^ wats that, xboxgamezone? gow tourney?
Games Gears of War, 300 more posts to go before v2!
Nov 25 2006, 06:47 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Milo |
^ wats that, xboxgamezone? gow tourney?
Nov 25 2006, 08:57 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
Hey guys if you watched the 1up show Thanksgiving special edition one of said Zelda's graphics are very cool but they said Gears of War is puppet-like furious:
How dare hey? BTW does Gears of War really cause three red lights or are they isolated incidents? |
Nov 25 2006, 09:01 PM
165 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
its wierd. the other day my 360 was on. i left it on for a little while. mayb an hour or 2. then i walked in my room it was fine. then i was putting on my shirt n 3 ROD showd. i turned it off n turned it on n it was fine
Nov 25 2006, 09:06 PM
263 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
mine happened in that way too...But after 2 fans blasting it...never ever ROD again...no more....kaput.....finish....bye bye ROD
Nov 25 2006, 10:17 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: City^of^Anggerik |
Nov 25 2006, 10:26 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
ROD can be caused by heat, so yes make sure ur console all properly ventilated.
Nov 25 2006, 10:39 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(daidzz @ Nov 25 2006, 09:01 PM) its wierd. the other day my 360 was on. i left it on for a little while. mayb an hour or 2. then i walked in my room it was fine. then i was putting on my shirt n 3 ROD showd. i turned it off n turned it on n it was fine Maybe your xbox mad at you because you're covering your sexay body with a shirt Anyways i've encountered 3 ROD once |
Nov 25 2006, 10:43 PM
165 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
mine is. i just restarted n its fine now
Nov 26 2006, 02:10 AM
lol very nice game guys. Seems like tonight everyone is torque bow and shotgun crazy
Nov 26 2006, 02:16 AM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Milo |
nah we cant hear nothing from u n marauderz. we suspect that after any of the 8 persons who starts the game, left the game, then others who join after that cant be heard.
btw, i tried 2ROD coz i put a cloth on top of my xbox then my bro forgot to remove it when he played GoW. After reboot, everything fine. |
Nov 26 2006, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(un9ku @ Nov 26 2006, 02:16 AM) nah we cant hear nothing from u n marauderz. we suspect that after any of the 8 persons who starts the game, left the game, then others who join after that cant be heard. Ah icic, means all the time playing, i was talking alone btw, i tried 2ROD coz i put a cloth on top of my xbox then my bro forgot to remove it when he played GoW. After reboot, everything fine. Oh ya, who's that running around and we all chase in Canal map? darn funny one |
Nov 26 2006, 11:38 AM
119 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: PJ |
gnome, cannot hear you all the way but everything work out well for us. You just go on quietly killing every1 in sight.
Nov 26 2006, 12:57 PM
2,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm from Locust |
the grande is somehow too overpower, tag and die this is definately works for everyone.
for fair game,i would suggest no granade in the map to ensure everyone is having fun by using all weapons. but yesterday game was....too favor to alkt already |
Nov 26 2006, 01:23 PM
1,393 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dust |
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 26 2006, 12:57 PM) the grande is somehow too overpower, tag and die this is definately works for everyone. Sorry Jay about yesterday match. If u read my sms .. u shud know why. for fair game,i would suggest no granade in the map to ensure everyone is having fun by using all weapons. but yesterday game was....too favor to alkt already |
Nov 26 2006, 01:42 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Actually grenade isn't that overpowered. Those weapon on map sorta help strategize the gameplay.
It's teamwork that overpower everything else... I am not saying i pro but i've been playing alot of rank match lately and teamwork is what counts. I mean..most of the time, those without temawork wwho rush for grenade always end up dead because there are at least 3 gunner aiming at 'ya Of course, the above are just ma opinion.. |
Nov 26 2006, 01:45 PM
Nov 26 2006, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(terencey @ Nov 26 2006, 11:38 AM) gnome, cannot hear you all the way but everything work out well for us. You just go on quietly killing every1 in sight. Yesterday really lucky one. Spam shotgun like mad but got instant kill many times QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 26 2006, 01:42 PM) Actually grenade isn't that overpowered. Those weapon on map sorta help strategize the gameplay. Yeah you're right. Last night in one of the match, all of us go solo and we died one by one, round didnt event last more then 2 minutes It's teamwork that overpower everything else... I am not saying i pro but i've been playing alot of rank match lately and teamwork is what counts. I mean..most of the time, those without temawork wwho rush for grenade always end up dead because there are at least 3 gunner aiming at 'ya Of course, the above are just ma opinion.. |
Nov 26 2006, 02:59 PM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 26 2006, 01:45 PM) Got ... but i need 3 more partners to join. Dunno who in Malaysia wanna join, if dun have .. then ill go for BOB members liao. where's the tourney oh? must check the date and time 1st. maybe i can join together with jay QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 26 2006, 01:50 PM) Yesterday really lucky one. Spam shotgun like mad but got instant kill many times u also damn power la Yeah you're right. Last night in one of the match, all of us go solo and we died one by one, round didnt event last more then 2 minutes marauderz = dangerous |
Nov 26 2006, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 26 2006, 02:59 PM) where's the tourney oh? must check the date and time 1st. maybe i can join together with jay The tourney is online ... starting from Nov 30 and ends on Dec 30. I will get further details and post it here. So far I know, Merdeka already got a team.u also damn power la |
Nov 26 2006, 03:12 PM
Here is the link to the Gears of War Warzone League.
http://www.xboxgameszone.com/?q=node/203 Alkt ... let get a team if we are able ... I choose Jaylike7 |
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:38 AM |