55 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Preview Supreme Commander (SupCom), new E3 video

fujkenasai
post Aug 2 2007, 12:34 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 9 2007, 08:46 AM)
Thnx for posting but if u've not noticed Ive already posted. I apreciate your post.
lordmagneto
post Aug 2 2007, 12:03 PM

Hi..

I found one shop in klang that could sell me ori SupComm with just RM50 localised ver. Is that the right price? It's in a box, sealed and it has New Era sticker at the back.
fujkenasai
post Aug 2 2007, 01:58 PM

1,137 posts

Wow only 50 ringgit now should be right, used to be 80
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 3 2007, 01:29 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

New patch out, new units added!..

Btw, izzit juz me or why suddenly the patch number from 3251-3254 to 3255-3260?... isnt the next one shld be 3254-3255?..

http://www.strategyinformer.com/pc/supreme...atch/16081.html

Another weird thing its... why the 3260 patch arent in official site... hmmmz...

Cheers tongue.gif
H@H@
post Aug 3 2007, 03:04 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Aug 3 2007, 01:29 AM)
New patch out, new units added!..

Btw, izzit juz me or why suddenly the patch number from 3251-3254 to 3255-3260?... isnt the next one shld be 3254-3255?..

http://www.strategyinformer.com/pc/supreme...atch/16081.html

Another weird thing its... why the 3260 patch arent in official site... hmmmz...

Cheers tongue.gif
3255 has been out for awhile. It was the one where they made the Soul Ripper attackable by gunships.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Aug 3 2007, 04:06 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Aug 3 2007, 03:04 AM)
3255 has been out for awhile. It was the one where they made the Soul Ripper attackable by gunships.
3255 patch where?.. i cant seem to find it.

Funny official site doesnt say anything abt this 3260 patch..

Btw, so u juz install it after 3254 patch?... considering the patches numbers has been sequentials... can't seem to find 3254-3255 patch.

Cheers smile.gif
H@H@
post Aug 3 2007, 05:07 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Aug 3 2007, 04:06 AM)
3255 patch where?.. i cant seem to find it.

Funny official site doesnt say anything abt this 3260 patch..

Btw, so u juz install it after 3254 patch?... considering the patches numbers has been sequentials... can't seem to find 3254-3255 patch.

Cheers smile.gif
I think I had 3253 then switched to 3255 (Listed on the GPGNet front page).

Anyway, just tried the new units... All are basically T2 Air vs. Ground solutions:
Cybrans and UEF have t2 bombers that are tougher, fly higher (Less susceptible to low level AA) and slower. The Cybran one is ridiculously inaccurate, but its very damaging and its the opposite for the UEF one which is like its t1 brother (firestorm style)
The Aeon one is pretty interesting as its basically a freaking missile that you can control. It self-destructs into bolts of energy with some nasty damage and pretty decent AoE (About 6 kills one ACU). Downside is that has the health of a scout. High altitude though.

Nice to know that Chris Taylor is doing the same thing he did for TA.
fujkenasai
post Aug 3 2007, 11:42 AM

1,137 posts

Im very intrested to know whats in the expansion so far no news altought its august and its due to release in nov.
jasonkwk
post Aug 27 2007, 07:51 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

anyone know where to find the patch that patch from the v1 to the lastest version ?Very hard to find the link in the 21 pages inside.
H@H@
post Aug 28 2007, 05:28 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 27 2007, 07:51 PM)
anyone know where to find the patch that patch from the v1 to the lastest version ?Very hard to find the link in the 21 pages inside.
I don't think they made one since even when using GPGNet to update, it downloads them one by one.
unitron
post Aug 28 2007, 12:37 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

