5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson  Sony Ericsson BST-37 Battery , ORI/"Non-ORI"-Discussions & Comparisons

TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 12:24 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 13 2006, 11:32 AM)
calvin,
yours might be a refurbish battery according to the technical personal...and they are sure yours a ori one...

-vip3rleon9-, pengster,
according to them the battery was manufactured after 05W20 above. your battery might be imitation.
Bro, you showed your colleagues? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 13 2006, 11:46 AM)
so calvin and fulat's is fake? tongue.gif
Bro fu|at said technical personal said my battery is a refurbished one, but original. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: May 13 2006, 12:25 PM
TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 12:26 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 13 2006, 12:23 PM)
hey calvin_gsc,

how bout opening a thread on our chargers? seems that mine is an imitation wan too.. =(
About chargers? I dont know why but somehow I am not concerned with chargers. Because fake batteries have the risk of exploding. rclxub.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 02:21 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 13 2006, 12:59 PM)
ahh.. okayokayy.. so that means that by using third-party chargers, it wun harm our phones or the batteries right? wink.gif
Well, that's what I hope. Well, it's a matter of the guarantee that the originals provide you. So, if you want the assurance use ori one. The 3rd party one isn't quaranteed.
TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 02:30 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ May 13 2006, 02:25 PM)
instead of fake batteries aplenty, a lot of people W800i casing itself is fake. damn cheap looking and plastic feel. bluek.

what for all exchange the original to fake ones?! to gain more profit?! didn't they get enough money when we bought the phone from them?! vmad.gif

i bought my W800i from SE Tech Center in KLCC, extra RM100 for peace of mind~ nothing is for sure, though. so beware.
We can't really blame anyone here. If I wanna blame also, I think i will look for the "geniuses" in mainland China. sweat.gif

Thanks to them, some things may have enriched our lives but some may have just ruined ours. rolleyes.gif

TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 04:06 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 13 2006, 03:59 PM)
just say it's from novarcell.. a trusted company.. how?  unsure.gif
what the.. casing also wanna cheat.. shakehead.gif this ppl..
IMHO, Novacell is reputable, they provide proper warranty for their products.

Even for their cheapest handsfree kit also got few months warranty. Can change 1-1. Very good.

TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 05:40 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 13 2006, 05:36 PM)
i show them the picture here... they 70% comfirm those battery earlier than 05W20 should be fake one... because earliest first BST-37 only surfaced around late May or earlier June. so that should be around Week 20 and above.
bro, mine's 06W13? So, it's this year's batch?

BTW, my k750i running latest firmware. R1BC002
TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 11:52 PM

10,261 posts

Hey guys, thanks for all your feedback.
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 12:17 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 14 2006, 12:07 AM)
so, bro calvin_gsc, conclusion is? laugh.gif

mayb you could post a side by side pic pf the imitation ones and the ori wans on the first post.. hehe.. tongue.gif
Bro right now, noone can actually determine which one is ori and non-ori. sweat.gif

Best is to check with SE center.
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 12:33 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 14 2006, 12:30 AM)
just wanna ask.. if it's fake.. they wun catch you or anything right? laugh.gif for posession of imitation products.. tongue.gif
This matter I really don't know. But in Malaysia, you see even pirated stuff also hard to wipe, they wont bother mobile phone dealers for the mean time. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: May 14 2006, 09:43 AM
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 09:43 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ May 14 2006, 04:52 AM)
referring to the battery life,does the ori ones hv significant batt life compared to "AP" ones?or jz equal?
It should be the same provided your AP set comes with ORI battery and not a recon/fake battery.
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 01:26 PM

10,261 posts

Sent an email to Sony Support about how to check the authencity of the battery.

Question:
Subject: Batteries
Product: Standard Battery BST-37

Opinion: I would like to know whether there is anyway to tell whether
this battery is original or not. Nowadays, retail shops are replacing
the original batteries with recon/fake batteries. Please check out this
local forum.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...=0#entry7081110
Your attention on this matter is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

The official reply from Sony Support

Dear Sir or Madam, 

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on the World Wide Web.

Answer:
Thank  you for support Sony Ericsson.

