126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

kevintth
post Jul 8 2013, 01:07 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Jul 8 2013, 01:00 PM)
LOL but 6.3" gonna feel like you're holding a tablet close to 7" already? that's too big to even handle... do you really think it's feasible sad.gif
Actually 5.5' just fit right.

Tried out a unit S4 LTE version, feel it so slim, light and so nice to hold. And the screen is so damn nice drool.gif

off_shore
post Jul 8 2013, 01:13 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jul 8 2013, 01:07 PM)
Actually 5.5' just fit right.

Tried out a unit S4 LTE version, feel it so slim, light and so nice to hold. And the screen is so damn nice  drool.gif
I totally agreed on that... S4 is very tempting and light and SLIM... screen is so vibrant and the octa processor makes everything so smooth... STILL... note 2 battery better and it doesn't hit up as often as s4 biggrin.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 8 2013, 01:17 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 10:10 AM)
Just to note something, yesterday i rooted, flashed recovery and flashed 4.2.2 on a relative's phone (note 2)

if the battery is anywhere, i repeat anywhere near the 50% range or below, DO NOT FREAKING ATTEMPT THIS

it will get stuck in your bootanimation for all of kingdom come and your will be done
Just unlucky gua ...... I normally flash whenever I want , sometimes as low as 10% BUT it is dangerous . Normally for Note2 , it only takes around 3-4% battery for a full wipe + flash ( aroma ) .

QUOTE(off_shore @ Jul 8 2013, 01:13 PM)
I totally agreed on that... S4 is very tempting and light and SLIM... screen is so vibrant and the octa processor makes everything so smooth... STILL... note 2 battery better and it doesn't hit up as often as s4 biggrin.gif
Octa problematic unless stock . Phone keep getting no ringtones , sounds , etc . S600 is much better but still prefer Note2 due to the size .
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 01:35 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Pimp your Note 2....

Super Simple “Mods” Give Note 2 More Storage and Battery
www.xda-developers.com/android/super-simple-mods-give-note-2-more-storage-and-battery/

==========
I did contemplate the SDCard mod for quite a while, the item is very cheap...but since I've gotten the wireless charging coil, don't feel like making the hop to case cutting although I have the tools. I'd like to wait for 128Gb microsd though.
hightechgadgets8
post Jul 8 2013, 01:46 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 01:35 PM)
Pimp your Note 2....

Super Simple “Mods” Give Note 2 More Storage and Battery
www.xda-developers.com/android/super-simple-mods-give-note-2-more-storage-and-battery/

==========
I did contemplate the SDCard mod for quite a while, the item is very cheap...but since I've gotten the wireless charging coil, don't feel like making the hop to case cutting although I have the tools. I'd like to wait for 128Gb microsd though.
Great idea for case makers
alexng2208
post Jul 8 2013, 01:56 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 8 2013, 01:17 PM)
Just unlucky gua ...... I normally flash whenever I want , sometimes as low as 10% BUT it is dangerous . Normally for Note2 , it only takes around 3-4% battery for a full wipe + flash ( aroma ) .
Octa problematic unless stock . Phone keep getting no ringtones , sounds , etc . S600 is much better but still prefer Note2 due to the size .
really? doesn't work on TWRP with both devices that i have ... are you using CWM? is this an isolated issue??? smile.gif

wakakakkakaka

my uncle's S4 has died and gone back to the kilang brows.gif

touch wood, Note 2 is still the stallion mang, holding up the Samsung fort of awesomeness
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 02:37 PM

13,188 posts

+1 indeed. laugh.gif
PeeEl
post Jul 8 2013, 03:28 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 02:37 PM)

+1 indeed. laugh.gif
That's a good one. Not only that, it is killing the proper usage of the languages also.
alexng2208
post Jul 8 2013, 03:40 PM

