834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 9 2013, 12:29 PM
129 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(lkc_86 @ Jul 8 2013, 10:48 PM) Hi Guys, I also have problem with my right back door. One month ago the sc say will order the part for me but until now havent revert back.Actually i have few problem that had been following me for my saga FLX, kindly give me an advise:- i) left passenger door still very hard to open after went to SC to repair it for few times.It was said saga left door always gt this things. (p.s previously there is a rubber coming out which affecting the door for 2-3 month. Well this happen last year). ii) The knocking sound of the rear break had been following me for few times after sent to repair it. (Did u guys ever got this problem). The SC said allignment problem..Knock it , can gaotim.. Well what happen there is no more warranty? Any sifu can assist me on this matter? Thanks in advance:) |
Jul 9 2013, 12:33 PM
62 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 9 2013, 01:13 PM) QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 9 2013, 01:15 PM) stock wipers are SYNDICATE brand.i just saw on FB, wipers can hang milo bungkus. LOL! This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jul 9 2013, 12:36 PM |
Jul 9 2013, 12:36 PM
1,187 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Nowhere |
Jul 9 2013, 12:38 PM
62 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jul 9 2013, 12:46 PM
143 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jul 9 2013, 12:56 PM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Jul 9 2013, 01:05 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 9 2013, 10:20 AM) Hi... Juz 2clear the usual confusion abt EO suitable 4Gagas... Pls chk yr User Manual for range of SAE grades suitable...a wide range actually... As is, xW30 to xW50 are all suitable & within range for our country ambient temp... xW30? For those who prefer lil bit better FC & faster revs? Less protection 4moving parts tho... xW50? For those who dun mind slightly higher FC but provides better protection? xW40? Most SCs use this & most users, too. The middle road. As in everything in Life, any decision is a compromise... Yr pref...yr decision... Enjoy yr Gaga! Most important... QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 9 2013, 10:45 AM) Yes, EO affects FC SAE30, viscosity is low hence it flows faster at cold start, better protection at areas where a higher viscosity oil takes longer time enter at ambient temp. Problem is that the molecules breaks down much earlier when heat is introduced. Hence those using SAE30 you will feel you car lose power at hot afternoon but engine is very lively at morning or at night time. SAE40, is has a higher viscosity than SAE30, so at cold start the engine noise would be a bit higher due to engine oil is taking a bit longer to reach into small and tight areas, you need to use decibel meters to measure the engine noise not your ears. It can take more heat and maintain lubrication property compare to SAE30. SAE50, has the highest viscosity but provide the best protection when the engine is hot can take in much more heat. For older car that makan minyak and can't afford to do overhaul, mechs usually recommends using SAE50 to avoid too much engine oil sipping through the piston ring and get burnt off in the combustion chamber. If you see most turbo cars and race cars, they use SAE50 because of the extreme heat that those engine produced and the engine's rev are mostly rev to 8 ~10K. For normal street driven cars, SAE40 is optimum while SAE30 will be good if you stay at Cameron highland or Genting or you drive your cars mostly at night or morning only. You can still opt to use SAE30 but in hot days the oil will lose some of it's lubricating properties. I have some friends who use SAE30 but they add in friction modifiers on each oil change. Just my 2 cents. This post has been edited by TitanRev: Jul 9 2013, 01:07 PM |
Jul 9 2013, 01:06 PM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
hi...i am very new to OBD..
