126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V25, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

Baronic
post Jul 16 2013, 03:53 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@joytest ^ my post above u biggrin.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 16 2013, 03:55 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 16 2013, 03:29 PM)

btw i havent flashed a rom in 2 months. i wanted to flash a random rom, then read joy test's warning (BTW good work man i didnt even realise about it if i didnt see what u wrote regarding rom warning). and im seeing a LOT of people having radio problems (no signal) after flashing rom. were they noob (never read) or is this a problem? scary shit. is this issue only with TW roms or is AOSP / PA also affected. AOSP, AOKP and PA dont seem to mention any base but i still see people saying their radios arent workin
I think this affects TW ROMs, but according to antt00 some AOSP stuff is also affected coz possibly some RIL settings are messed up. In the case of TW, the EFS partition was changed, so old modems don't work anymore.
alexng2208
post Jul 16 2013, 03:59 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 16 2013, 03:55 PM)
I think this affects TW ROMs, but according to antt00 some AOSP stuff is also affected coz possibly some RIL settings are messed up. In the case of TW, the EFS partition was changed, so old modems don't work anymore.
the thing that messed up the RIL in AOSP roms is the 7/7 update onwards was it? or 13/7?
mudkipryan94
post Jul 16 2013, 04:53 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 16 2013, 03:15 PM)
@pos laju = not u, referring to someone else.

as for the live wallpaper, hmmm, imma go check it out lol. am currently themed with nova launcher into like wp (as i posted earlier). saves more battery XD

TIP regarding the game : use the evade (the button below attack button) to swim around. u can swim over holes and off the landscape to evade being cornered etc.
woot? what game? drool.gif seems interested...!
remonx
post Jul 16 2013, 05:06 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 16 2013, 03:18 PM)
ops sorry lvl 24 was my best LEVEL. best dive was 450. mwahaha.
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 16 2013, 03:21 PM)
just when i thought i had a glimmer of hope

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

anyways, i hate it when i always start out with that crappy ol' tennis racquet  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

i paid 130 for my goat!!

anyways 2.0, what weapon is the best?!
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 16 2013, 04:53 PM)
woot? what game?  drool.gif seems interested...!
This
antt00
post Jul 16 2013, 05:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 16 2013, 03:55 PM)
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 16 2013, 03:59 PM)
the thing that messed up the RIL in AOSP roms is the 7/7 update onwards was it? or 13/7?
Anything on and after 13/7 is fine for CM10.1. Any other reincarnation of cm you have to check if they are sync to latest sources.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 16 2013, 05:14 PM
alexng2208
post Jul 16 2013, 05:16 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:14 PM)
Anything on and after 13/7 is fine for CM10.1. Any other reincarnation of cm you have to check if they are sync to latest sources.
anyways,

i have "pushed" the themechooser.apk and thememanager.apk from a previous build of Domination ROM to my latest nightly

let's see if it works drool.gif

update: HELL YEAAAAAA TAKE THAT

I AM A FREAKING DEVELOPER, CODER AND PROGRAMMER rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jul 16 2013, 05:17 PM
mudkipryan94
post Jul 16 2013, 05:21 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:16 PM)
anyways,

i have "pushed" the themechooser.apk and thememanager.apk from a previous build of Domination ROM to my latest nightly

let's see if it works drool.gif

update: HELL YEAAAAAA TAKE THAT

I AM A FREAKING DEVELOPER, CODER AND PROGRAMMER  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
cheers.gif wanna i jio u makan banana.???brows.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 16 2013, 05:27 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:21 PM)
cheers.gif wanna i jio u makan banana.???brows.gif
come at me.. i eat codes for breakfast and "push" out ROMS!!!

kidding... blush.gif

anyways, its working flawlessly!

time to theme my phone yet again!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2358176

Flatten! another take on the Flatron theme i think with a different styyle! laugh.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 16 2013, 05:32 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:27 PM)

kidding...  blush.gif

Flatten! another take on the Flatron theme i think with a different styyle!  laugh.gif
later i bring my unicorn to crush u tongue.gif

eh... why ur dev is g.Nex geh? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

and tered kolos? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 16 2013, 05:33 PM
alexng2208
post Jul 16 2013, 05:44 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:32 PM)
later i bring my unicorn to crush u tongue.gif

eh... why ur dev is g.Nex geh? whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

and tered kolos?  shocking.gif
he is a robber that's why

stealing others xml codes brows.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jul 16 2013, 05:46 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:44 PM)

give him some taunt la.. tongue.gif [aiyah... addicted to DotA 2 w using Bounty Hunter]

eh... not bad leh... tongue.gif but why u no modded to pink colour? mad.gif
alexng2208
post Jul 16 2013, 05:50 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:46 PM)
give him some taunt la.. tongue.gif [aiyah... addicted to DotA 2 w using Bounty Hunter]

eh... not bad leh... tongue.gif but why u no modded to pink colour?  mad.gif
i'm pioneer for HeKi 1.2 theme in LYN and maybe the whole of malaysia

however, since my eyes are already blinded due to the stupid pinkiness, i decided to stop using it for now smile.gif

currently on PURE STOCK BABEH drool.gif
antt00
post Jul 16 2013, 06:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:27 PM)

kidding...  blush.gif

Flatten! another take on the Flatron theme i think with a different styyle!  laugh.gif
Wah flatten. By Malaysian leh... Wonder if i can reduce the thickness of my phone with this theme. hmm.gif

Edit: oh wait looks like the thread and theme had been flattened doh.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 16 2013, 06:41 PM
TSjoytest
post Jul 16 2013, 06:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:44 PM)

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 16 2013, 06:33 PM)
Wah flatten. By Malaysian leh... Wonder if i can reduce the thickness of my phone with this theme.  hmm.gif

Edit: oh wait looks like the thread and theme had been flattened doh.gif
Intellectual Property theft........... cool2.gif
antt00
post Jul 16 2013, 07:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 16 2013, 06:50 PM)
Intellectual Property theft...........  cool2.gif
That plus jinx from alexng2208
mudkipryan94
post Jul 16 2013, 08:49 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 16 2013, 07:30 PM)
That plus jinx from alexng2208
antt00
my GF phone Flashed AOKP rom, so what kernel is suitable?
(she cry.gif on the battery percentage + very fast leak batt. , currently using stock kernel)

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jul 16 2013, 08:54 PM
Noobi3
post Jul 16 2013, 08:55 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:46 PM)

eh... not bad leh... tongue.gif but why u no modded to pink colour?  mad.gif
Taunt ? rclxub.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 16 2013, 09:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 16 2013, 08:49 PM)
antt00
(she cry.gif on the battery percentage + very fast leak batt. , currently using stock kernel)
Phone model ? AOKP/CM Kernels la....
antt00
post Jul 16 2013, 09:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 16 2013, 08:49 PM)
antt00
Then flash back to stock rom. Do not use aosp if battery is your/her concern.

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:48 AM