11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available

mafioso
post Jul 12 2013, 01:09 AM

6,153 posts

Andrewtst
i just upgraded to the rom you're currently using.. monxdified.

just 1 question, in 01-01 it says in the changelog that it has big contact pic (currently using 01-02)

even in calls, it doesnt show big picture?

1. re-configure photo from google contacts -> no results
2. set contact as favourite then reconfig the pics -> no results

is yours having large pic during active call? mine's very small..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 12 2013, 01:09 AM
mafioso
post Jul 12 2013, 08:25 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 12 2013, 01:18 AM)
don't have, believe he mistakenly make about that.
i see, so yours is cut off small as well? hmm.gif

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 12 2013, 06:17 AM)
Who knows... Samsung might be scared of HTC and Sony new design and decide to finally change it design?
hopefully.. then they will finally change their design taste.
mafioso
post Jul 12 2013, 09:17 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 12 2013, 09:16 AM)
Ya, I think he do not correct, only show big when no picture attached but small after picture attached.
ok maybe i will post on that thread. cuz i searched, but no one seemed to post about this problem hmm.gif
mafioso
post Jul 14 2013, 10:45 AM

6,153 posts

reverted back to stock rom with root/dual recovery and battery life came back..

apparently using monxdified made my phone drain the battery faster than usual.. dunno why :S

once i go back stock, everything's good again.. thumbup.gif
mafioso
post Jul 14 2013, 12:56 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 14 2013, 12:32 PM)
Really? I have no such issues with phone drain. In fact, I'm getting better time than with the stock rom.
Maybe its the stuff I install or the way I use.. i get better on stock laugh.gif
mafioso
post Jul 14 2013, 02:27 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 14 2013, 01:13 PM)
I have such issue in monx 01-01, but much better on 01-02, after let it run for two days, now the draining stop, as good as stock already now.

Actually this is android issue, last time my S III also like that when switch to different ROM. Just let it drain for two to three days, after that it will behave normal, no more draining.
yea bro.. this i know. cuz its due to the kernel..

but its weird cuz after i flash back stock.. in less than 10 hours the battery life was back to how it was before shocking.gif
mafioso
post Jul 15 2013, 01:21 PM

6,153 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2221351

any of you tried this camera mod before?
or its an outdated mod?

Andrewtst ChuanHong , others..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 15 2013, 01:23 PM
mafioso
post Jul 15 2013, 10:46 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 15 2013, 09:46 PM)
Guys / sifus,

i just realized my XZL encounter 1 problem with WHATSAPP~
i only can get whatsapp message when i open whatsapp..
if i close whatsapp or turn off the screen, i can't get whatsapp message (sometimes can, but most of the time cannot)..

anyone encounter this too?? please help me sad.gif

p/s :
-i already add whatsapp into Stamina Mode apps active in standby list,
-Stamina mode when battery below 50%
hmm im having this problem on the XZ too.. but its not really a problem
its because the phone went to "sleep" mode after you turn off the screen after an amount of time.

if you observe closely:

1. msg your friend
2. make him/her reply like 30 minutes later
3. lets assume 1pm, you tell him/her to reply you at 1.30pm
4. lock your phone and leave it idle (assuming 1.05pm after typing your message) (lets say your device checks it every 15 minutes.. 1.20pm, 1.35pm, 1.50pm)
5. you'll receive it around 1.35pm - 1.45pm

the phone checks for push notifications/activities every 15 minutes or so with wifi/data on..

your active connection will cut off (but you'll still see it as connected on your status bar) to save battery but it'll check for activities every 10-15 minutes once.

i forgot what's the term to search on google, but they explained this is how android handles your connectivity.

there's an app to reduce the waiting time too. (which i forgot the name of the app as well rclxub.gif )
needs root tho.

-----
a work around for wifi connectivity

1. Settings -> Wifi -> Advanced Menu
2. Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep -> Change to "ALWAYS"

but i wouldnt recommend it though (but hey.. that's just me.. cuz i dont care if i receive my msg's late laugh.gif )
if its important they should call you instead icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 15 2013, 10:54 PM
mafioso
post Jul 16 2013, 02:47 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 16 2013, 01:17 AM)
i didn't touch that setting at all..all the time 'show notification' is ticked  sad.gif
0oo..later i will try..now all my whatsapp friend sleep already  sweat.gif
notice the wifi? nod.gif
its quite constant (the gap of the connectivity connecting to check for activities)

this was when i was sleeping laugh.gif

mafioso
post Jul 16 2013, 05:08 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Jul 16 2013, 04:30 PM)
How much is z now?
last week i saw in sony center 1utama.. 1899

last month 2199.. lol dropped 300 so fast.

