6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

mudkipryan94
post Jul 8 2013, 06:17 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:36 PM)
anyhow, iOS is going to be more and more like Android anytime... screen size increasing + plastic body?

boy boy boy, the iPhone thread is going to be bombarded by me soon!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
laugh.gif ltr iPhone die-hard fans will 'bam-ratata' this thread...
and they'll ignore it tongue.gif
cause they wanna what?

mudkipryan94
post Jul 9 2013, 04:49 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 9 2013, 04:45 PM)
but when i try out those features at a show room, most of it works out just fine,i kinda like the eye sensor,as for the note2,the staffs removed the s pen so i cant really test out those features of the s pen
go which Samsung Center? hmm.gif
i went to Lowyat Plaza, they nvr reomve the SPEN! smile.gif
wise say visible text, N2 suitable
heavy anime fans, S4 LTE fits u smile.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 9 2013, 04:53 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 04:50 PM)
What do you mean by the bolded text?

And why is S4 better for anime?
anime, file format, .mkv
cause tried both s4 w Mobile Suit Gundam UC ep6 , i found that, 9500 quite bengang.[delay 3secs for video motion...]
and 9505 don't have this thing smile.gif
Note 2, hates that sometimes got green line doh.gif

she say text makes her eye not feeling well tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 9 2013, 04:53 PM
mudkipryan94
post Jul 9 2013, 05:01 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 04:59 PM)
See, the S-pen uses what is known as an Active Digitizer, meaning that it is the same type as used by Architects, CAD draftsmen, Digital Artists. This is what sets the Note family apart from ALL OTHER smartphones and featurephones out there. This allows you pinpoint accuracy in writing and drawing, and has pressure sensitivity to simulate thinner or thicker strokes.

As hooh888 pointed out, the others can only use the fat styli that are not accurate and I have tried a few myself on my other Android.
MXPlayer can play MKV nicely on the Note 2. But the MKV format is just a container. Depends on the codec it was encoded in, and you can download codec packs for different players. Don't know about the green line though.
using the easyplayer[fren's N2 unit] n don't know why he wanna download shyt player? rclxub.gif ]
the codec, .H264 combined...(forgotten.. doh.gif)
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 09:01 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 10:37 PM)
So, 8 Note 3 version numbers spotted?

http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-not...numbers-240970/

The variants are:

SM-N900
    SM-N900V
    SM-N900T
    SM-N900A
    SM-N900AI
    SM-N900P
    SM-N900R4
    SM-N900S
from couple of comments:
Lil bit • 3 hours ago
Hope there is a big display version as well, and waterproof, to punish the Togari. Sony need some serious punishment for omitting the led flash, there was no reason to be that stupid. It has given me a growing distaste for all Sony products, wishing all the best for note 3, may you crush the Togari and teach Sony a lesson about the obvious.

Gilles LeBlanc Lil bit • an hour ago
    I totally agree, Z Ultra's lack of flashlight, haptic home buttons to maximize screen size aswell as no proper split screen multitasking along with battery to screen size ratio is no red hereing. I started out wanting to buy it but my hate for it grows. Things are shifting back to HTC T6 and Note.

Jusephe • an hour ago
So 5,99 inches is NOTE 3.... That means that 5,7 is NOTE 3 mini ??
international model,
GT-N7300
GT-N7305 tongue.gif

EH, got Note 3 Mini meh...(rumours ?) rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 10 2013, 09:27 AM
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 09:03 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:01 AM)
Just wondering if any of you are playing the Minions Rush (despicable me 2 game tie-in) here?

Do you have lags on the first couple of frames during the beginning of the run when the minion jumps over the roof unto the road?
di u turn it to force to 2d
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 09:16 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:05 AM)
forced 2D?
yeap, IMHO, did u open data play minion rush?
i tried at my fren's N2 no lagged .. tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 09:27 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 09:25 AM)
so what are the chances my brand new note2 will "hard brick" if i let my noob boyfriend root it?
answer, NO.
and it will increase ur binary count, if wanna more info, refer post 10-15 if i not mistaken.. tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 09:40 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 09:36 AM)
if i mess up badly will the device get "hard brick"? and how badly do i need to mess up to get it to "hard brick"?
if u mess with hard brick, as refered as u flashing custom rom w wrong way tongue.gif

and

many people will ask me

Q:Root will bricked my phone?
A:NO! minority chances will do it and flashing rom w/o proper way is majority as bricked
and it'll increase ur counter binary, so please flash back stock or use triangle away
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 09:51 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 10 2013, 09:50 AM)
You won't hardbrick unless the sds bug gets invoked in which case u have to send to sc. You will probably get a bootloop if you did anything wrong. Just rewipe and reflash. But please don't jump into flashing without reading and understanding. Saves you anguish.
Still don't understand half of what you are trying to say.
meh...
i means
the higher chance to hard brick the phone, flashing custom rom w/o proper way..
and the root will increase the binary counter rite? , Mr Joy... if i not mistaken?

