4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

remonx
post Jul 9 2013, 03:14 PM

583 posts

Spigen Snap Leather Case

Any trusted dealer in lowyat forum? i have been looking high and low for this. Mostly out of stock everywhere. sad.gif
remonx
post Jul 9 2013, 03:23 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 03:18 PM)
Nice one. I'd still prefer for the snap out case to be a full bezel enclosure though. That would make it perfect.
I prefer this wallet case mainly because of the creative design which can attach / detach the phone with backcover into the wallet pouch easily. Furthermore, it is with 3 card slots and one big cash slot. Another thing is the nice genuine leather rclxms.gif
Anyone lobang for this? tongue.gif
remonx
post Jul 9 2013, 03:29 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jul 9 2013, 03:26 PM)
kirra0820 in garage sale do sell one of this iinm. dunno still got stock or not. Around rm200 maybe
It is out of stock sadly. hmm.gif
remonx
post Jul 9 2013, 04:26 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 9 2013, 04:04 PM)
A 5 inch screen size is my limit,any larger and i might as well just use my ipad mini,i have seen people saying that s4 features are better than the note2 but battery wise note2 takes it all the way,but you as a note2 user,how you find it?
For battery wise, note 2 is a plus point. You can easily achieve 3-4hours SOT on normal usage on default rom and kernel. For me, i using wanamlite + adam kernel currently and can achieve 6 hours SOT on normal usage plus 1 days + standby time. tongue.gif

For the size of screen, 5.5 inch can even easily fit inside my slim fit jeans with a very large wallet case. So, no problem for me..
remonx
post Jul 9 2013, 04:35 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 9 2013, 04:33 PM)
thanks for the advice,but features wise s4 still has the ball as its newer,i can accept the features on the note2,so you guys recommend the note2?
allow me to apologize to you very first before i continue to comment.
You stupid or what? this is a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Thread. doh.gif
remonx
post Jul 9 2013, 07:23 PM

583 posts

Anyone know there is such apps that speak out songs track title/music when when music player is playing? For example it will speak out track to track title/artist before playing to the new song track.
remonx
post Jul 10 2013, 03:57 PM

583 posts

Which launcher to use other than Nova Launcher? Im have been thinking to use Go Launcher.
remonx
post Jul 11 2013, 03:53 PM

583 posts

ProBam ROM seems tempting. Im going to flash it tonight biggrin.gif!
remonx
post Jul 11 2013, 04:14 PM

583 posts

One question, What is the ostensible difference of AOSP and AOSPA based ROM? tongue.gif
remonx
post Jul 11 2013, 04:23 PM

583 posts

AOSP = more like stock android
aosPA = paranoid android (hence, PA)'s versionssssss

Oh, i have mistakenly thinking its is aospA, some sort of addition features of AOSP based ROM. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by remonx: Jul 11 2013, 04:25 PM
remonx
post Jul 12 2013, 10:12 AM

583 posts

ProBam Rom

This Rom is really very useful. All in one. Just flashed it yesterday night and i like it very much.. Still unaware of the battery consumption. Will further comment on it later. rclxms.gif
remonx
post Jul 12 2013, 10:31 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:17 AM)
slightly better than  doh.gif

more like  sweat.gif

but performance + speed =  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif  thumbup.gif
Ooooooo.... i also want to try newest but Domination / Sentinel / JellyBeer no updates
correct but does anything not work?
Hell yes all features working fine on me so far.. Highly recommend this rom for those who want mostly all the custom rom features that present currently.
remonx
post Jul 15 2013, 09:51 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 15 2013, 09:36 AM)
http://www.androidauthority.com/cyanogenmo...ability-243328/

Oh ya , have u tried ProBAM before ? Seems the latest , 06/07 got a lot of features implemented including S4Cam , SPen , etc .....

P/S : If there's a carbon rom for Note2 , u should try , should suit u . Find it on goo.manager
Indeed ProBam a lot of features but its really battery consuming all the time.. So, use it for your own choice. tongue.gif
remonx
post Jul 15 2013, 10:15 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 15 2013, 09:55 AM)
Sigh , forget it then . What's the point of having all the features and consume so much battery . Thanks for the feedback bro  notworthy.gif
But no doubt it very customizable in every aspects, why dont u flash it once then only decide. thumbup.gif
remonx
post Jul 15 2013, 10:21 AM

583 posts

One more thing, if u backup apps from TW rom to this ProBam rom, some of the rom might incompatible and crash. Example one of the app im most frustrated about is the "contact". I cannot import it directly from TiBu backup. -,-
remonx
post Jul 15 2013, 10:45 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 15 2013, 10:42 AM)
handling contacts is actually the easiest thing in the world.

let's say you wanna wipe your phone.

just:

1. backup all contacts to .csv or something or
1. backup all contacts to Mr. Google and his friends
2. wipe the heck out of the phone
3. restore either directly from earlier saved .csv or
3. let google work and restore it for you  flex.gif
Okay. nice and simple. I didnt use this method cause TiBU will always done my contact backup perfectly until flashing to this rom.
remonx
post Jul 15 2013, 11:06 AM

583 posts

I just restoring data only. But it seems to crash. sad.gif
remonx
post Jul 15 2013, 11:13 AM

583 posts

i restored just purely data. There is one error keep prompted out repeatedly once i restore it. "Unfortunately, the process android.process.acore has stopped".

This post has been edited by remonx: Jul 15 2013, 11:15 AM
remonx
post Jul 15 2013, 11:32 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 15 2013, 10:48 AM)
U mean u restore system app as well from TiBU ?
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 15 2013, 10:53 AM)
Shouldn't you just be restoring data only for system apps?
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 15 2013, 11:08 AM)
U restored users app + data or system data ?
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 15 2013, 11:28 AM)
There's 3 options in TiBU , u should know right . User app + data , system app + data or all app + data ..... Which did u choose ? Or did u manually click and restore 1 by 1 the data ?
I restore manually 1 by 1 by just restoring "data". rclxub.gif
remonx
post Jul 15 2013, 11:38 AM

583 posts

Thats what i learnt after i got this error. tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0612sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:16 PM