RM259 isnt too bad. Was expecting it to be more. Preordering mine
This post has been edited by zio: Dec 19 2006, 10:52 PM
Games Lost Planet, We're snowed in!
Dec 19 2006, 10:50 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Well, the LE of Lost Planet does come with more things than the GoW LE.
RM259 isnt too bad. Was expecting it to be more. Preordering mine This post has been edited by zio: Dec 19 2006, 10:52 PM |
Dec 21 2006, 07:16 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Lost Planet cost about S$110 currently selling in Singapore, the price mentioned is for the normal version only and not the LE version. From what i heard, everything is in english inside.
Dec 21 2006, 07:34 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
yup, went to other forum and they've been playing JAP version with English content. does the US version region free??
This post has been edited by squiggles: Dec 21 2006, 07:35 PM |
Dec 21 2006, 11:07 PM
US version is region free. And it is already stated in Play Asia that the Jap version will have Japanese and English.
Dec 21 2006, 11:14 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
guys, just wanna tell you that my friend from S'pore bought JAP version of this game, and it's CONFIRMED all in ENGLISH. Although the text at the back of the box is written in Jap, but the game is all in English. cheers
ps: both sub & language in English, that's what he said to me This post has been edited by squiggles: Dec 21 2006, 11:16 PM |
Dec 21 2006, 11:27 PM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 21 2006, 11:31 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
so the NTSC/JPN release is bilingual and have a more beautiful color manual
3 more weeks to the cheaper NTSC/UC version still wondering why no asian release |
Dec 21 2006, 11:47 PM
1,090 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia~Singapore |
its a great game, more polished than the demo version., to be fair dont compare with Gow.. both has its fun.
2 warnings though.. be kind to ur xbox go n get at least a widescreen tv or monitor.. 2ndly pls stay away from easy mode.. wayyyy to much easy. spoil all the fun. Seriously, ull knock urself on the head, try easy mode n ull knwo why. Im restarting the game in normal then hard mode. Confirm, the japs version, everything is in english.. voice and subs. but not the manual.. manual is in japs.. cheers everyone! |
Dec 21 2006, 11:56 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(singleguy @ Dec 21 2006, 11:47 PM) its a great game, more polished than the demo version., to be fair dont compare with Gow.. both has its fun. so, all voice acting in english. how abt the korean actor they use for mo-cap? no voice-acting from him, no jpn voice track?2 warnings though.. be kind to ur xbox go n get at least a widescreen tv or monitor.. 2ndly pls stay away from easy mode.. wayyyy to much easy. spoil all the fun. Seriously, ull knock urself on the head, try easy mode n ull knwo why. Im restarting the game in normal then hard mode. Confirm, the japs version, everything is in english.. voice and subs. but not the manual.. manual is in japs.. cheers everyone! "be kind to ur xbox go n get at least a widescreen tv or monitor" erm, u mean the HUD and fonts are super small on SDTV? or u feel its more impressive to play on widescreen mode? actually, i |
Dec 22 2006, 08:29 PM
look wat santa just dropped
first impression: so far so good. the manual is in japanese but the whole game is in ENGLISH! yes ppl, i repeat, the whole game is in English. the scenes are blardy nice. now playing the 1st level which is the same as demo but this time got something for u. ain't gonna spoil the fun now This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 22 2006, 08:58 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 22 2006, 09:23 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
siot.. awal dapat.. arhhhh no spoiler.. plz.. or i will chainsaw u...
Dec 22 2006, 09:36 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
alkt: Please give a personal rating....out of 10 for example...
Good storyline ?? Graphics good ?? ... |
Dec 22 2006, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Evirober @ Dec 22 2006, 09:36 PM) alkt: Please give a personal rating....out of 10 for example... I'll give it a 8/10. storyline is good. the cutscenes are superb lor. graphic are nice. comparable to the demo Good storyline ?? Graphics good ?? ... This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 22 2006, 09:39 PM |
Dec 23 2006, 06:07 PM
Dec 23 2006, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 21 2006, 11:56 PM) so, all voice acting in english. how abt the korean actor they use for mo-cap? no voice-acting from him, no jpn voice track? yes there is.. but its really way to easy.. just stay with normal.. it seems much easier than demo.."be kind to ur xbox go n get at least a widescreen tv or monitor" erm, u mean the HUD and fonts are super small on SDTV? or u feel its more impressive to play on widescreen mode? actually, i |
Dec 23 2006, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(singleguy @ Dec 23 2006, 06:07 PM) ill give it a 7 for now.. bloody shit, i cant kill the giant worm!! maybe i should listen to my mom and play easy mode.. same here. alwiz die at that part.....arghhh! singleguy, i've figured it out. there is no way u can that big fat worm. so try to run away. activate each thermal mini tower u c until u reach that warehouse. beware of boss fight This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 23 2006, 07:57 PM |
Dec 23 2006, 08:21 PM
254 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
u guys tried multiplayer already? how was it?
Dec 23 2006, 09:19 PM
Arghh got to wait until January 12
Dec 23 2006, 09:30 PM
522 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: sa? |
Nice, nice game
Lurve it |
Dec 23 2006, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 23 2006, 07:39 PM) same here. alwiz die at that part.....arghhh! actually can, havent succesfully try it yet.. cause u check under points.. it has 50 points for killing giant worm. My assumption, u have to shoot all his yellow dots, most of the time his head will be up.. so after shooting all of them.. u still need to kill off those on the tail, some moment he'll shoot cannons with his ass isnt? theres the time to kill off those. Now i havent try cause in mission 4, killing giant dunno what flying bug. singleguy, i've figured it out. there is no way u can that big fat worm. so try to run away. activate each thermal mini tower u c until u reach that warehouse. beware of boss fight |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:21 AM |