What is OBD? Saga 1.3 FLX Exec (A) can install OBD2? Where to fix or install OBD? Kenny |
Jul 9 2013, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(tyco_5009 @ Jul 9 2013, 01:06 PM) hi...i am very new to OBD.. Kenny, OBD stands for On Board Diagnostic. All cars (running ECU now has OBD system) OBD2 to be accurate. What is OBD? Saga 1.3 FLX Exec (A) can install OBD2? Where to fix or install OBD? Kenny OBD is for cars from 93 to 96 OBD2 is from 96 onwards. Very simple to check. OBD2 connector is located under the steering column near the fuse area. OBD1 is in the engine bay area. Why need to install? or fix? This post has been edited by TitanRev: Jul 9 2013, 01:14 PM |
Jul 9 2013, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 9 2013, 01:05 PM) For less than 5 bucks per tank saving? Ya, right. Most time our car engine is at optimum temperature which is around 90 degrees (according to meter). How many times do you think that it will be in cold temperature even in those Cameron or Genting area? Few minutes compare to hours that we spend driving like maybe less than 3%. And nowadays our EO is in multiviscosity like 5W-40 instead of SAE 40 spec. |
Jul 9 2013, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 9 2013, 01:21 PM) For less than 5 bucks per tank saving? Ya, right. Fubar, yala but it does affect FC maybe not much but still there's affect. The multigrade we have here actually is a plus point only. In Malaysia you can use single grade because we don't have winter. the 5, 10 W indicate the oil viscosity in 0 degrees.Most time our car engine is at optimum temperature which is around 90 degrees (according to meter). How many times do you think that it will be in cold temperature even in those Cameron or Genting area? Few minutes compare to hours that we spend driving like maybe less than 3%. And nowadays our EO is in multiviscosity like 5W-40 instead of SAE 40 spec. |
Jul 9 2013, 01:31 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(tyco_5009 @ Jul 9 2013, 01:06 PM) hi...i am very new to OBD.. What is OBD? Saga 1.3 FLX Exec (A) can install OBD2? Where to fix or install OBD? Kenny QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 9 2013, 01:14 PM) Kenny, OBD stands for On Board Diagnostic. All cars (running ECU now has OBD system) OBD2 to be accurate. FLX OBD2 port is behind the dashboard directly underneath the steering column.OBD is for cars from 93 to 96 OBD2 is from 96 onwards. Very simple to check. OBD2 connector is located under the steering column near the fuse area. OBD1 is in the engine bay area. Why need to install? or fix? So call "install OBD" I think he is referring to a OBD scanner to read ECU sensor output ![]() ![]() |
Jul 9 2013, 01:33 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
QUOTE(DonMe @ Jul 9 2013, 09:07 AM) My SA say 60,000KM or 3 years. But my owner manual and service guide put 100,000KM or 3 years. So which is correct? can follow book since it states 100k km, but the truth is most gaga owners after 50,000km already cabut outside service due to long term high cost. And most of the parts which requires constant replacement are the wear and tear parts which isn't included in the warranty. |
Jul 9 2013, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 9 2013, 01:30 PM) Fubar, yala but it does affect FC maybe not much but still there's affect. The multigrade we have here actually is a plus point only. In Malaysia you can use single grade because we don't have winter. the 5, 10 W indicate the oil viscosity in 0 degrees. Ya, can try single grade and see. |
Jul 9 2013, 01:45 PM
126 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 9 2013, 01:05 PM) Yes, EO affects FC Nice explanation....Anyway, I prefer SAE40...haha.....I think this is for common user~~~SAE30, viscosity is low hence it flows faster at cold start, better protection at areas where a higher viscosity oil takes longer time enter at ambient temp. Problem is that the molecules breaks down much earlier when heat is introduced. Hence those using SAE30 you will feel you car lose power at hot afternoon but engine is very lively at morning or at night time. SAE40, is has a higher viscosity than SAE30, so at cold start the engine noise would be a bit higher due to engine oil is taking a bit longer to reach into small and tight areas, you need to use decibel meters to measure the engine noise not your ears. It can take more heat and maintain lubrication property compare to SAE30. SAE50, has the highest viscosity but provide the best protection when the engine is hot can take in much more heat. For older car that makan minyak and can't afford to do overhaul, mechs usually recommends using SAE50 to avoid too much engine oil sipping through the piston ring and get burnt off in the combustion chamber. If you see most turbo cars and race cars, they use SAE50 because of the extreme heat that those engine produced and the engine's rev are mostly rev to 8 ~10K. For normal street driven cars, SAE40 is optimum while SAE30 will be good if you stay at Cameron highland or Genting or you drive your cars mostly at night or morning only. You can still opt to use SAE30 but in hot days the oil will lose some of it's lubricating properties. I have some friends who use SAE30 but they add in friction modifiers on each oil change. Just my 2 cents. |
Jul 9 2013, 01:53 PM
225 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 9 2013, 01:33 PM) can follow book since it states 100k km, but the truth is most gaga owners after 50,000km already cabut outside service due to long term high cost. And most of the parts which requires constant replacement are the wear and tear parts which isn't included in the warranty. 30k already cabut... coolkwc 17K cabut This post has been edited by r3apers: Jul 9 2013, 01:54 PM |
Jul 9 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 9 2013, 01:37 PM) Ya, can try single grade and see. |
Jul 9 2013, 01:56 PM