu99
Jul 14 2013, 11:04 PM
Very easy answer. Of course Honda Civic. No competition at all.
TSalvinfcj
Jul 14 2013, 11:08 PM

Oh sorry.. Focus I mean.. Let me edit it..
TSalvinfcj
Jul 14 2013, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Jul 14 2013, 11:04 PM) Very easy answer. Of course Honda Civic. No competition at all. Why bro?
lok3i
Jul 14 2013, 11:10 PM
Civic
GARYPKK
Jul 14 2013, 11:12 PM

Civic 2.0, for peace of mind
yayiyu99
I owned Ford car also before. Nice to drive but very difficult to sell it. Even used car dealer did't want to buy it. So that's the risk if you buy Ford car.
TSalvinfcj

Any particular reason why many of u all say civic?
edison1437
Jul 14 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Jul 14 2013, 11:12 PM) I owned Ford car also before. Nice to drive but very difficult to sell it. Even used car dealer did't want to buy it. So that's the risk if you buy Ford car. ts said rv is not a concern QUOTE(alvinfcj @ Jul 14 2013, 11:12 PM) Any particular reason why many of u all say civic? H badge This post has been edited by edison1437: Jul 14 2013, 11:15 PM
TSalvinfcj
Jul 14 2013, 11:14 PM

Even if RV is not my main concern, u all still recommend civic? Any particular reason to it?
To be honest, my first and second choice is focus and cerato..
But my dad did poison me real hard in terms of the goodness of getting a H badge.. Particularly on the RV.. But I still stand strong on my point that I do not want to look at RV..
But my guts feeling tell me I might regret not buying the civic if I nvr really find out what goods that civic got to offer besides the RV.
So I post here hoping all the sifus can provide some feedback in terms of how each of the 3 car compare to each other rather than the RV..
This post has been edited by alvinfcj: Jul 14 2013, 11:19 PM
yayiyu99
Jul 14 2013, 11:19 PM
I have the experience of using both ford and Honda. Honda is much better value car and very fun also to drive. Too many good things about Honda compare to ford.
azbro
Jul 14 2013, 11:20 PM
Lucky there was no altis in the list...
One dude ask me why i bought 308T instead of Altis...because he see a lot of ppl using Altis...so performance of altis should be better..hahaha
yayiyu99
Jul 14 2013, 11:28 PM
If you got lot of money then you can go for focus. Very good car
TSalvinfcj
Jul 14 2013, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 14 2013, 11:20 PM) Lucky there was no altis in the list... One dude ask me why i bought 308T instead of Altis...because he see a lot of ppl using Altis...so performance of altis should be better..hahaha Lol.... New altis not here yet.. So can't be added to the list.. Haha.. But reading from the brochures, civic is already on the losing side with what they offer.. And I test drive all 3 already.. I was hoping some sifu could give me some good feedback from civic and focus which they drove it for quite sometimes. I believ ppl who drove for a few months is much better than me who test drive them for a few minutes only.. P:s Cerato just launch, so basically nothing much to comment... Haha...
edison1437
Jul 14 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Jul 14 2013, 11:19 PM) I have the experience of using both ford and Honda. Honda is much better value car and very fun also to drive. Too many good things about Honda compare to ford. you talking about the "old ford" comparing to the new civic? or the new focus vs new civic? my view is focus much better
edison1437
Jul 14 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(alvinfcj @ Jul 14 2013, 11:28 PM) Lol.... New altis not here yet.. So can't be added to the list.. Haha.. But reading from the brochures, civic is already on the losing side with what they offer.. And I test drive all 3 already.. I was hoping some sifu could give me some good feedback from civic and focus which they drove it for quite sometimes. I believ ppl who drove for a few months is much better than me who test drive them for a few minutes only.. P:s Cerato just launch, so basically nothing much to comment... Haha... since you tried all you should have the answer already right?
SUSMamapapamsia
Jul 14 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jul 14 2013, 11:14 PM) ts said rv is not a concern H badge LOL...yes RV is not the problem.But a few years down the road when u want to sell the car to 2nd hand car dealer, the dealer oso dont wanna buy a Ford from you . So its not about RV already.Even u throw at dealer cheap price oso dealer dont wanna take. Cuz the chances of dealer reselling the Ford is very very low.
kadajawi
Jul 14 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Jul 14 2013, 11:19 PM) I have the experience of using both ford and Honda. Honda is much better value car and very fun also to drive. Too many good things about Honda compare to ford. Why is a Civic better value then a Focus, quite possibly the best speced car you can get for less than 180k or so? In comparison the Civic looks like an empty box. I have owned neither (only drove an older Focus, which was pretty nice), so I can't comment on that. I do prefer the Focus. After trying them, which one do you prefer? This post has been edited by kadajawi: Jul 14 2013, 11:50 PM
edison1437
Jul 14 2013, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Jul 14 2013, 11:41 PM) LOL...yes RV is not the problem.But a few years down the road when u want to sell the car to 2nd hand car dealer, the dealer oso dont wanna buy a Ford from you . So its not about RV already.Even u throw at dealer cheap price oso dealer dont wanna take. Cuz the chances of dealer reselling the Ford is very very low. era had change now even korean is pickup ford, vw , korean now all over the road