Ok guys, I've a problem with SupCom. I've installed the game, but before finishing installation I cancelled the installation and deleted all SupCom files on my HDD. Now the problem is that I cannot install SupCom, the install service keeps trying to continue installation eventhought the earlier files are no longer there. I've restarted my pc, even turn it on/off and even regedit all reference to SupCom which i can find. But the d@mn install service still keeps trying to continue instead of starting from the beginning.
fujkenasai
post Aug 28 2007, 03:45 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Aug 28 2007, 05:28 AM)
I don't think they made one since even when using GPGNet to update, it downloads them one by one.
Acctually there is just look it up here
http://forums.gaspowered.com/viewtopic.php?t=13046

QUOTE(unitron @ Aug 28 2007, 12:37 PM)
Ok guys, I've a problem with SupCom. I've installed the game, but before finishing installation I cancelled the installation and deleted all SupCom files on my HDD. Now the problem is that I cannot install SupCom, the install service keeps trying to continue installation eventhought the earlier files are no longer there. I've restarted my pc, even turn it on/off and even regedit all reference to SupCom which i can find. But the d@mn install service still keeps trying to continue instead of starting from the beginning.
hmm.gif Try looking it on google. ^^V
johnnycp
post Aug 28 2007, 07:48 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 28 2007, 03:45 PM)
Acctually there is just look it up here
http://forums.gaspowered.com/viewtopic.php?t=13046
hmm.gif Try looking it on google. ^^V
Yo bro, u played any online matches lately?? how is the internet speed?? fujking laggggg???
fujkenasai
post Aug 28 2007, 07:57 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 28 2007, 07:48 PM)
Yo bro, u played any online matches lately?? how is the internet speed?? fujking laggggg???
For sup com not lately cos Im sorry to say that gpgnet sux especially this patch.
Im still waiting for the next patch.
Quazacolt
post Sep 19 2007, 09:29 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

i just have to say, sup com with maxed out details and 16x AA... looks... stunning >_<

(no lag too lol look at sig for why)
02mini
post Oct 21 2007, 08:10 PM

79 posts

errr.. no one in this forum got the no sound issue? how to fix the no sound problem for this game?
fujkenasai
post Oct 21 2007, 10:40 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 19 2007, 09:29 AM)
i just have to say, sup com with maxed out details and 16x AA... looks... stunning >_<

(no lag too lol look at sig for why)
What bout 4 v 4 all coms with unit limit crack?

QUOTE(02mini @ Oct 21 2007, 08:10 PM)
errr.. no one in this forum got the no sound issue? how to fix the no sound problem for this game?
Nope not at all.
Quazacolt
post Oct 22 2007, 09:04 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

i used to have it, forgot how i fixed it rofl >_<

i think i upgraded my sound card drivers... ugh not sure still, sorry
hiroshi
post Oct 22 2007, 09:09 AM

1,424 posts

http://pc.ign.com/articles/827/827586p1.html

October 15, 2007 - Today THQ announced the first expansion to its successful real-time strategy game, Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance, has gone gold and is headed for the manufacturing plant. The standalone pack introduces players to a new alien faction, the Seraphim, as well as an additional single-player campaign and over 100 fresh units.

"Supreme Commander delivered scope and scale on a level never before seen in the RTS genre, allowing gamers to live out their dreams of commanding massive armies on a global scale," said Kevin Kraff, director of global brand management, THQ. "Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance will continue to push those boundaries and deliver more of what fans want."

"Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance tells the story of the UEF, Cybran and Aeon's desperate alliance as they fight for survival against the Seraphim, a long forgotten alien race that has returned to destroy all of humanity," said Chris Taylor, CEO, Gas Powered Games. "Adding a new faction, and giving the existing factions some crazy powerful new units opens up a wide range of innovative strategic possibilities, taking the single and multiplayer game to a place never seen before in an RTS."

Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance is set to launch November 6.
asern
post Oct 22 2007, 10:13 AM

102 posts

yeah.. me too having this problem.
I'm using creative audigy live sound card. i did everthing to solve this issue(update patch,speaker turn to stereo, install latest audio driver) but still no sound comes out from the game.
anyone can help on this please?

55 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:35 AM