Games Lost Planet, We're snowed in!
Nov 23 2006, 08:14 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
k guys, 'Lost Planet Online Demo' is up at Marketplace (173 MB)
This post has been edited by squiggles: Nov 23 2006, 08:15 PM |
Nov 23 2006, 11:45 PM
Nov 24 2006, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Nov 24 2006, 12:32 AM) dont no la.. coz im DL... 20mb... in 30m... if 170mb do no la when will finish ..... cannot copy to HD ke??? hehe, of course you can't do that. when i try the demo, the controler is not like GoW (duh!) cuz i've been playing GoW all this time, so when i play this demo i keep on pressing the RB button to do quick reload just like GoW, then i was like "WTH?!? how come it's not reloading??", instead you must press the right stick to reload.. hehe, that time i felt so dumb cuz i didn't see the controler maps This post has been edited by squiggles: Nov 24 2006, 01:00 AM |
Dec 21 2006, 07:34 PM
yup, went to other forum and they've been playing JAP version with English content. does the US version region free??
This post has been edited by squiggles: Dec 21 2006, 07:35 PM |
Dec 21 2006, 11:14 PM
guys, just wanna tell you that my friend from S'pore bought JAP version of this game, and it's CONFIRMED all in ENGLISH. Although the text at the back of the box is written in Jap, but the game is all in English. cheers
ps: both sub & language in English, that's what he said to me This post has been edited by squiggles: Dec 21 2006, 11:16 PM |
Dec 28 2006, 12:35 AM
even on NORMAL mode i keep on dying, now im stuck at Mission 4 where i need to kill this giant Bee. btw Alkt, thanx for the strategy
Dec 29 2006, 12:32 AM
Arrgghhhh.. the green eye monster damn hard... i've shot both side of the glowing thingy, and then at the back of his head, then last part which is his head the hardest. cuz he moves so fast and at the same time my energy is decreasing too
This post has been edited by squiggles: Dec 29 2006, 12:33 AM |
Dec 29 2006, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 29 2006, 12:45 AM) I'm playing on Normal..should i start with Easy? i'm playing on normal too. well, enjoy your current level right now and wait till this mission where you need to kill the green eye, well for me it's pretty hard Silencer : U have all the money in the world. Go get you own, taukeh! Eh, my gamertag still says i have 0 achievements in Lost Planet. Argghh.. Taiwan earthquake ruins everything. |
Dec 29 2006, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 29 2006, 12:53 AM) when u are able to whack his head there. alwiz face his front then fly away (use A twice) then shoot rocket launcher to his head. kena once, fly away again to reload. keep using this method and see. i did this and it works tho. had to try a few times also ok, will try it tomorrow. btw, the 1st strategy works fine for me:) ok, i'm *yaawwn* quite... sleepy now, gnite. zzzZZzzZzz |
Dec 30 2006, 02:31 AM
now im having trouble at mission 8, where the boss is this giant spider-like together with small spider creature all over the place. it always steps on me and moves around the place, sometimes sprays the net, thus i can't get a clear shot
This post has been edited by squiggles: Dec 30 2006, 02:40 AM |
Dec 31 2006, 07:18 PM
Just finished the game on Normal Mode, it's kinda short but i enjoyed the whole entire game. The last boss reminds me of Zone OF Enders on PS2
Dec 31 2006, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 31 2006, 07:21 PM) yeah, if you shoot all the glowing thingy on the body before the worm die, you'll unlocked this achievement... aaargh, i tried many times and no luck. bro metalgrindsolid, i noticed you've unlocked it. how did you do it? |
Dec 31 2006, 07:43 PM
you can see the whole LP achievements list HERE
Jan 1 2007, 01:22 AM
has anyone managed to get all of the coins? btw, lets try the multiplayer. in the settings menu, there is one feature where you can change your voice up to 4 different voices (using headset), kinda cool
This post has been edited by squiggles: Jan 1 2007, 05:15 PM |
Jan 1 2007, 06:56 PM
i was playing online with those Japanese and it was quite fun. but most of the time i got kicked out so many times, i wonder why?
This post has been edited by squiggles: Jan 1 2007, 06:56 PM |
Jan 2 2007, 03:14 PM
finally i've unlocked the worm achievement. and i just found out that you dont have to shoot the glowing dots around the body, instead just shoot the worm couple of times until it dies, and make sure the music at the background stops too (that indicates you've killed the worm). After you kill the worm, quickly run to your next destination (the boss fight). cuz if you're too far, you don't wanna fight this worm again, would you? after the boss fight (basil) you'll unlock the achievement
ok, move on to the Big moth achievement... err, darkchaser or marauderz.. how did you do it? did you shoot the moth using huge plasma gun up on the hill? or using bazooka? |
Jan 2 2007, 06:05 PM
haha, nvmind. i've just unlocked the moth achievement
Jan 2 2007, 06:14 PM
Jan 2 2007, 06:42 PM
no coop at all. achievement for hard mode? im not sure about that, cuz i'm gonna complete the game again in Hard mode, then if possible in EXRTEME mode too
Jan 2 2007, 07:19 PM
just finished Mission 01 Hard mode. waah, it's freakin hard!! i dont think i wanna play Extreme mode. And there is no achievements on hard mode too, but maybe there is on Extreme, hmm
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:57 AM |