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 16 2013, 05:08 PM
mafioso
post Jul 16 2013, 05:20 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jul 16 2013, 05:17 PM)
wow... making way for ZU and honami?
must be. laugh.gif

but i wont be looking forward to any phones for the next 2 years now..
bought the Z and will use it for 2-3 years. nod.gif

no need to keep catching up with the specs for the next 2 years since not getting any.. haha
that one 2 years later only decide again. icon_rolleyes.gif
mafioso
post Jul 16 2013, 05:22 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:20 PM)
Ap set 1589 ... Wonder how they make income through ap set?
means the cost price is very low. nod.gif

all phones (doesnt matter what brand.. even apple iphones) are anyway.. they just hike up the price because phone is considered as a necessity in today's world and they know people WILL buy it..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 16 2013, 05:23 PM
mafioso
post Jul 17 2013, 12:18 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Jul 16 2013, 11:33 PM)
Guys I have problem with my lockscreen widget == , after installing the monxdified Rom I can't even add a widget on the lockscreen.
got try swiping to the left to see if u have the large [+] which will allow you to add widgets?
mafioso
post Jul 17 2013, 12:35 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Jul 17 2013, 12:30 AM)
nope , cant even swipe left . It happened after installing the monx rom.
did u reformat your phone after flashing the rom? or did u dirty flash the rom?
mafioso
post Jul 17 2013, 12:46 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jul 17 2013, 12:45 AM)
Actually it drop too slow .
Already so long still 1899  doh.gif . I m waiting it to drop to 1200  mad.gif
by that time honami comes out.. but i dont really like the design tongue.gif

prefer the Z's design.. looks more elegant.. (that's if the leak is true)
mafioso
post Jul 17 2013, 08:38 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jul 17 2013, 12:58 AM)
Hye2 guys..planning to get new phone after my xperia arc quite ugly now...(excuses)haha...which one u guys suggest?Z or ZL?and any telco that can give contract?any major problem?

Tq all
if between z and zl.. ofcuz the Z. nod.gif

or you can wait for honami which will be announced on sept 2013, but should be coming in msia around nov/dec?

QUOTE(philip42 @ Jul 17 2013, 01:59 AM)
I can hit almost 5 hours sot with the current 3-61 monx rom , everything is running perfectly except the lockscreen only .
QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 17 2013, 02:08 AM)
The same with the current Honami port.
i got 5 hours SOT and up to 1 day 1 hours 40++ minutes on stock thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
with 7% remaining. should be able to go till 5 hours 30 mins if i kept using till 1%. laugh.gif

but its fully wifi lah.. you guys with data/wifi or just wifi as well? nod.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 17 2013, 08:54 AM
mafioso
post Jul 18 2013, 12:31 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Jul 17 2013, 11:38 AM)
Yay now i can run temple run oz on HD with hardly any lag, just restart the phone... now i think that occasionally restart the phone is better.
Do we really need that? Restarting the phone? Cuz I dont really restart my phone unless I flashed a new mod or made some changes to system. laugh.gif

----------------------------
just found out an app similar to app setting module for xposed app.. should be just a themed one and without the need of xposed app nod.gif but requires root..

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....fridge.control

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 18 2013, 01:34 PM
mafioso
post Jul 18 2013, 10:25 PM

6,153 posts

hey Andrewtst (or anyone), i have a question

ehhhhh. its okay.. deodexing my stock rom now nod.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2267184
(stock .423 CWM zip file is there)

will report back if it works!

the deodex zip works!! biggrin.gif

if you want maybe you can add it to the OP for people who wants to deodex their stock .423
-> no data will be affected (wont wipe).. but its advisable to do a nandroid just in case
-> all previous mods done on odexed files will be gone.. gotta re-mod

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 19 2013, 12:35 AM
mafioso
post Jul 19 2013, 07:46 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jul 19 2013, 02:17 AM)
Thanks for the info man.
Forgot to write proper steps

1. Download CWM zip, transfer to ext sd card
2. Wipe cache and dalvik cache (felt its mandatory since we're deodexing.. odex data stored in dalvik c/ )
3. Flash

However, recovery will be gone if you're using the dual recovery by [NUT], so just redo the dual recovery thing once stock rom has been deodexed. (Due to wiping of cache and dalvik cache)

Root privileges remains nod.gif

** advisable to do a nandroid and backup whatever's important to you (whatsapp, sms, etc)

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 19 2013, 08:19 AM
mafioso
post Jul 19 2013, 11:03 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:40 AM)
hi guys, anyone tried to tweak your dpi ? i read some comments in xda saying tweaking the dpi to 320 seems not bad.
I use 360 due to Google play issues.. if you change to incompatible DPI, your google play is gonna show every app as incompatible..

160 (mdpi)
240 (hdpi)
360 (xhpdi)
480 (xxhdpi)

Check first page. Use xposed app to configure apps that wont work well with your current DPI nod.gif

you can use any DPI but set google play to any 4 I listed above with xposed app to avoid incompatible apps issue..

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 19 2013, 11:05 AM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:37 PM