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 10 2013, 09:52 AM
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 09:53 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:51 AM)
No offense but i gave up trying to understand him long ago.  whistling.gif Generation gap too big or just something else...
cry.gif learning on the way la.. bro...
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 09:55 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 10 2013, 09:54 AM)
Don't think in Chinese and translate directly. It doesn't work that way. This time it's better.
thanks... smile.gif nod.gif

just saw the 1st page at the Sirim post... just realised that N2 LTE was confirm already...!:x

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 10 2013, 09:56 AM
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 10:02 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 10:01 AM)
wait so if i flash other roms that dont support note2 features,i wont be able to use them anymore?
yes
like S-Note, and etc etc etc..[sad.gif not sure about the Samsung apps]
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 10:08 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 10 2013, 10:05 AM)
then i think i wont root or flash my note2,love it the way it is now
anyway happy user smile.gif icon_idea.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 10:16 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:04 AM)
OH MY GODDESS YUI HIRASAWA!!! I AM JOINING YOU!!!
yes it's the same girl as the one in my avatar.
K-ON fags tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 10:20 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:19 AM)
no, because she's my idol lol.
what fag? watch your mouth(or keyboard) kid.
lol....
how about Hatsune Miku ? icon_idea.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 10 2013, 11:11 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 10 2013, 11:05 AM)
Very very briefly, you have 2 classes of ROMs for Android devices in general. One is based on stock ROMs for the device (TouchWiz in the case of Samsung), the other is based on Google's AOSP (Android Open Source Project).

TW (short for TouchWiz) based custom ROMs usually retain and ENHANCE the available stock apps, and give you some extra features like being able to control CPU speed, screen color values, switch DPI etc. They are also known as "cooked" ROMs, and the authors are called "chefs".

You usually get all the Samsung stuff available, unless it's a "slimmed" ROM where the chef has cut out what they feel is unnecessary.
AOSP ROMs, since they are from the freely available Google sources, can be recompiled by developers and features added, optimized or subtracted depending on the philosophy of the dev team. These are "compiled" ROMs and the developers are called developers, not chefs.

AOSP ROMS do not contain the Samsung specific features of TouchWiz like S-View or whatever "S-something" app bundled by Samsung, but since this is Android, there are either replacements or close equivalents of the same apps on the Play Store.

Note that even if you use AOSP, you DO NOT lose the S-pen function, only the S-applications that use it. Any other drawing app can still use the S-Pen.

It's all a personal preference and getting used to a specific ROM type's features. See post 9, the sifus there all use a wide variety of ROMs, and the "flashoholics" change ROMs as often as they, um, make their beds I suppose. tongue.gif

Choice is the key word of Android.

One thing to note, is the S-Note app. It is a fantastic piece of software from Samsung, but unfortunately it only works on the Note family. This is a form of lock in. To avoid this, I recommend HandyNote Pro or others here may recommend other S-pen note taking apps.

Ok hope that was a sufficient introduction.

alexng2208 or antt00 or noobi3 can provide you with more excruciating details of all the ROMs they've experienced.
oh..i seee will thanks to u n added at my S4 thread..

mudkipryan94
post Jul 11 2013, 03:35 PM

12,000 posts

OH God... UK Joins Barrage Against the google droid on the privacy section sad.gif
http://readwrite.com/2013/07/05/uk-joins-b...~obgN0cZOwkO1Qc

antt00
which kernel most suitable for LTE model???

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 11 2013, 03:36 PM
mudkipryan94
post Jul 11 2013, 05:35 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:41 PM)
what slimmest screen? check out the pattern on that lace top!
nothing is suitable
its all down to preference. i'll say save your eyes and go for a good one based off Perseus' mDNIe controls
i'm using my self developed app. yhamster.

BS la, won't reach our phones anytime soon, only maybe the new LG G2 whistling.gif

Update

I was reading this article:

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/40336-cpu-governors-explained/
okay, thanks oppa, and now ur minion run aka bananana got laggy bo?
mudkipryan94
post Jul 11 2013, 05:38 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 11 2013, 05:35 PM)

Arrr...PLASTIC ???????
check the images in the article
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Apple-iPhon...eak-out_id45175
laugh.gif apple , say premium feel, now go plastic pulak.. whistling.gif whistling.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:34 PM