4,789 posts

http://www.androidguys.com/2013/06/18/get-...-android-jbos7/

iOS7 themes for you fans out there! rclxms.gif

inb4 inciting hate
hooh888
post Jul 8 2013, 03:42 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 03:40 PM)
http://www.androidguys.com/2013/06/18/get-...-android-jbos7/

iOS7 themes for you fans out there!  rclxms.gif

inb4 inciting hate
i want to write hate comment every time i see the words 'ios' appear in this thread lolol. i want to, but i can't.
alexng2208
post Jul 8 2013, 03:44 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 8 2013, 03:42 PM)
i want to write hate comment every time i see the words 'ios' appear in this thread lolol. i want to, but i can't.
unsure.gif unsure.gif

dunno you can make a theme in iOS7 colors?

make me an icon theme compatible with nova launcher
hooh888
post Jul 8 2013, 03:52 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 03:44 PM)
unsure.gif  unsure.gif

dunno you can make a theme in iOS7 colors?

make me an icon theme compatible with nova launcher
don't know if i could, most probably not. but i won't even if i could. i hate the fruit brand with a passion.
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 03:57 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 8 2013, 03:52 PM)
don't know if i could, most probably not. but i won't even if i could. i hate the fruit brand with a passion.
Joytest +1'd your comment

hooh888
post Jul 8 2013, 04:00 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 03:57 PM)
Joytest +1'd your comment

D***n L**w +1'd your +1. lololol.
Xirality
post Jul 8 2013, 04:08 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Jul 8 2013, 01:13 PM)
Note 3 will fulfill your need drool.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 04:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 8 2013, 03:49 PM)
Really? One hardware and lost faith? What are you a boy still dreaming for Santa Claus?

First of all, what is the faulty hardware? How are you sure LG, Sony, Apple, Motorola, HTC will not have the same failure?

I'm not even a fan of Samsung (I'm "still" more of a HTC guy) but these "Samsung sucks" posts are getting more and more and I sometimes think, why do you even buy a Samsung phone without knowing their reputation?

If they are weak in hardware and service, don't get it. They have the best specs? Sucks to be you. I choose specs.

Many (not just you) get a Samsung, use touchwiz and end up saying meh, Android/Samsung sucks because it's so lag, build quality sucks, many problems, bla bla. iPong so good no lag. I used to argue with these people, trying to knock them some sense. But that was 3 years ago. Now, I'll just say, get an iPhone. Don't ever come android.

Yeah you aren't comparing, I'm doing it because after many posts, I decide to reply to yours so don't take it to heart.

My question stands : which hardware is the one having failure that you "lost hope" on Samsung devices?
This is a nice response to <insert brand> failure. Well since Samsung is the largest Android target, they are the favorite fall guy for perceived Android "failures".
alexng2208
post Jul 8 2013, 04:17 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 8 2013, 04:08 PM)
Note 3 will fulfill your need  drool.gif
talking about older software for a difference

i think that S2 is actually very speedy although the screen's contrast and what not is not so good.

however, speed is quite good and with a slim 4.2.2 ROM, its flying literally. no noticeable unbearable lagginess.

everything runs smoothly although loadings takes a little longer
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 05:17 PM

13,188 posts

hooh888

iPhone 5 The ‘Most Hated Handset’, Galaxy S4 The Most Loved [Report]
Read more at http://www.cultofandroid.com/33260/iphone-...YXImhzjY8UhU.99
http://www.cultofandroid.com/33260/iphone-...t-loved-report/

hooh888
post Jul 8 2013, 05:21 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 05:17 PM)
hooh888

iPhone 5 The ‘Most Hated Handset’, Galaxy S4 The Most Loved [Report]
Read more at http://www.cultofandroid.com/33260/iphone-...YXImhzjY8UhU.99
http://www.cultofandroid.com/33260/iphone-...t-loved-report/
thanks, i got some fan boys on my facebook to shoot using this.
antt00
post Jul 8 2013, 05:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:21 PM)
thanks, i got some fan boys on my facebook to shoot using this.
And your facebook will end up like the user comments below the article. doh.gif Not worth it if you ask me. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:33 AM