10. Very confortable... - ya, suspension as good as toyota
PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
Dec 5 2006, 11:34 PM
1,259 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Dec 5 2006, 08:21 PM) 4. Very good acceleration & handling, - agree, vtec and vvti no where near them 10. Very confortable... - ya, suspension as good as toyota |
Dec 5 2006, 11:36 PM
6,758 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
consider hyundai getz? not too bad also
Dec 5 2006, 11:42 PM
880 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
best car my ass. My friend's savvy is only three months old and already there are all sorts of warning lights blinking mysteriously. sent to the workshop and the technicians talked cock about gear oil heating up and need to change. why the fark is the engine oil in a three-month-old heating up and require a change? Malaysia Boleh!
Dec 5 2006, 11:42 PM
1,000 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Savvy not bad wut !! I would consider to buy a Savvy too. . . if i had the extra cash. Cheap ?? Yea, it's cheap thx to the tax gov applied to jap cars ! Build quality is teruk if u entered one, all plastic !! The acceleration got lag for AMT version, not good ! Gotta pijak minyak then after 0.5sec only move. . . Good ?? Or izzit i too use to manual. . .
Otherwise, not a bad selection ! |
Dec 5 2006, 11:46 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 6 2006, 12:12 AM
178 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Dec 5 2006, 11:34 PM) can win V-TEC and VVTI ? u must be kidding =.=" .......and one more thing....if u compare this to toyota VIOS....the handling of Savvy is way way better than "toyota suspension" ywahh still remember someone said DVVT=good fuel consumption and complain alot when he realized his car's FC is not good as expected |
Dec 6 2006, 12:24 AM
4,427 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: - PENANG - |
laughing at Ah Beng's replies... lol...
Sales Figure DOES shows how much people likes the MyVi over the Savvy... While I agree that Savvy has many good points, the biggest issue is the praticality of the car. Only a small handful of people in Malaysia will buy a car for good handling small leg space and hard to fetch people. It's just like Why people rather use copper over gold to create wires... Gold is a better conductor and it does not corrode with moisture. But it's not practical at all due to the price, the availability and the fragility. And no, Savvy is not the best looking Proton car. I still think that the stupid Gen2 is the best looking car. |
Dec 6 2006, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(n305er @ Dec 6 2006, 12:24 AM) laughing at Ah Beng's replies... lol... People In Malaysia rite???... 3rd world country. Sales Figure DOES shows how much people likes the MyVi over the Savvy... While I agree that Savvy has many good points, the biggest issue is the praticality of the car. for example,..toyota Bb sales much2 better than toyota passo in Japan... This post has been edited by Ah Beng: Dec 6 2006, 12:32 AM |
Dec 6 2006, 12:45 AM
768 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Ah Beng @ Dec 6 2006, 12:31 AM) People In Malaysia rite???... 3rd world country. u seem look down 3rd world country.for example,..toyota Bb sales much2 better than toyota passo in Japan... are u malaysian??? so wat u try to say is 3rd world country result does not prove anything then can show us the result |
Dec 6 2006, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(kit0 @ Dec 6 2006, 12:45 AM) u seem look down 3rd world country. i wud say..msian knows nothing about car.( good example..when they said LED and signal at side mirror is INNOVATION..hehe). they chose/bought a car based from ppl hearsay, crowd follower..are u malaysian??? so wat u try to say is 3rd world country result does not prove anything then can show us the result tat y i don't respect wat ppl say "malaysian choice" "malaysian favourite" malaysian best car or wat ever This post has been edited by Ah Beng: Dec 6 2006, 12:56 AM |
Dec 6 2006, 12:56 AM
768 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Ah Beng @ Dec 6 2006, 12:53 AM) i wud say..msian knows nothing about car.( good example..when they said LED and signal at side mirror is INNOVATION..hehe). they chose/bought a car based from ppl hearsay, crowd follower.. ok i got nothing to saytat y i don't respect wat ppl say "malaysian choice" "malaysian favourite" malaysian best car or wat ever oh ya u know much about car? |
Dec 6 2006, 04:45 AM
102 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Dec 5 2006, 05:53 PM) Myvi FC is just like Waja/Savvy is around 16 to 18 km per liter. 1. Kenari/kelisa 12-14 km/l 2. Myvi 11-13 km/l 3. Picanto 13-15 km/l 4. Chervolet Spark 14-16 km/l Claim by proton : (Savvy) 1.90km/h constant 5.3 l per 100 kms 2. Guiness Book of Record previosly 4.2l per 100km so? Make your calculation.. This post has been edited by VVIP Guest: Dec 6 2006, 04:53 AM |
Dec 6 2006, 04:48 AM
QUOTE(sanook @ Dec 5 2006, 11:42 PM) best car my ass. My friend's savvy is only three months old and already there are all sorts of warning lights blinking mysteriously. sent to the workshop and the technicians talked cock about gear oil heating up and need to change. why the fark is the engine oil in a three-month-old heating up and require a change? Malaysia Boleh! May be the maintenance of that car not done correctly..Please visit Savoc.net see the comments, not so much like others!! |
Dec 6 2006, 04:50 AM
QUOTE(Latino Heat @ Dec 5 2006, 11:42 PM) Savvy not bad wut !! I would consider to buy a Savvy too. . . if i had the extra cash. Cheap ?? Yea, it's cheap thx to the tax gov applied to jap cars ! Build quality is teruk if u entered one, all plastic !! The acceleration got lag for AMT version, not good ! Gotta pijak minyak then after 0.5sec only move. . . Good ?? Or izzit i too use to manual. . . All Savvy is Drive By Wire system, the primitive boy like you may have to learn more..Otherwise, not a bad selection ! |
Dec 6 2006, 04:51 AM
Dec 6 2006, 09:08 AM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
So what the purpose of this thread? Saying the savvy pwned everything in the road in terms of handling and FC?
Dec 6 2006, 09:10 AM
4,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
maybe what he's trying to say is that the savvy is not as bad as everyone thinks.
Dec 6 2006, 09:16 AM
1,750 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
in this world....as car maker, u don't produce good car, but u produce a car that will make people to buy it...right ? i was refering to myvi ... in terms performance, savvy win, i ask my female colleague who choose myvi over savvy and she said savvy is ugly...and she said she want abs and airbag, but herself dunno wtf abs is...it shows people tend to buy 'new' thing....this is just 1 example, not represent all myvi buyers...
and also, susnpension for vios/altis and camry are for comfortable 1 and not for performance, savvy handling should compare with toyota racing model like celica... |
Dec 6 2006, 09:25 AM
1,329 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(VVIP Guest @ Dec 6 2006, 04:45 AM) Myvi FC is just like Waja/ correction, VW managed 3l per 100km using their turbodiesel LupoSavvy is around 16 to 18 km per liter. 1. Kenari/kelisa 12-14 km/l 2. Myvi 11-13 km/l 3. Picanto 13-15 km/l 4. Chervolet Spark 14-16 km/l Claim by proton : (Savvy) 1.90km/h constant 5.3 l per 100 kms 2. Guiness Book of Record previosly 4.2l per 100km so? Make your calculation.. probably not subnitted to the record books. by the way, if the meter of the city idsi is accurate, it can do about 24km/l or about 4.2l per 100km at constant 70km/h too |
Dec 6 2006, 10:03 AM
2,041 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Klang, Malaysia |
Moral of the story TS has learned today :
Never ever praise a Proton car. Expect flames to come if you do so If you like it, keep it to yourself and enjoy it But still...Neo much better than Savvy leh...Rather get a 1.3neo than a savvy. This post has been edited by mxxuang: Dec 6 2006, 10:05 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:59 AM |