With regard to your enquiry,we would like to inform you the way to
verify the original product.Kindly refer to below infor:

Please make sure you have the following:

- Two Sony Ericsson Warranty copies (customer and SEMC)
- Sony Ericsson Sticker on phone body behind the battery.
- SIRIM sticker with the Word KELAS on phone body behind the battery.

Please contact Sony Ericsson  Call Center again if we can assist you
further.

Thank you.

Best regards, 
Alan Soo 

Sony Ericsson Call Center
Sony Ericsson Mobile Communication International AB
Branch Office Malaysia
Email: questions.my@support.sonyericsson.com 
Web:  http://www.sonyericsson.com
          http://wap.sonyericsson.com

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: May 14 2006, 01:27 PM
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 03:20 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ May 14 2006, 02:31 PM)
@calvin

dat reply dat SE malaysia sent to u is for ori sets rite?not ap set rite?unsure.gif

- Sony Ericsson Sticker on phone body behind the battery. -->i dont seem to have dis...can any1 take a pic n post it up to show how it looks like?
That is abosolutely right. But actually, I think this applies only for sets bought from Sony shops like Sony Wings. Just my 2 cents.

Can someone with a midland set check whether your battery has a sirim and Sony Ericsson sticker?

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 14 2006, 03:09 PM)
well that would mean the phone is ori but not the batt right? laugh.gif
sweat.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 04:42 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 03:37 PM)
Just get an original set of Midland or T-Choice (I prefer Midland Set)

Make sure got SIRIM,Sony Ericsson, and Midland(yellow-gold shiny type) on the phone...

And also hard type aluminium BST-37 battery with Sony Ericsson and Midland sticker on it... not like foil wrapping the battery cover that can crumpled in when u press hard around the batteries edge...make sure it's hard aluminium type wrapping which cannot crumpled or sink in whe you press it hard

I thought that it's original if it's a lil shiny like foil. Not the dull color one.
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 09:38 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 07:08 PM)
Certain one is refurbish like calvin tongue.gif

What I mention is this 2 sticker:

Midland is yellowish-gold while SE one is silverish-shinny sweat.gif
You very sure that mine is refurbished? How sure are you? rclxub.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 10:50 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 14 2006, 10:15 PM)
calvin.. about the batt.. post on the first page the diff between the ori and fake one.. 2uk3y has posted the pics.. thumbup.gif
As per requested.

Warning:

QUOTE(Fluxs @ May 14 2006, 06:29 PM)
Left side tat 1 is orignal.

MY ap set battery is exactly same as right side tat 1.
But my gf Midland set look like left handside tat 1.
Even my sister Z520i mid land look like left hand side tat 1.

So now we can clarify edi which 1 is orignal and which 1 is take.
2uk3y, do you think you can take a shot using digital camera, quality will be better. Thanks. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: May 14 2006, 11:18 PM
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 11:11 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ May 14 2006, 11:03 PM)
@ calvin_gsc

hope this can.....sorry no digicam..... blush.gif
hope can take pic from my w800, but cant  sad.gif

[attachmentid=107829]
bro yours is midland set right? how come sticker is Telstra?
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 11:20 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ May 14 2006, 11:12 PM)
no la this my AP set lor.....when did i said this ORI !!!! doh.gif  tongue.gif
Sorry bro, mistaken.

TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 11:21 PM

10,261 posts

Bro, can you please take a photo of your own one using digicam? This is to avoid confusion. Thanks bro. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 15 2006, 12:06 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(winc87 @ May 14 2006, 11:41 PM)
Yeah supposed to be the same if the AP seller does not exchange the ori battery to fake one.
QUOTE(youngkies @ May 14 2006, 11:43 PM)
^

yup i agree that... suppose to be same with ori.. but i think maybe all of the ap company change all their ap sets battery...
What can we do bros? That's why their phone prices are much cheaper. Ori battery price has been cut off by them. wink.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 15 2006, 11:34 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ May 15 2006, 11:07 AM)
@ calvin_gsc

plz correct ur 1st post lor.......
FYI mine is AP set not original Midland, i've told u that  doh.gif
and i think u can replace the picture with the new one, thats more clear biggrin.gif
Bro, don't worry. realised that yesterday. I already put up a warning below that picture.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:33 AM