126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

gin&tonic
post Jul 8 2013, 07:47 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Jul 8 2013, 07:43 PM)
Dear all,

I just bought a Note 2 yesterday and would like to consult all the sifu here if I can charge my new toy with non-samsung charger which has an output of 5V and 1A??  rclxub.gif

Thanks!  biggrin.gif
Yes u can. 1A charger will be damm slow. Why not 2A?
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 08:10 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Jul 8 2013, 07:43 PM)
Dear all,

I just bought a Note 2 yesterday and would like to consult all the sifu here if I can charge my new toy with non-samsung charger which has an output of 5V and 1A??  rclxub.gif

Thanks!  biggrin.gif
I thought elves are prim instead of prissy tongue.gif

Welcome and add yourself via the form in post 4. Post 5 contains some useful info for new users.
LimeIce
post Jul 8 2013, 08:28 PM

28 posts

any chance to get LTE ver in KL/PJ area?
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 08:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(LimeIce @ Jul 8 2013, 08:28 PM)
any chance to get LTE ver in KL/PJ area?
Satugadget in cheras n directd in subang
alcali
post Jul 8 2013, 08:53 PM

565 posts

anyone know if digi will have this H+ coverage? since they've roll out LTE?
muctabucta
post Jul 8 2013, 09:00 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jul 8 2013, 07:40 PM)
First try, epic fail. Didn't know 482x802 actually took up the whole page. Will try 482x(maybe around 500-ish) next.

style mang!..but have u look into transparent-ing the brightness bar?and also the notifications alert..its cutting my joker's head off.. been quite busy this past few days..wuda look into it otherwise..
fruitie
post Jul 8 2013, 09:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Jul 8 2013, 08:53 PM)
anyone know if digi will have this H+ coverage? since they've roll out LTE?
Some areas in PJ can detect DiGi's H+ but hopeless as it goes off quite fast.
alcali
post Jul 8 2013, 09:30 PM

565 posts

thank you sis for the info...almost wanna jump back to maxis just for the sake of H+....since my phone is none LTE...hehehe
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 10:26 PM

13,188 posts

Platforms, platforms.....

Free AppStore games
https://plus.google.com/u/0/107234826207633...sts/ToyqFqWsz6X

And then, first comment says shown:

Ben Quinones
10:11 PM

No trolling here, I had all iPhone's up to the 5, then I gave it to my girlfriend as I felt I had outgrown what apple could offer. I was at the point of only using an iPhone if it was jailbroken. Any one who likes simple interfaces and easy to use features get an iPhone, if you fancy something more exciting get an Android. Someone commented above that android just wasn't for them, that's what I said for five years thinking I had the "best" phone and feeling better than everyone else.

I then realized my worst fears I had become an iSheep.

Just one of the masses being steered in apples direction. I have nothing against apple as I love their hardware. But iPhone lost its allure when it started to reach the hands of every tom d*** and harry. I miss the days of only a select few being able to afford them. 

================
My 2 cents ....

it's an effing phone FFS !!!! So why do you need to feel "special" ? Like women needing extremely skimpy lingerie to feel more confident???

This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 8 2013, 10:34 PM
muctabucta
post Jul 8 2013, 10:37 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 10:26 PM)
Platforms, platforms.....

Free AppStore games
https://plus.google.com/u/0/107234826207633...sts/ToyqFqWsz6X

And then, first comment says shown:

Ben Quinones
10:11 PM

No trolling here, I had all iPhone's up to the 5, then I gave it to my girlfriend as I felt I had outgrown what apple could offer. I was at the point of only using an iPhone if it was jailbroken. Any one who likes simple interfaces and easy to use features get an iPhone, if you fancy something more exciting get an Android. Someone commented above that android just wasn't for them, that's what I said for five years thinking I had the "best" phone and feeling better than everyone else.

I then realized my worst fears I had become an iSheep.

Just one of the masses being steered in apples direction. I have nothing against apple as I love their hardware. But iPhone lost its allure when it started to reach the hands of every tom d*** and harry. I miss the days of only a select few being able to afford them. 

================
My 2 cents ....

it's an effing phone FFS !!!! So why do you need to feel "special" ? Like women needing extremely skimpy lingerie to feel more confident???
funny how he associated iphone with 'select few'..shuda opt for Vertu if truly want to feel special..

TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 10:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jul 8 2013, 10:37 PM)
funny how he associated iphone with 'select few'..shuda opt for Vertu if truly want to feel special..
joytest +1'd your post

yeah, I mean, it's a mass market "premium feel" device, not a "high net worth individual" device .....

noobi3 what do you say ? brows.gif
XeactorZ
post Jul 8 2013, 10:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 8 2013, 05:40 PM)
ooooo

imma get me some grabbing action at KLCC store soon..
how's the screen? is it terribly pixelated compared to our 720p somewhatHD screen?

i dunno about GM, its a great phone IMO  nod.gif
nope, same as note 2 or s3 lor
but very big and heavy
why buy it lar, top up few bucks can get S4 already whistling.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 07:31 PM)
don't even know got the energy climb to top or not LOL

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 08:43 PM)
Satugadget in cheras n directd in subang
I thought satu gadget at PJ ??
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 10:58 PM

13,188 posts

More Note 3....well, MORE is MORE.....

There could be four (yes, four) Samsung Galaxy Note III versions
http://www.phonearena.com/news/There-could...ersions_id45030
XeactorZ
post Jul 8 2013, 11:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 10:58 PM)
More Note 3....well, MORE is MORE.....

There could be four (yes, four) Samsung Galaxy Note III versions
http://www.phonearena.com/news/There-could...ersions_id45030
should be model 2
model 1 stating premium materials ? wonder using what if is true
polycarbonate ?

another source from SamMobile, spec not confirmed yet
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/07/08/galaxy...al-decided-yet/

3GB RAM drool.gif
blur_goofy
post Jul 8 2013, 11:14 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 8 2013, 06:26 PM)
SME seemingly did submit the LTE version for SIRIM approval, but no idea if they really want to bring it in officially.

As with any network related speed discussion,

1. Downloads WILL be faster (depending on network speed, BEST EFFORTS)
2. Uploads *may* be faster (depending on network speed, BEST EFFORTS)
3. Page loading speed *may* be faster depending on Server Load, your device CPU/GPU load, HTML5/Flash etc.

So the only certainty is that you will download stuff faster, especially stuff like videos and large images and files. Page loading is dependent on network speed and processing power of your device, so it could be iffy.
thanks. will probably just get the ap version if the bandwidth is the same... it should be rite??
ycs
post Jul 8 2013, 11:20 PM

4,231 posts

not bad SOT smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 11:29 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Jul 8 2013, 11:14 PM)
thanks. will probably just get the ap version if the bandwidth is the same... it should be rite??
The bandwidth of course is not the same......LTE is much higher.
fruitie
post Jul 8 2013, 11:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 8 2013, 11:20 PM)
not bad SOT  smile.gif

Crazy SOT. sweat.gif
thumbup.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 8 2013, 11:36 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 8 2013, 11:20 PM)
not bad SOT  smile.gif

Wah grilleld will be so happy ..... vui lam !!!!
hooh888
post Jul 8 2013, 11:50 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jul 8 2013, 09:00 PM)
style mang!..but have u look into transparent-ing the brightness bar?and also the notifications alert..its cutting my joker's head off.. been quite busy this past few days..wuda look into it otherwise..
Haven't look into that and don't think i will do it even if i did look into it, because i want my top part to remain black. Here's a sample that i will try tomorrow, still in 482x802.

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:39 PM