126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

antt00
post Jul 8 2013, 05:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 04:17 PM)
talking about older software for a difference

i think that S2 is actually very speedy although the screen's contrast and what not is not so good.

however, speed is quite good and with a slim 4.2.2 ROM, its flying literally. no noticeable unbearable lagginess.

everything runs smoothly although loadings takes a little longer
Yay S2. Love it then and still love it now. rclxms.gif But it looks so tiny... and.... sad.gif cry.gif
XeactorZ
post Jul 8 2013, 05:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jul 8 2013, 01:07 PM)
Actually 5.5' just fit right.

Tried out a unit S4 LTE version, feel it so slim, light and so nice to hold. And the screen is so damn nice  drool.gif
when I saw galaxy mega size I was shock LOL
its larger than my palm =.=

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 03:40 PM)
http://www.androidguys.com/2013/06/18/get-...-android-jbos7/

iOS7 themes for you fans out there!  rclxms.gif

inb4 inciting hate
why need run iOS theme on android phone =.=
antt00
post Jul 8 2013, 05:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 8 2013, 05:32 PM)
Because we can. Android can do anything. tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 8 2013, 05:35 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:32 PM)
Yay S2. Love it then and still love it now.  rclxms.gif But it looks so tiny... and....  sad.gif  cry.gif
yay again... its actually a brilliantly size device, slots nicely into my car dashboard hole to become my GPS... sadly, i don't have a free spare one

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 8 2013, 05:32 PM)
when I saw galaxy mega size I was shock LOL
its larger than my palm =.=
you have held that monster? the GM thread seems to compare it time and again with Note 2... zomg.. why lar want to compare, note 2 is brilliant in more ways then GM

some people just want to watch the world burn notworthy.gif

alexng2208
post Jul 8 2013, 05:36 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:33 PM)
Because we can. Android can do anything.  tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
anyhow, iOS is going to be more and more like Android anytime... screen size increasing + plastic body?

boy boy boy, the iPhone thread is going to be bombarded by me soon! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
XeactorZ
post Jul 8 2013, 05:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:33 PM)
Because we can. Android can do anything.  tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:35 PM)
you have held that monster? the GM thread seems to compare it time and again with Note 2... zomg.. why lar want to compare, note 2 is brilliant in more ways then GM

some people just want to watch the world burn notworthy.gif
yup Saturday held at 1u
and not really care the galaxy mega, no matter how it compare s3 and note 2 much better than GM whistling.gif
but malaysia only selling galaxy mega 6.3 ori right ?
how about 5.8 ori set ?

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jul 8 2013, 05:39 PM
hooh888
post Jul 8 2013, 05:39 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:31 PM)
And your facebook will end up like the user comments below the article.  doh.gif  Not worth it if you ask me.  tongue.gif
in my case it'd be worth it because i've had enough of their nonsense lol.
alexng2208
post Jul 8 2013, 05:40 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 8 2013, 05:38 PM)
LOL
yup Saturday held at 1u
and not really care the galaxy mega, no matter how it compare s3 and note 2 much better than GM whistling.gif
but malaysia only selling galaxy mega 6.3 ori right ?
how about 5.8 ori set ?
ooooo

imma get me some grabbing action at KLCC store soon..
how's the screen? is it terribly pixelated compared to our 720p somewhatHD screen?

i dunno about GM, its a great phone IMO nod.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 05:49 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:40 PM)
ooooo

imma get me some grabbing action at KLCC store soon..
how's the screen? is it terribly pixelated compared to our 720p somewhatHD screen?

i dunno about GM, its a great phone IMO  nod.gif
Grabbing action? Will it fit your palm? whistling.gif

Anyway, this whole platform nonsense was started by crapple with their "I'm better than all you low life platforms", and when we bash them a little they get all worked up and cry discrimination......

vmad.gif
blur_goofy
post Jul 8 2013, 05:55 PM

354 posts

hi guys,

im planning to get g.note2 but i heard they are about to release the lte version soon. will they? should i wait?

btw, i have not use any lte phone before, is it really significantly faster?
alexng2208
post Jul 8 2013, 05:58 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Jul 8 2013, 05:55 PM)
hi guys,

im planning to get g.note2 but i heard they are about to release the lte version soon. will they? should i wait?

btw, i have not use any lte phone before, is it really significantly faster?
dear mr blur lagi la goofy

1. LTE is out but non-SME. search within the deeper realms of LYN to source yourself a set
2. LTE is about 30-40Mbps which is about 3-4 times faster than my usual daily HSDPA speed. availability is limited. blush.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 06:00 PM

13,188 posts

Oh...hahaha some comments from that "most hated phone" article, which make complete sense:

Samsung Fanboy lowtolerance • 3 days ago
Funny how every iPhone user wants Galaxy features on their iPhones.

