123 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

The Retrievers, Yay , I own a Retriever !

snowcandy
post Mar 14 2007, 03:50 PM

Peek-a-ish-boo! :D
828 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 14 2007, 03:45 PM)
eheh.. well.. lets say.. in future IF u do plan to cage her up.
den make it a practise.. to lock her up, den later lets say evening let her out.

some ppl do tat. no worries..

wat u gotta be worry of is tat if chansey from small till big havnt got lock up b4, den u suddenly lock her up. she wont get used to the feeling n will bark non stop n go crazy tongue.gif

so.. do beware

so btw, chansey looks like the size rooney was when i brought him home..
You have a point. Ehehe, maybe I'll just get a big cage to train her so that I won't have to worry when I'm away. tongue.gif

And I noticed Chansey's colour is rather similar to Rooney's too, a little brownish and white-ish around.

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 14 2007, 03:46 PM)
Wah... Very cute. Makes me can't wait to have a GR of my own. laugh.gif
Whee~ Hope you can get one soon. GRs are sooo sweet. ^^
crazytazz
post Mar 14 2007, 03:52 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

i cant wait till let chansey and rooney meet up... LOL!! tongue.gif

snow...chansey took first jab yet boh???
snowcandy
post Mar 14 2007, 03:54 PM

828 posts

Yup, just brought her to the vet to take her first jab.

She ended up sleeping the whole time, even when the vet injected her. I think she didn't feel the jab at all. sweat.gif
moon*
post Mar 14 2007, 04:05 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

oh yea, u will notice, gr pups usually sleeps more.. they get tired easily dunno y.
haha mebbe over hyper active.. rooney sleeps alot when he's small..

oh btw.. rooney hate water when he's small... couldnt really bathe him..

he will whine n try to run away everytime we shower him

now, he's gettin used to it.. will stand still n let us wash him.. but again.. try to avoid it somtimes tongue.gif

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 14 2007, 03:54 PM)
Yup, just brought her to the vet to take her first jab.

She ended up sleeping the whole time, even when the vet injected her. I think she didn't feel the jab at all. sweat.gif
snowcandy
post Mar 14 2007, 04:12 PM

828 posts

Yeah, Chansey usually wakes up, plays for like 20 minutes and then goes back to sleep. At first I was really worried if she's sick or something, but when I brought her to the vet, he mentioned that it's normal for puppies her age to sleep. tongue.gif

I won't bath her unless it's really neccessary. I still have not gotten over the last bathing 'war' I had with her yet. sweat.gif
moon*
post Mar 14 2007, 04:15 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hahaha.. bathin war pulak tongue.gif should have taken a vid of it hehe

anyway.. i tink they can catch cold easily if wet.so if shes a little dirty, u can wet a towel n wipe her lo. last time rooney always get a blanky to cover when he sleeps ahha.. cute little fella.. now he's outside the hse with my lab liau.. too big liau.. no space inside for him oh..
guess wat, he's bigger den my 9 year old lab liau..

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 14 2007, 04:12 PM)
Yeah, Chansey usually wakes up, plays for like 20 minutes and then goes back to sleep. At first I was really worried if she's sick or something, but when I brought her to the vet, he mentioned that it's normal for puppies her age to sleep. tongue.gif

I won't bath her unless it's really neccessary. I still have not gotten over the last bathing 'war' I had with her yet. sweat.gif
snowcandy
post Mar 14 2007, 04:20 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 14 2007, 04:15 PM)

anyway.. i tink they can catch cold easily if wet.so if shes a little dirty, u can wet a towel n wipe her lo. last time rooney always get a blanky to cover when he sleeps ahha.. cute little fella.. now he's outside the hse with my lab liau.. too big liau.. no space inside for him oh..
Wahhh, really? But I thought Rooney's only 5 months old? blink.gif

Chansey loves to sleep behind bookcases and cupboards.
I don't know why though. xD
crazytazz
post Mar 14 2007, 04:39 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

rooney likes to hide underneath bed..... tongue.gif...and during midnight..he can actually bite oen of the blanky from the bed and roll himself within the blanky......untill some of us wondering how come so cold suddenly.....then u know....he cuddled himself there... adishhhh sweat.gif
hao
post Mar 14 2007, 04:40 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I think they're like babies kua, sleep most of the time, the only time they wait up is to poo/pee or eat... hahaha

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 14 2007, 04:15 PM)

