PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

lost123
post Jun 11 2008, 07:15 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(XtrangeX @ Jun 11 2008, 06:03 PM)
fuyoo..test drive my friend savvy after petrol hike to rm2.70.
Really good arr this car. With RM50 i manage to go about 436km with aircond open along the whole journey before it start blinking at 2 bar.
wahhhh u sure a not.. amt or manual???

i hope the savvy i get would have that good fc.. then dun haf to worry so much about petrol hike..

but dats fantastic!!!

This post has been edited by lost123: Jun 11 2008, 07:16 PM
XtrangeX
post Jun 11 2008, 10:05 PM

aiyaa...i dunno laa..

when i fill rm50 petrol its blinking with 1 bar already and a saw meter 338km...second time i fill rm15 when it start blinking that time i saw meter already 774km...

so 774-338 = 436km...i dunnu laa if the meter reading are ridiculus or maybe it broken..

it just only 2 person in the car including me...drive 80-90km/h and i drive slow2 rev only 2-3k and it is manual car

This post has been edited by XtrangeX: Jun 11 2008, 10:06 PM
lost123
post Jun 11 2008, 10:22 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(XtrangeX @ Jun 11 2008, 10:05 PM)
aiyaa...i dunno laa..

when i fill rm50 petrol its blinking with 1 bar already and a saw meter 338km...second time i fill rm15 when it start blinking that time i saw meter already 774km...

so 774-338 = 436km...i dunnu laa if the meter reading are ridiculus or maybe it broken..

it just only 2 person in the car including me...drive 80-90km/h and i drive slow2 rev only 2-3k and it is manual car
wow if liddat than its freakin awesome..

i doubt dat the meter reading got any problem..

ur driving at the perfect speed, with good rev and driving manual.. no wonder fc so amazing..

damn, manual car fc so good.. i doubt dat amt is dat good.. it wont be high.. but wont be as good.. even though driving slowly with a light foot..

btw, u drove city driving or highway???

I WANT TO HAVE UR FC!!!!!
cloudstrife07
post Jun 11 2008, 10:41 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 11 2008, 06:27 PM)
I really hope proton can reduce the price for savvy.
yeah price abit expensive now lah.

35k for that B-line model, and about 40k+ for H-line model.

what happened to the N-line model anyway?stopped production?the one that comes only in white or black color,with wierd rims.
XtrangeX
post Jun 11 2008, 10:44 PM

i drive straight from Kota Bharu to Kuala Terengganu....using ' jalan pantai' not so many car...attend my friend wedding...pusing2 Kuala Terengganu after that straight back to Kota Bharu..

very scare laa to got another summon...got 5 summon not settle yet... cry.gif so i manage to driver slow2

This post has been edited by XtrangeX: Jun 11 2008, 10:49 PM
Azuma-kun
post Jun 12 2008, 12:36 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 11 2008, 10:41 PM)
yeah price abit expensive now lah.

35k for that B-line model, and about 40k+ for H-line model.

what happened to the N-line model anyway?stopped production?the one that comes only in white or black color,with wierd rims.
The steel rims is actually an old design. So classic. But too ugly sweat.gif
lj0000
post Jun 12 2008, 10:31 AM

2,205 posts

can just buy a rim cover to disguise it mar. available at all brothers shop.
TShypermount
post Jun 12 2008, 12:03 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Savvy NGV conversion, my ultimate mod, no more turbo for me heh.

Azuma-kun
post Jun 12 2008, 12:21 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Wah....put ngv no more boot space sweat.gif
So how much u save on fuel? Savvy=save fuel, savvy+ngv=save save save save fuel?
cloudstrife07
post Jun 12 2008, 02:31 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Jun 12 2008, 12:03 PM)
Savvy NGV conversion, my ultimate mod, no more turbo for me heh.

that thing sure is heavy, no?judging from the pic where u show ur rear tyre.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Jun 12 2008, 02:32 PM
lj0000
post Jun 12 2008, 10:04 PM

2,205 posts

wow.. must be the first savvy in malaysia to go ngv. so 1km oni 2.5 sen??
sonicscourge
post Jun 12 2008, 11:29 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Jun 11 2008, 10:22 PM)
wow if liddat than its freakin awesome..

i doubt dat the meter reading got any problem..

ur driving at the perfect speed, with good rev and driving manual..  no wonder fc so amazing..

damn, manual car fc so good.. i doubt dat amt is dat good.. it wont be high.. but wont be as good.. even though driving slowly with a light foot..

btw, u drove city driving or highway???

I WANT TO HAVE UR FC!!!!!
but then again, don't think a savvy's fc that great. It can be done before the petrol hike, but not with today's price. 50 bucks = 18.5 L nia. how to do 463 KM?
lj0000
post Jun 12 2008, 11:57 PM

2,205 posts

whats the cost for the ngv installation?
and what is the fc like?
lost123
post Jun 13 2008, 12:06 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(sonicscourge @ Jun 12 2008, 11:29 PM)
but then again, don't think a savvy's fc that great. It can be done before the petrol hike, but not with today's price. 50 bucks = 18.5 L nia. how to do 463 KM?
but then according to XtrangeX he sed dat he use rm50 with the new petrol price worrr..

and he drive 70 to 90km/h oni... and drive manual..

but anyhow, dats freakin awesome..
cloudstrife07
post Jun 13 2008, 12:14 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(sonicscourge @ Jun 12 2008, 11:29 PM)
well, 17km/l.not many cars can achieve this figure smile.gif savvy FC is still great compared to some other cars.

atrocitines
post Jun 13 2008, 12:16 AM

343 posts

had to put on hold my plans to buy a savvy. went to proton edar and the guy gave me 33k m-line year 2007 production. why cant they reduce savvy's price?
recojr
post Jun 13 2008, 12:25 AM

31 posts

33k for m-line? I tot for 2007 model only have Rm3500 dc
lost123
post Jun 13 2008, 02:05 AM

1,024 posts

now they give rm6500 rebate for 2007 models i think..

so hi-line 2007 model is oni 39k i think...

This post has been edited by lost123: Jun 13 2008, 02:06 AM
Azuma-kun
post Jun 13 2008, 02:08 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

33k is m-line? That's a good deal i think.
lost123
post Jun 13 2008, 02:14 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 13 2008, 02:08 AM)
33k is m-line? That's a good deal i think.
how much was m-line before???

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:31 AM