Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

antt00
post Aug 1 2013, 06:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by antt00: Aug 1 2013, 06:58 PM
antt00
post Aug 1 2013, 06:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 1 2013, 06:13 PM)
Which CM10.1 ROM you recommend?  drool.gif
Cm10.1 nightly or the fsc rom i am using.
fruitie
post Aug 1 2013, 06:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 1 2013, 06:11 PM)
And...please ensure you have proper protection for your phone/device when you go anywhere near water, especially the sea...
Salt water damage to a Nexus 4, and the guy tried turning it on immediately after picking it up. Please please please water and electricity do not mix, never turn on your device after it's been in water. Remove the battery (sorry for those who can't) and immediately dry it, then dump it in a container of rice for a few days.
I know what you did there. brows.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 1 2013, 07:16 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:38 PM)
lol..
o...so it does throttle to 1GHz very often...  hmm.gif

I'm very sensitive person. I turn off everything. Everyhing single thing. LOL.
-3G
-background data
-kill all apps
-kill all notification

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:43 PM)
I'm not user of Note2. I'm using Padfone. didn't check SOT. But its terrible  sweat.gif
These can actually drains u more . Some apps requires to be running at background and by turning them off or killing them , u are actually making it restart again and it drains more battery that way . Also , certain apps like crappy like official FB apps , even you set the notification internal to never , it still auto update .

And which padfone u r using ? I dun have problem with battery life for a 3 generations but I do admit it's not as long as expected , 2nd being the worst among the 3 .

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 1 2013, 04:58 PM)
Me too. However the competition from the XZU cannot be denied. That one is still on my shortlist.... the large FHD screen is extremely tempting. If XZU 3G suffers a drastic price drop, it will really be a good proposition, but I'll look for the baddest case to stuff it in and I will NOT wash my device nor let it suffer any spills or muck.
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dunplayplay @ Aug 1 2013, 06:53 PM)
Guys i need help
Recently i have bought a UAG case from Tankergadget and i suspect that it is fake one.. can u guys help me to identify whether it is genuine one or fake product..

here are some picture taken by me.. this is uag case from tankergadget

the quality of this case is very worse!! i bought it for rm 129 and he keep claim that the product his selling is genuine one. so anyone can tell me this case is fake or ori one? thank you
i dont use a white 1 but as for black , I dont seem to have problem with it and definitely not like the quality u are suffering . Any of the UAG user can confirm if there's any authentication card inside cuz I forgot if it's included . And I did bulk 2-3 whites before for forumers here , i think sacremento is 1 of them . Maybe they will know

Or u can try email UAG directly attaching your photos

http://www.urbanarmorgear.com/pages/beware-fakes

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 1 2013, 07:26 PM
antt00
post Aug 1 2013, 07:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Guys i need help
Recently i have bought a UAG case from Tankergadget and i suspect that it is fake one.. can u guys help me to identify whether it is genuine one or fake product..

the quality of this case is very worse!! i bought it for rm 129 and he keep claim that the product his selling is genuine one. so anyone can tell me this case is fake or ori one? thank you
Let me go home and compare mine. But yours look pretty bad.
TSjoytest
post Aug 1 2013, 07:22 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 1 2013, 07:19 PM)
Let me go home and compare mine. But yours look pretty bad.
Eh u swap your cases around? How many do you have or are u using your phone naked shocking.gif
dunplayplay
post Aug 1 2013, 07:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 1 2013, 07:16 PM)
These can actually drains u more . Some apps requires to be running at background and by turning them off or killing them , u are actually making it restart again and it drains more battery that way . Also , certain apps like crappy like official FB apps , even you set the notification internal to never , it still auto update .

And which padfone u r using ? I dun have problem with battery life for a 3 generations but I do admit it's not as long as expected , 2nd being the worst among the 3 .
rclxms.gif
i dont use a white 1 but as for black , I dont seem to have problem with it and definitely not like the quality u are suffering . Any of the UAG user can confirm if there's any authentication card inside cuz I forgot if it's included . And I did bulk 2-3 whites before for forumers here , i think sacremento is 1 of them . Maybe they will know

Or u can try email UAG directly attaching your photos

http://www.urbanarmorgear.com/pages/beware-fakes
i din c any authentication card inside sad.gif haihh
Noobi3
post Aug 1 2013, 07:36 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(dunplayplay @ Aug 1 2013, 07:26 PM)
i din c any authentication card inside  sad.gif haihh
Like I said , I cant remember so I might be wrong .

P/S : Your black part is made of ? Looks like cloth/velvet and not rubber

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 1 2013, 07:38 PM
dunplayplay
post Aug 1 2013, 07:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 1 2013, 07:36 PM)
Like I said , I cant remember so I might be wrong .

P/S : Your black part is made of ? Looks like cloth/velvet and not rubber
note sure make of wat... i think it is not rubber... quite hard..

i try to find others uag case juz now..

i found that the part that i circle.. the others uag case is in black color.. only mine is white.. doh.gif

Superman7
post Aug 1 2013, 07:44 PM

11,086 posts

Guys i need help

and this is the weird part

Looks fake to me. I have the original navigator and the quality definitely looks much better.
Noobi3
post Aug 1 2013, 07:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 1 2013, 07:44 PM)
Looks fake to me. I have the original navigator and the quality definitely looks much better.
Yours white ah ?tongue.gif I lupa

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 1 2013, 07:52 PM
antt00
post Aug 1 2013, 08:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 1 2013, 07:22 PM)
Eh u swap your cases around? How many do you have or are u using your phone naked shocking.gif
Using ori samsung flip cover. So basically naked lo. I love the thinness.
antt00
post Aug 1 2013, 08:34 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(dunplayplay @ Aug 1 2013, 07:26 PM)
i din c any authentication card inside  sad.gif haihh
How much you buy woh.
dunplayplay
post Aug 1 2013, 08:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 1 2013, 08:34 PM)
How much you buy woh.
rm129 sad.gif
dunplayplay
post Aug 1 2013, 08:48 PM

14 posts

i bought it from this guy

https://www.facebook.com/TankergadgetMalaysia

he also active in lowyat
https://forum.lowyat.net/user/727809

Superman7
post Aug 1 2013, 08:50 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 1 2013, 07:52 PM)
Yours white ah ?tongue.gif I lupa
nod.gif
TSjoytest
post Aug 1 2013, 09:18 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

I'm outside...v26 tonite yeah. Then it will slow down since all the new flagships are here or soon to be here. Well I still have my note2 and gin&tonic and muctabucta will too right?
gin&tonic
post Aug 1 2013, 09:25 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 1 2013, 09:18 PM)
I'm outside...v26 tonite yeah. Then it will slow down since all the new flagships are here or soon to be here. Well I still have my note2 and gin&tonic and muctabucta will too right?
Haha this device is still too awesome for me to replace. smile.gif Will be here for the long run i guess. brows.gif
Superman7
post Aug 1 2013, 09:27 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 1 2013, 09:25 PM)
Haha this device is still too awesome for me to replace. smile.gif  Will be here for the long run i guess.  brows.gif
sure bo? Note 3 leh.. tongue.gif
gin&tonic
post Aug 1 2013, 09:34 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 1 2013, 09:27 PM)
sure bo? Note 3 leh.. tongue.gif
Note 3 if its 5.7" will not be too desirable to me. cry.gif Big screen rocks. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0341sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:27 AM