I don't think GR is afraid of cold. I looked at those that stay in the countries that snow, they just let their GR plays in the snow without putting any extra clothing on their GR. Their own heavy coat is enough to keep them warm.
TSM2K2Land
post Mar 14 2007, 04:43 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

wah liew... so many GR owner liao... nice .... alot new owner... congratulation to snow and the puppy was so nice. I was miss out the puppies with prince. I adopt him when 8 months old. However... he also very cute smile.gif
hao
post Mar 14 2007, 04:46 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Mar 14 2007, 04:43 PM)
wah liew... so many GR owner liao... nice .... alot new owner... congratulation to snow and the puppy was so nice. I was miss out the puppies with prince. I adopt him when 8 months old. However... he also very cute smile.gif
Too bad i'm not one of the new owner, just came in to join the fun and share the experiences and knowledges... hahaha
snowcandy
post Mar 14 2007, 04:47 PM

828 posts

Yeah, Prince looks really handsome. Heheh, reminds me of my old GR which was also named Prince.
When I was really young, my mom let him outside for a walk and he never did came back. I never did knew what happened to him. >.<
crazytazz
post Mar 14 2007, 04:55 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

heheh..nvm..now u have new one lio!!! take good care of her lo... tongue.gif

you know..i so wanted a GR club TT session..but somehow...very few that i know of... is there any chance we can plan...perhaps wait till chansey got her 3rd jab... biggrin.gif
snowcandy
post Mar 14 2007, 04:58 PM

828 posts

Yeah, lets try to plan one for GR owners and lovers too. That way there'll be more people for the gathering. ^^
moon*
post Mar 14 2007, 05:16 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehhe when they are big sure not scared cold lo.. but now pup wo.. sure cold wan.. else tat little devil wont hide under the bed, or when we sleepin, he will bite on to the blanky n pull it down n cuddle himself inside the blanky.. den its us who;s shivering in the room.. LOL..

QUOTE(hao @ Mar 14 2007, 04:40 PM)
I think they're like babies kua, sleep most of the time, the only time they wait up is to poo/pee or eat... hahaha
I don't think GR is afraid of cold. I looked at those that stay in the countries that snow, they just let their GR plays in the snow without putting any extra clothing on their GR. Their own heavy coat is enough to keep them warm.
ehm.. dont let a GR run loose.. since they are GR, n GR arent agreesive instead very friendly.. mebbe someone could have nap ur previous GR or jst kept it thinkin the dog got lost..
QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 14 2007, 04:47 PM)
Yeah, Prince looks really handsome. Heheh, reminds me of my old GR which was also named Prince.
When I was really young, my mom let him outside for a walk and he never did came back. I never did knew what happened to him. >.<

Added on March 14, 2007, 5:17 pmhey.. we all can have a GR meet up at friendster cafe.

we had one with the huskies back den.. since friendster cafe is another dog friendly place.. lets have one there soon tongue.gif

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 14 2007, 04:58 PM)
Yeah, lets try to plan one for GR owners and lovers too. That way there'll be more people for the gathering. ^^
This post has been edited by moon*: Mar 14 2007, 05:17 PM
crazytazz
post Mar 14 2007, 05:34 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

theres another place..Island cafe in SS2...heard is a dog friendly place...a fren of mine who owns 2 huskies kinda hang out there before..and so far no worries on that.. biggrin.gif
Digitral
post Mar 14 2007, 08:10 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazytazz @ Mar 14 2007, 05:34 PM)
theres another place..Island cafe in SS2...heard is a dog friendly place...a fren of mine who owns 2 huskies kinda hang out there before..and so far no worries on that.. biggrin.gif
really ? island cafe can bring our furkid and yum cha there ?

snowcandy
post Mar 14 2007, 08:38 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 14 2007, 08:10 PM)
really ? island cafe can bring our furkid and yum cha there ?
From what I've heard, someone brought two of her huskies there. xD
Digitral
post Mar 14 2007, 08:52 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 14 2007, 08:38 PM)
From what I've heard, someone brought two of her huskies there. xD
really ??? will try one day then hahaha !
i like to bring my furkid go out >.<
actually dog like to go out wan . when my luilui see i take my car key ...she get excited ...and want me to help me wear shirt @.@

snowcandy
post Mar 14 2007, 08:54 PM

828 posts

Heheh. Chansey gets scared inside the car, so now I'm trying to let her get used to being inside. tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:58 AM