aw, your gr pup is really adorable, moon.
i can't wait to get my gr pup. ^^
The Retrievers, Yay , I own a Retriever !
Feb 26 2007, 09:49 PM
828 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Malaysia |
aw, your gr pup is really adorable, moon.
i can't wait to get my gr pup. ^^ |
Feb 28 2007, 11:34 PM
Does anyone know if the items at Pet Safari at Ikano are decently priced? Because I'm looking around for a pet shop that isn't overly expensive.
Anyway, here's some picture of my soon-to-be-puppy. =P Pictures are taken by sx_wayne. I'll start taking some pictures of her once I've received my pup. n.n ![]() Blur look xD ![]() She really looks like an innocent angel in this photo. |
Mar 1 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 1 2007, 02:46 AM) ikano item quite xpensive , but some of the item only ...is better to be a member of some of the pet store , or be a regular customer to the pet store , then they will give you diskaun ^^ mind to tell me where you stay , perhpas i know which pet store is suitable for buying item ? anyway you gonna buy a gr right , i seen this picture from the garage sale from LYN also hehehe , so cute ! i live in taman megah, pj. =Phehe, yeah. this is the GR that i'll be buying. she'll be delivered to me by next weekend. i just can't wait! n.n |
Mar 1 2007, 02:20 PM
i went to the pets family (the megah one) before, but i find the stuff that they sell there are pretty expensive. and yup, i've bought my GR from a breeder. i agree that buying from breeder is better than buying from pet shops.
usually the ones i see at pet shops look inactive and sick. really pity them. hehe. champion bloodline doesn't really matter much to me. i'm just happy to be able to find a healthy GR as a pet. i've always loved them ever since i was young. now after CNY managed to collect enough money to have one. =P wow, your friend's GR look really huge. or maybe it's because your friend is sitting down while the GR's on its hind legs. This post has been edited by snowcandy: Mar 1 2007, 02:22 PM |
Mar 1 2007, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 1 2007, 03:45 PM) hahahahhaha , yeah is a huge golden retriver ... and golden retirever like water reli much espicially rainny day , my friend told me that her gr like to play with water ... it is becuz gr born to love water and they even like to swim , if im not mistaken lah ...well is true tat heahtly is good enough and you show the care and love to them . the taman megah ( pj ) pet store if is xpensive then i think you can try seapark pet store at ss2 , they are quite friendly , sumtimes i ask them to diskaun , they will not show angry faces , cuz nomally i buy 7.5 kg dog food science plan to my lui lui ( MS ) hahaha..can tahan for 3 month well... im a member of summer pet store but then i dun like to go there is becuz of they all money faces , they will treat those customer which is spend more on his item , and buy more , they sure happy lah ... sumtimes i just buy rm 17 + item for a sleeky snack , they seem like look down on me lol ... so i dun like to buy item from there ... sumtimes i even go ikano to buy snack for my lui lui haha. your friend's GR is really cute ler. especially when the GR do that 'begging' pose.Added on March 1, 2007, 3:51 pm how bad is your breeder ? mind to tell ? yeah some special cases from breeder wan which is i heard from forumer lah . well your golden retriever look so nice also . lots of people like gr hahahha ... but honestly lah , gr show that can be a model oso , and gr can do shows wan . is very obedient breed weren't they ? here is my friend' s golden retriever ='D btw, i'm just wondering, where do you guys let your GR sleep during the night? |
Mar 1 2007, 09:14 PM
hahah. your rooney's super cute.
i hope that my pup will grow to be as cute as rooney. =D This post has been edited by snowcandy: Mar 1 2007, 09:15 PM |
Mar 1 2007, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 1 2007, 09:59 PM) well my friend gr stay outdoor due to his size is so huge lol hahah well my friend gr inside a huge stainless steel cage lah .. cuz that time her german shepard haven spray mah and then is a female , scare later got problem lor...but now then i heard my friend gr just stay outdoor . haha, that day when i was at ikano's pet safari, i saw a really huge GR that looked overweight. i think it's the same GR that you mentioned. xDmy lui lui miniature schnanuzer sleep with me and my gf lor . cuz is a small size puppy mah ^^ hehe , yeah .. if stay in a air cond room is better to let ur puppy wear a singlet or pyjamas lol . i let my lui lui wear pyjamas wan . anyway blanket is a must for them if they stay inside a aircond room .... better dun get cold lor ..hehehe...my friend gr not that big size edi , if u free , u can drop by ikano the salon session u will see a overweight gr there , but very handsome one la...hehehhe sumtimes i bring my lui lui go there shopping , but now no more lah , kinda busy recently liow ..hehe ! |
Mar 1 2007, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 1 2007, 10:07 PM) yea ... there only a overweight GR at the salon there , and the poster paste at the entrance board and write '' please dun feed me , becasue im overweight '' bt very cute lah that GR lol ... !!! they got 2 GR nd a chi hua hua ...=.= hahha u always went ikano pet safari oso ? nope, i just happened to see the GR that day. ^^but i think i'll go there and buy more often, hopefully become a regular then can get discount. =D Added on March 1, 2007, 10:32 pm QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 1 2007, 10:30 PM) well lyn got one person sell GR puppies also mah ^^ yeah zeist. sx_wayne is selling his GR pups.snowcandy also want to buy from sx-wayne . snowcandy is waiting for her furkid oso sx-wayne gr puppies is rm 1400 and is a aus champion bloodline , homebreed. here is the link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/415707 well i dunno any breeder for GR , but i noe those breeder for chow chow , miniature schnanuzer , english cocker spaniel , pug ..the rest i cant remember , i will ask for you if i noe they're all really adorable. you could contact him if you like. he's a really friendly breeder. This post has been edited by snowcandy: Mar 1 2007, 10:32 PM |
Mar 3 2007, 12:34 AM
post more pictures of rooney!
