126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

TSjoytest
post Jul 11 2013, 03:25 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:10 PM)
eh muka hantu, here's a polar opposite from your ROM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2336271

this ROM has EVERYTHING  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

like all the ROMs of everything in it
how do you track these stuff?

but good work TS... best start screen on posts 1-9  thumbup.gif

anyway:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...NRbHBuNXc#gid=0

a feature tracking tool for 4.2.2
Eh what do you mean best start screen on posts 1-9?

Anyway it's quite simple....either take Average of (last post date/time - first post date/time) or just keep a tracker of 1 or 2 popular models at 12:00am daily. S3 and XZ thread now have the Start and End dates in their page 1, and Note 2 thread is equal or faster in terms of post speed. HTC 1 had a quick bump the week before and after launch, then settled in.

I have observed the discussion is usually about physical defects, accessories or camera. Well, the XZ camera is good, and the current TS likes photography, so I suppose we can learn some things about photography there too. The HTC, I don't know what's the redeeming quality for it yet except for the aesthetics.
alexng2208
post Jul 11 2013, 03:27 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 11 2013, 03:25 PM)
Eh what do you mean best start screen on posts 1-9?

Anyway it's quite simple....either take Average of (last post date/time - first post date/time) or just keep a tracker of 1 or 2 popular models at 12:00am daily. S3 and XZ thread now have the Start and End dates in their page 1, and Note 2 thread is equal or faster in terms of post speed. HTC 1 had a quick bump the week before and after launch, then settled in.

I have observed the discussion is usually about physical defects, accessories or camera. Well, the XZ camera is good, and the current TS likes photography, so I suppose we can learn some things about photography there too. The HTC, I don't know what's the redeeming quality for it yet except for the aesthetics.
oh.. what a rajin TS take time to monitor other threads as well LOL

anyways, i mean that when i click into Note 2 thread, the first screen that I scroll is very complete!

i'm going to try Nightly then move on to JellyBeer icon_idea.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 11 2013, 03:30 PM

13,188 posts

Oh ya ..... 5.2" full HD world's slimmest panel.....

http://www.androidcentral.com/lg-announces...e-display-panel

antt00
post Jul 11 2013, 03:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:27 PM)
oh.. what a rajin TS take time to monitor other threads as well LOL

anyways, i mean that when i click into Note 2 thread, the first screen that I scroll is very complete!

i'm going to try Nightly then move on to JellyBeer  icon_idea.gif
dry.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 11 2013, 03:30 PM)
Oh ya ..... 5.2" full HD world's slimmest panel.....

http://www.androidcentral.com/lg-announces...e-display-panel

I betcha alexng2208 is looking at the blur part of that picture before actually looking at the slimmest screen.
mudkipryan94
post Jul 11 2013, 03:35 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

OH God... UK Joins Barrage Against the google droid on the privacy section sad.gif
http://readwrite.com/2013/07/05/uk-joins-b...~obgN0cZOwkO1Qc

antt00
which kernel most suitable for LTE model???

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 11 2013, 03:36 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 11 2013, 03:37 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:32 PM)
dry.gif
I betcha alexng2208 is looking at the blur part of that picture before actually looking at the slimmest screen.
I'm quite sure he is doing so, making use of advanced post processing algorithms to sharpen the image. I wonder what app he is using on the Note 2 for that.

Maybe he can detect BS even in Korea !!!! .... 4600km away !!! shocking.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 11 2013, 03:41 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:32 PM)
dry.gif
what slimmest screen? check out the pattern on that lace top!

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:35 PM)
OH God... UK Joins Barrage Against the google droid on the privacy section  sad.gif

antt00
nothing is suitable
its all down to preference. i'll say save your eyes and go for a good one based off Perseus' mDNIe controls

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 11 2013, 03:37 PM)
I'm quite sure he is doing so, making use of advanced post processing algorithms to sharpen the image. I wonder what app he is using on the Note 2 for that.

Maybe he can detect BS even in Korea !!!! .... 4600km away !!!  shocking.gif
i'm using my self developed app. yhamster.

BS la, won't reach our phones anytime soon, only maybe the new LG G2 whistling.gif

Update

I was reading this article:

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/40336-cpu-governors-explained/

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jul 11 2013, 03:41 PM
antt00
post Jul 11 2013, 03:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:35 PM)
OH God... UK Joins Barrage Against the google droid on the privacy section  sad.gif

antt00
No idea i dun have LTE model. You sponsor one and i will gladly do some test for you. rclxms.gif
antt00
post Jul 11 2013, 03:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

On another note, it seems CM have greatly improved their hardware. Jenkins is compiling so fast now unlike a year ago where it is crawling like mad and have errors every now and then. I am really surprised at the speed the nightlies are coming out. Kudos to CM team.
remonx
post Jul 11 2013, 03:53 PM

583 posts

ProBam ROM seems tempting. Im going to flash it tonight biggrin.gif!
nehalem176
post Jul 11 2013, 03:58 PM

781 posts

ant00
If you turn ON your data for whole day, how much your data stalls awake your device in latest nightly?

TSjoytest
post Jul 11 2013, 04:01 PM

13,188 posts

Motorola ....... and the fight against unlocked bootloaders

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Update-bein...exploit_id45165
antt00
post Jul 11 2013, 04:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:58 PM)
ant00
If you turn ON your data for whole day, how much your data stalls awake your device in latest nightly?
i use DSBS so its not on all the time

So far i got 19 wakes after 2.5 hrs from boot. Just flash rom so no 24 hrs data yet.
alexng2208
post Jul 11 2013, 04:05 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:45 PM)
On another note, it seems CM have greatly improved their hardware. Jenkins is compiling so fast now unlike a year ago where it is crawling like mad and have errors every now and then. I am really surprised at the speed the nightlies are coming out. Kudos to CM team.
what or who is Jenkins?

QUOTE(remonx @ Jul 11 2013, 03:53 PM)
ProBam ROM seems tempting. Im going to flash it tonight biggrin.gif!
I'm on JellyBeer LOL nod.gif
antt00
post Jul 11 2013, 04:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 04:05 PM)
what or who is Jenkins?
I'm on JellyBeer LOL  nod.gif
gin&tonic
post Jul 11 2013, 04:11 PM

4,874 posts

I'm on JellyBeer LOL nod.gif

[/quote]

Just don't get drunk on it? smile.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 11 2013, 04:13 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 11 2013, 04:11 PM)

Just don't get drunk on it?  smile.gif
OMG...NOT HALAL !!!!!!!

I think you had better stay away from alexng2208 for the time being laugh.gif
remonx
post Jul 11 2013, 04:14 PM

583 posts

One question, What is the ostensible difference of AOSP and AOSPA based ROM? tongue.gif
gin&tonic
post Jul 11 2013, 04:16 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 11 2013, 04:13 PM)
OMG...NOT HALAL !!!!!!!

Ya true. MR BS now is Mr Mabuk. smile.gif

Probam rom looks good. hmm.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 11 2013, 04:19 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 11 2013, 04:11 PM)

Just don't get drunk on it?  smile.gif
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 11 2013, 04:13 PM)
OMG...NOT HALAL !!!!!!!

mak bapak, gin&tonic your username is non-halal

QUOTE(remonx @ Jul 11 2013, 04:14 PM)
One question, What is the ostensible difference of AOSP and AOSPA based ROM? tongue.gif
AOSP = more like stock android

aosPA = paranoid android (hence, PA)'s versionssssss

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jul 11 2013, 04:50 PM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:39 AM