125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Games Gears of War, 300 more posts to go before v2!

fair-pley
post Nov 13 2006, 10:11 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 12 2006, 11:43 PM)
is your console "flash" ? cause I heard that GOW has a protection on it which won't boot on a flash machine.
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Nov 12 2006, 11:49 PM)
hehe.. buy ORI to play ONLINE.. bro.. offline... ahem one la.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 12 2006, 11:52 PM)
If u flashed ur Xbox360 ... how to play online, even with ori .. u cant play online. Nanti kena ban hammer by MS.
Hmm now its worst not even load the game. bruce.gif

This post has been edited by fair-pley: Nov 13 2006, 10:11 AM
Loderunner
post Nov 13 2006, 11:16 AM

general kraam is one nasty guy to kill man!.... sweat.gif
had hard time figuring it out till i manage to coop with someone to help me.

btw, is there any other way to kill this joker besides snipping his head?
Hitman190
post Nov 13 2006, 11:37 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Loderunner @ Nov 13 2006, 11:16 AM)

Use the torque bow easy kill...
stringfellow
post Nov 13 2006, 11:41 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Loderunner @ Nov 13 2006, 11:16 AM)

Raam can be killed by throwing grenades to him, scattering his Kryll shield, then pepper him with bullets. Once he come closer, run around him but stay on lighted areas otherwise you're Kryll food. Head to the turret/troika at the place where he first emerge, and plug him with bullets. The End.
MK84
post Nov 13 2006, 12:02 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Wah I must be the only insane one here.

Got the game last week but until today I haven't open it. tongue.gif
terranova
post Nov 13 2006, 12:12 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 13 2006, 12:02 PM)
Wah I must be the only insane one here.

Got the game last week but until today I haven't open it. tongue.gif
I'm just one level of insanity behind u. Got the game, played with it for 2 hours last Wednesday (until Act 1 meet Berserker level), and since then haven't even touched GoW. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by terranova: Nov 13 2006, 12:20 PM
alkt
post Nov 13 2006, 12:12 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

u are a pussssyy MK84. come join us MP flex.gif tongue.gif
MK84
post Nov 13 2006, 12:16 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Ahahaha I have to figure out a way to wire up the 360 first then only can MP. Sold my plasma TV so now I'm back to my PC monitor, had to move the 360 upstairs to my room.

And I just sold my wireless adapter a few weeks ago, thinking I won't be using it. doh.gif

Maybe I'll move it back downstairs later this week.
Loderunner
post Nov 13 2006, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 13 2006, 11:41 AM)
Raam can be killed by throwing grenades to him, scattering his Kryll shield, then pepper him with bullets. Once he come closer, run around him but stay on lighted areas otherwise you're Kryll food. Head to the turret/troika at the place where he first emerge, and plug him with bullets. The End.
tried to go the turret, but always kena makan by the Kryll.
how to avoid the Kryll?

This post has been edited by Loderunner: Nov 13 2006, 12:21 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 13 2006, 12:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Loderunner @ Nov 13 2006, 12:18 PM)
tried to go the turret, but always kena makan by the Kryll.
you used shot gun issit when he is near?
When he's covered by Krylls, no amount of weapons, big or small can harm him, save for the grenade to scatter and perhaps Hammer of Dawn. So get scooting and run for your life but stay on lighted areas. The Krylls hate light. RUN , dont walk/cover.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 13 2006, 12:24 PM
munky
post Nov 13 2006, 12:54 PM

1,971 posts

I used torque bow at first. When raam comes near u, run to the opposite side. Then shoot again. Then he comes back, run back again to the place u started. Or straight away go use the troika. I killed him with the troika
munky
post Nov 13 2006, 12:56 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Nov 13 2006, 09:17 AM)
Nice coop game last nite with munky. We managed to complete act 1 on hardcore.

Tonite hardcore act 2 after 12am.
Hahaha yeah. And we killed berserker on hardcore rclxms.gif although we need like 3 tries haha stupid berserker
zio
post Nov 13 2006, 01:01 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 13 2006, 12:12 PM)
I'm just one level of insanity behind u. Got the game, played with it for 2 hours last Wednesday (until Act 1 meet Berserker level), and since then haven't even touched GoW.  rclxub.gif
I am almost on the same level. Bought it on Saturday, dint touch it until last night for about 2 hours. Not sure when I'll play it again. LOL feel like playing other games first.

QUOTE(MK84 @ Nov 13 2006, 12:16 PM)
Ahahaha I have to figure out a way to wire up the 360 first then only can MP. Sold my plasma TV so now I'm back to my PC monitor, had to move the 360 upstairs to my room.

And I just sold my wireless adapter a few weeks ago, thinking I won't be using it. doh.gif

Maybe I'll move it back downstairs later this week.
LOL talk about the irony of that eh..
MK84
post Nov 13 2006, 02:20 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hehehe temporary only Live-less. tongue.gif
Genosyde
post Nov 13 2006, 02:57 PM

18 posts

Just got my copy of GoW from Djinn yesterday and have put in like 5 hours on both single and multiplayer. Too anxious to go multiplayer although I still suck at it. Got totally pwned the first few tries but the first time I made mince meat out of the locust with my chain saw was damn satisfying.

You guys mind if I add your gamertags to my list? Looking for co-op players. My tag is SaltedFish.
MobiusVyper
post Nov 13 2006, 03:00 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Nov 13 2006, 12:56 PM)
Hahaha yeah. And we killed berserker on hardcore  rclxms.gif although we need like 3 tries haha stupid berserker
Hehehe me and keantan did it in one try tongue.gif
yoroi
post Nov 13 2006, 03:06 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

tsk tsk... chinsc and i also did it on one try... oh yeah chinsc why the berserker always chase you only ah? must be your body smell
daidzz
post Nov 13 2006, 03:30 PM

165 posts

yeah. add all of us!
silencer
post Nov 13 2006, 03:47 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

This game is too short..so I save the best for last...final battle with RAAM....
I just wonder what will happen if the Berserker is equipped wit the ABS (braking system)...life will be tough for us I guess....
|Keantan|
post Nov 13 2006, 04:22 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Nov 13 2006, 03:00 PM)
Hehehe me and keantan did it in one try tongue.gif
You have to remember, we both killed it once on casual mode before that so we knew pretty much what to do. And don't forget that crazy dodge when it came charging at me at the end, when I was trying to use hammer of dawn... Talk about close shave. sweat.gif then KO no problem

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:37 AM