he's such a cute pup. |
Mar 3 2007, 12:44 AM
hahah. rooney looks like he's going to eat the entire thing in the first few pictures.
seeing rooney makes me even more excited to get my pup. xD |
Mar 3 2007, 08:10 AM
yup, saw the vid. haha. was that taken at friendster cafe?
hehe, rooney's trying to prove he's already a grown-up by fighting with another older dog. |
Mar 3 2007, 10:42 PM
Mar 4 2007, 12:22 AM
Hopefully by the 10th of March. Heh. Sx_wayne told me that the puppies will be ready by then.
About the name, I've decided to call her Chansey (no, I'm not a Pokemon freak). Heh. |
Mar 4 2007, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 4 2007, 02:15 AM) ic .. now oso 4th march edi , very soon you will get ur chansey edi , then that time you sure will be busy with ur furkid and must upload your photos to us that time hahaha , i bet you will busy that time Lols. 1 week still seems like such a long time. Luckily I'll be having my semester break for 3 weeks, so I'll have lots of time to spend with her. Added on March 4, 2007, 12:11 pm QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 4 2007, 02:21 AM) Wow. Is this video taken recently? xDThis post has been edited by snowcandy: Mar 4 2007, 12:11 PM |
Mar 4 2007, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 4 2007, 10:06 PM) oh ? 2 month old then know how 2 do that edi ..haha Yupyup. Agree with you, Rooney's fur is in a really nice shade of cream.haha ...rooney fur colour reli nice , close to cream colour wan , reli nice . mostly gr is with brown or light brown ya rite ? Most GRs I know are in dark brown or golden brown colour. I don't usually see cream colours around, that's why I think cream colour GRs are really special. =D |
Mar 5 2007, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 5 2007, 12:42 AM) yeah cream colour really nice wan .really rare can see gr with cream colour wan . mostly with brown lo,but brown oso very nice wan . like those chow chow even got cream colour too actually chow chow with cream colour oso very nice . hahahaha , snowcandy so you now countding down to get ur Chansey right ? i bet you are now . hehe ! Hehe. Chansey's also in cream colour. ^^Yup, counting down till the day I can get her. Hopefully she's be here by Saturday. |
Mar 7 2007, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(simchi @ Mar 7 2007, 11:05 PM) yeah i saw her pictures before , my aunt has a white golden . hun , what happened to your the other boxer ler ? and still working for the zoo huh ? by the way WELCOME BACK Ahh, a white GR. Awesome!White GRs are so rare and beautiful. =D Could you post some pics of the GR here? |
Mar 8 2007, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 8 2007, 12:38 AM) white GR really rare , but very beautiful ^^ Really? Aww.. poor thing. Must be weird without the fur.one day i go summer pet shop buy chewing bone for my furkid and saw one white gr at a big cage and waitting to take her turn to take bath perhaps , is so beautifullll... ^^ snowcandy : today i went pet safari , i saw one gr dunno maybe got skin disease , then have to cut it fur until botak so charm . but today i saw the overight weight gr wear T shirt oso ...=.= lol reli cute , i reli like to go pet safari wan ...hahhaha I'm going Pet Safari this Friday, hehe. Hope can see the GR wearing a T-shirt then. xD |
Mar 8 2007, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 8 2007, 10:59 AM) snow candy, not yet get ur GR ah? hehe waiting anxiously I'll be getting the pup next Tuesday. Hehe. Just confirmed it with sx_wayne yesterday.ehm.. at the current stage,rooney;s fur still creamy color. not sure it will shed or change color or not to darker brown.. but my Labbie, is more towards the brown color.. she siau siau liau.. 9 years old lo.. jst bite my mom the other day.. btw some one asked if they are suitable in an apartment. depends on how big the space is lo.cos GR can grow up quite big. at least a space for them walk around exercise themself , i tink should be fine. make sure they are toilet train, else in an apartment.. u r a GONNA.. lol.. i train my rooney to wee n poop on newspaper.. now a days he kinda notty.. he rips the paper into pieces n pile it up like a morning.. den i m there. he will give u tat innocent look.. LOL..notty fella// snowcandy, u should train ur pup to poop n wee when she;s young, its easier to train.. make it a habit.. Yeah, I'll need to train her to pee and poop on the newspaper a.s.a.p or my parents will definitely kill me. xD Haha. Hope next Tuesday arrives sooner. ^^ |
Mar 8 2007, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 8 2007, 06:51 PM) hahahha ... that pic is my friend GR . but her GR can do everything just for treat . that why he stand up so straight @@ ....the gr tot her hand holding treat that why it willing do anything just for treat hahahha. actually my furkid oso like treat very much , everytime done her trick ....she surely ask for treat =D Awww! So cute lerr, the way the GR receives the ang pau.this pic show my friends mum give ang pau for them ...inside got small chewing bone as their pocket money =.= thats why the gr willing to do anything for trick lol....and can great and take ang pau >.< Hahaha. I'll train my GR to receive ang pau that way too, so that next year's CNY can bring her go collect ang pau too. |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:28 PM |