Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
Noobi3
Jul 7 2013, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jul 7 2013, 05:24 PM) I know shops in SG that fixes Note 2 screens for SGD180 (provided the LCD is still in a working condition) ============================ Anyone knows how to download all pictures from Google+'s camera sync Never replace your glass alone , saving the cost doesnt help . Cuz amoled , samoled , etc , their digitizer and the glass comes in a set for ori . You can get glass replacement but shops dont have the glue used to hold the glass together with the digitizer . Normal glue is not strong enough and after a while , the glass will slowly get peeled off from the digitizer . I encounter the problem twice , both times from SME as i made a claim for my screen with dead pixel . They only replace my LCD while using back my digitizer n screen . After a while , screen starts to peel off . Have 2 go back the 2nd time This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 7 2013, 05:52 PM
Noobi3
Jul 7 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Ojil @ Jul 7 2013, 11:06 PM) Whats the current price for note 2 both ap and sme (lte and non lte)? Check garage sales . This is discussion thread where ppl actually own a Note2 already and nobody bothers the current price unless there's a plan to sell it .
Noobi3
Jul 8 2013, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 7 2013, 11:53 PM) Your sig is so full of sarcasm  nice one True mah right ? We r happy family ( Barney's style )
Noobi3
Jul 8 2013, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 12:24 AM) the moment i read this i knew someone would quote me and 5 mins later Mr.Popular of Note2 thread mah , what do u expect ?
Noobi3
Jul 8 2013, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 10:10 AM) Just to note something, yesterday i rooted, flashed recovery and flashed 4.2.2 on a relative's phone (note 2) if the battery is anywhere, i repeat anywhere near the 50% range or below, DO NOT FREAKING ATTEMPT THIS it will get stuck in your bootanimation for all of kingdom come and your will be done Just unlucky gua ...... I normally flash whenever I want , sometimes as low as 10% BUT it is dangerous . Normally for Note2 , it only takes around 3-4% battery for a full wipe + flash ( aroma ) . QUOTE(off_shore @ Jul 8 2013, 01:13 PM) I totally agreed on that... S4 is very tempting and light and SLIM... screen is so vibrant and the octa processor makes everything so smooth... STILL... note 2 battery better and it doesn't hit up as often as s4  Octa problematic unless stock . Phone keep getting no ringtones , sounds , etc . S600 is much better but still prefer Note2 due to the size .
Noobi3
Jul 10 2013, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jul 10 2013, 11:23 AM) Sometimes recognition and appreciation of the efforts one puts in gives one much more satisfaction than monetary rewards. That's why some lawyers do pro bono work. Just keep it up, mate. +1
Noobi3
Jul 10 2013, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(MtV @ Jul 10 2013, 09:25 PM) Sad day... My two month old note 2 , the screen went black but still can hear sms tone whatapss notification... Anyone know which good service centre to go? Since i saw lot of bad reviews .. SME unit go back to Samsung Service Center , AP unit go back to the shop u bought yours .
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 04:23 AM
QUOTE(Tainted @ Jul 11 2013, 04:21 AM) Hi all. Have some issue with my phone. These days tge battery drains rly fast. And when I check the battery usage, it shows a high percentage for media. Pls assist me as to what to do. Some where in your internal or external memory card , you have a corrupted mp3 file or video or maybe more . Best option is to format it or you can choose to check it 1 by 1 . It's up to u . Can u remember what you dl recently ? If you can , that will be a start .
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 11:00 AM) me too... maybe have to reject poor seller anyways, i'm poorer than anyone so... i don't buy my music... i listen to it free via radio  you sure ?
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 11:46 AM) is white nice? or some flashy color or black? i like black though  Bright colors lor , make it easier to spot your Note2 . Pink , Orange is nice .....  Dont worry , u wouldnt look like a pervert
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 11 2013, 12:00 PM) bright blue is nice, no? i love it too! same as the fluorescent green! Still prefer the soft pink and Orange ...... Oh ya , ori iFace or OEM >
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 11 2013, 02:03 PM) why that zoidbergfry understands android but dosent know how to root and flash his note2? Why do I know how to flash and root note2 yet I dont know anything about android ? Should I be worried ?
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 11 2013, 02:15 PM) i rooted and flashed my note2 and it took only 10 minutes,this guy pm me saying he has no knowledge about rooting and flashing Then u mah teach him lor aiyo QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 11 2013, 02:20 PM) Can it make coffee or teh tarik? Nope but definitely can take pictures while IN a cup of coffee or teh tarik
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Gwiyomiz @ Jul 11 2013, 02:22 PM) he has a 1st class hons and he is writing his own android os for his note2,or so he says,this pervert takes hours to reply my pm  U do realize there's life outside of LYN right
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(wama1go @ Jul 11 2013, 02:37 PM) hi all, may i ask, if the custom rom for 16gb and 32gb are identical and applicable to each other? for Note2? Yes , it's identical for both version
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 11 2013, 02:40 PM) maby call it PlanetExpress..based on android 4.1.1..most stable from what i read,i mean the coding,makes it ez to mod as well... here he comes again..did u guys ask him do come bug me? Well , she might be looking for a replacement for her useless bf BUT if it turns out to be a he , pm me bro , I know where to get chastity belt for your " only " hole
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 11 2013, 02:53 PM) aosp,dats y i use 4.1.1,i found the bugs are is currently debugging it,will be using futurama theme..muahahaha Since u r on AOSP , add in HALO k . Quite useful for multi tasking
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:02 PM) Since i just flash 1 hour ago, I am gonna say its super duper much better than anything in the world and it can make coffee and teh tarik unlike Noobi3 device that can only take picture in it.... 
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 11 2013, 03:35 PM) OH God... UK Joins Barrage Against the google droid on the privacy section http://readwrite.com/2013/07/05/uk-joins-b...~obgN0cZOwkO1Qcantt00which kernel most suitable for LTE model??? Perseus kernel for N7105 QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 11 2013, 05:35 PM) Well , for USD199 , expected price , it's not a suprise . QUOTE(janicekys @ Jul 11 2013, 05:54 PM) Hi I just got my Note2 few weeks ago and updated my phone. After performing the update, my phone can no longer detect the sim card. Went to warranty my phone and they say its software problem and merely restore it. Then I tried update again to see if the problem persist and yes now my phone can't detect my sim card again. My phone's Android version is 4.1.2, never performed any rooting or whatsoever. Anybody experienced this issue? Does it mean that I can never update my phone?  check your sim card . If it's cut , it might give problem
Noobi3
Jul 11 2013, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 11 2013, 07:47 PM)  wah... starting off lag? woah.. did ur processor set to 1.6Ghz bo? 1.2Ghz sounds like slowpoke lrh Slowpoke ? Not so many years ago , users are going crazy for a 1ghz single core aka HTC Desire , Galaxy S , etc . . . That is what then ? Slowestpoke ?  I run my Note2 on 800mhz since i use it mostly for sms and calls only these days , guess I'm in the ultraslowestpoke category