The Retrievers, Yay , I own a Retriever !

hao
post Apr 27 2006, 08:27 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I'm hoping that i'll keep one GR if possible in the the future. A must have breed for me... hahaha
hao
post May 3 2006, 10:26 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

good... show a healthy sign... so how's the red urine thing? Brought to a vet d?
hao
post May 14 2006, 09:28 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 14 2006, 09:26 PM)
Tammy got 2 bodyguards... so that is why we let her be outdoors. Labs are targets too with dog snatchers. How old is Fala? If below 1 year ah, suggest you keep indoors first.

Tammy stayed indoors for her 1st year. Then when she was old enough, only let her stay outdoors.

Hahah... My dad wanted a deep golden brown pup. But she was the only yellow lab in the litter that was socialble. Her sister was a deep brown but so scared and timid. Then all her brothers were black.
What are the bodyguards?
hao
post May 14 2006, 09:38 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 14 2006, 09:34 PM)
Ahhh, next time lah. I always have dogs for adoption but mostly they are mixbreeds and mongrels. Once a while got golden retriever. Oh yah, I got a mini pincher... interested? Hehehe... adoption lah, not sale.

Thanks, you are welcome to visit Tammy. She is a playful gal.
Boxers... garang or not my avatar? I got one that colour, he is Toby. Another is dark brindle, face black black called Rexx heheheh....
Get bodyguards for your dogs next time. tongue.gif
But sometimes they will throw poisoned food to lure your dog to eat... if your guarddog is greedy, then bye bye d...
hao
post May 14 2006, 09:52 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ May 14 2006, 09:44 PM)
Definitely . Guard dog , hmm what do you recommend but it has to be a small breed one ...you know lah terrace house . Another thing I am afraid is my Fala might not like a companion after all . *note* she is very possessive .
Doberman or German sheperd perhaps?
hao
post May 14 2006, 09:58 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ May 14 2006, 09:56 PM)
I dont mind but no place for these big dogs ...
terrace house is quite difficult to keep guard dogs. UNLESS you willing to walk them in the early morning when there's less people...
hao
post May 14 2006, 10:00 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 14 2006, 09:57 PM)
AHahah....good watch dogs, mini pinchers lah. Small and bark have courage like doberman.
But the size doesn't scare them... LOL...
Usually ppl will look at the size of the dog to determine whether they are fierce or not...
Like Great Dane, eventhough it's not a guard dog, ppl see the size alrdy scare...
hao
post May 14 2006, 10:17 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ May 14 2006, 10:08 PM)
So so so true about the physical appearance . I dont mind waking up early in the morning to walk my dogs . I was once scolded by this Ah Pek , he loudly said my labrador will bite him when I was walking my then 3 month plus Fala .... unsure.gif
What i mean early is around 5am sweat.gif
Last time i saw a uncle with around 6 Rottweilers at 4.30am... i cycle pass them, damn scare lar.... hahahaha
hao
post May 15 2006, 06:08 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ May 14 2006, 10:26 PM)
Ahh.. to be frank , I am not going to get any dog like a dobe or a rottie as I have no experience in training especially these dogs you have to have great control over them ..so yeah just any dog can bark very loud and face like want to eat you like that then very good liow .
IMHO, i think that a mixbreed will do just fine, especially when there's strangers passing by, they'll bark non stop and like going to eat you up kinda look. But some mixbreed are quite timid, so it depends on your luck. Not to forget that most mixbreed are medium-sized so i think it's suitable for the kind of house you are living in.
hao
post May 16 2006, 10:02 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 16 2006, 09:41 PM)
nice dog...
but the way, when we get the dog for adoption is the dog been train ?
i am curious bout that
i am planning to get a golden this this ...had been calling around n found out the price is around RM 1500 for pup...it is the standard price ??
any where i can a cheaper dog ......

It depends on the owner. So you have to check with the owner about that.
RM1500 with or without cert as it makes a lot of difference.
Cheap dog? Try to look for breeder rather than petshops.
hao
post May 26 2006, 12:03 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Siberian Husky is still ok in Malaysia, but Malamute?! I just can't imagine how it looks like.
hao
post Aug 25 2006, 08:56 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 25 2006, 01:04 PM)
All retrievers owners, come join us.  thumbup.gif
Let's talk about grooming, diet, obedience training, health issue etc.
Let's share some pics too.

I'll post more pics of my Goldies tomorrow.  tongue.gif

Please post
member name / type of retriever / colour / age / sex

GR Club
01) ALeUNe / Golden Retriever / gold / 3 years old / dog
02) ALeUNe / Golden Retriever / creamy / 3 years old / b-itch
I think male or female sounds more appropiate. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hao: Aug 25 2006, 08:59 PM
hao
post Oct 2 2006, 05:58 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 2 2006, 05:27 PM)
I agreed with crazymouse_yyh, I get my prince with RM700 with certificate and microchip but end up with sickness and problem cause me about RM700-RM900 that probably RM1500 already some more prince still in treatment of from VET. Buy a good one rather than having so much problem.

Go for good 1 !
When you got your Prince, he's alrdy a grown-up dog d right?
hao
post Feb 16 2007, 07:22 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I know that GR is prone to get hips problem due to genetic matter. So my question is: When will the sympton first shown in the dogs? I just wanna make sure that I wanna get a healthy pup IF i'm going to get one in the future.
hao
post Feb 26 2007, 03:06 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(sx_wayne @ Feb 20 2007, 02:04 AM)
You can depend on their parents...

Besides,u can also give supplement to your dog...and do not bring them to jog with you...it hurt ur dog's hips...
Can judge by looking at the parents rite? But usually how old will kena that disease?

About the jogging part, you mean that if the dogs got the disease then don't bring the dog to jog izzit?
hao
post Feb 26 2007, 04:18 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Erm moon*, please resize your pics, they're too large... hehe
hao
post Feb 26 2007, 06:48 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah, twice the size... hahaha... grow up a lot!
hao
post Mar 1 2007, 01:25 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah... I'm wondering when will i get myself a GR... hmmm...

*envy*
hao
post Mar 5 2007, 11:22 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 5 2007, 09:03 AM)
i was told by someone that GR is SUITABLE to be kept in apartment......
i ask him y, he said that GR is very obedient, quiet, not yappy.......
but is it really true?? the size so big, i think need exercise a lot wor....
Not suitable but they can be kept in apartment, as long as they have enough exercise, then it's ok...
hao
post Mar 10 2007, 12:38 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

M@r0R!, don't be sad. I understand your feeling now, as I just lost my hedgie 2 days ago. You should be happy as your dog went to the heaven, enjoying his life, playing together with his new friends.

0.0481sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:23 PM