Notice how immediately after the iPhone 4S & iPhone 5 were launched forums all over the web had 100+ pages of wish list for the next iPhone--a wish list that pretty much sounds like any number of existing Android phones.

Also notice how iOS 7 has copied more than a dozen features from Android, why? Because of all the complaints from iOS users who wish iOS was as feature rich as Android.
20 4 •Reply•Share ›

lowtolerance Samsung Fanboy • 3 days ago
Funny how fanboys like you seem to sincerely believe that feature theft is a one-way street, despite all the evidence to the contrary.
23 •Reply•Share ›

bahrta lowtolerance • 2 days ago −
Like how Samsung stole the rectangle with rounded edges design from Apple? Please, don't make me laugh. Now Apple is claiming Samsung violated a copyright by swyping the screen to unlock. That kind of thing should not be able to be patented. Name one legitimate feature android has stolen from iOS. That doesn't include ridiculous "violations" like those I've listed.
blur_goofy
post Jul 8 2013, 06:15 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:58 PM)
dear mr blur lagi la goofy

1. LTE is out but non-SME. search within the deeper realms of LYN to source yourself a set
2. LTE is about 30-40Mbps which is about 3-4 times faster than my usual daily HSDPA speed. availability is limited.  blush.gif
oooh~

thanks. for the info. i found someone selling an ap set. was hoping samsung would release an official unit here. and faster 3-4 times would really mean faster 3-4 times when loading page, video, pic etc etc on g.note2? if the difference is not that significant might as well just get the existing non lte g.note2

thanks for your 2cents
mudkipryan94
post Jul 8 2013, 06:17 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:36 PM)
anyhow, iOS is going to be more and more like Android anytime... screen size increasing + plastic body?

boy boy boy, the iPhone thread is going to be bombarded by me soon!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
laugh.gif ltr iPhone die-hard fans will 'bam-ratata' this thread...
and they'll ignore it tongue.gif
cause they wanna what?

TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 06:26 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Jul 8 2013, 06:15 PM)
oooh~

thanks. for the info. i found someone selling an ap set. was hoping samsung would release an official unit here. and faster 3-4 times would really mean faster 3-4 times when loading page, video, pic etc etc on g.note2? if the difference is not that significant might as well just get the existing non lte g.note2

thanks for your 2cents
SME seemingly did submit the LTE version for SIRIM approval, but no idea if they really want to bring it in officially.

As with any network related speed discussion,

1. Downloads WILL be faster (depending on network speed, BEST EFFORTS)
2. Uploads *may* be faster (depending on network speed, BEST EFFORTS)
3. Page loading speed *may* be faster depending on Server Load, your device CPU/GPU load, HTML5/Flash etc.

So the only certainty is that you will download stuff faster, especially stuff like videos and large images and files. Page loading is dependent on network speed and processing power of your device, so it could be iffy.
sacremento
post Jul 8 2013, 06:32 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 06:26 PM)
SME seemingly did submit the LTE version for SIRIM approval, but no idea if they really want to bring it in officially.

As with any network related speed discussion,

1. Downloads WILL be faster (depending on network speed, BEST EFFORTS)
2. Uploads *may* be faster (depending on network speed, BEST EFFORTS)
3. Page loading speed *may* be faster depending on Server Load, your device CPU/GPU load, HTML5/Flash etc.

So the only certainty is that you will download stuff faster, especially stuff like videos and large images and files. Page loading is dependent on network speed and processing power of your device, so it could be iffy.
And don't forget that your quota may finish FASTER too. tongue.gif
gin&tonic
post Jul 8 2013, 06:37 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jul 8 2013, 06:32 PM)
And don't forget that your quota may finish FASTER too. tongue.gif
With data plan so expensive today, LTE may not be a priority to many. It just gobbles up faster than u can pay. Lol sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Jul 8 2013, 06:38 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 07:31 PM

13,188 posts

Siapa mahu 4g/LTE boleh pergi sini

http://www.phonearena.com/news/4G-LTE-now-...riously_id45006
hooh888
post Jul 8 2013, 07:40 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

First try, epic fail. Didn't know 482x802 actually took up the whole page. Will try 482x(maybe around 500-ish) next.

Prissy Elf
post Jul 8 2013, 07:43 PM

282 posts

Dear all,

I just bought a Note 2 yesterday and would like to consult all the sifu here if I can charge my new toy with non-samsung charger which has an output of 5V and 1A?? rclxub.gif

Thanks! biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:50 AM