Games Gears of War, 300 more posts to go before v2!

marauderz
post May 11 2006, 05:49 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

GRAW is a tactical sim shooter, GoW is not a tactical sim shooter. They are different kind of games that play similarly
marauderz
post May 12 2006, 12:34 AM

3,390 posts

I just have one question when I see the animation when your characther takes cover.. Doesn't it hurt your back to slam into the wall that hard!?!?! tongue.gif It's like you shoud loose 1% of health everytime you slam your spine into the wall! wink.gif
marauderz
post Nov 11 2006, 03:56 PM

3,390 posts

DAmn.. this game is damn SHIOK MAN!!!!
marauderz
post Nov 11 2006, 06:44 PM

3,390 posts

Hey, how come everyone is playing on casual one! tongue.gif
marauderz
post Nov 12 2006, 12:10 AM

3,390 posts

So, let's see how much does Djinn have...

Such a sight isn't it?
marauderz
post Nov 13 2006, 02:35 AM

3,390 posts

So I finally finished hardcore mode with the help of Yoroi just now.. I would say that the game's single player mode was a perfect experience but alas... something had to taint it.

Like all the other great games before it, something had to spoil a game from being perfect.

In Halo 1, it was the fact that you had to run through the same levels again.

In Halo 2, it was because you played as the arbiter, and also because of the ending! tongue.gif

In GOW.. the thing that spoils the game from being perfect...

So it's quite a good game, just not perfect.
marauderz
post Nov 16 2006, 01:54 AM

3,390 posts

The ending cutscene is real time, it's easy to tell if you look hard enough. the subtle rendering movements, the slight pauses, things you wouldn't have if you were using a prerendered cutscene.

Although... prove me wrong, but I do believe there is ONE prerendered cutscene in the game.

It's at...

The whole scene plays back TOO smoothly for a realtime scene and has some grain in it indicating video encoding.

marauderz
post Nov 16 2006, 02:56 PM

3,390 posts

well just find someone else to make up the numbers, of course as n00bs we dont mind fighting 4 to 3 lar.
marauderz
post Nov 17 2006, 12:34 AM

3,390 posts

DAmn.. screamed so loud just now my wife said ppl were gonna call the cops on us! tongue.gif Played n00b style and torque bowed everyone into beautiful blood fountains!!! aaaaa...
marauderz
post Nov 25 2006, 10:26 PM

3,390 posts

ROD can be caused by heat, so yes make sure ur console all properly ventilated.
marauderz
post Nov 26 2006, 05:46 PM

3,390 posts

Why does everyone think I'm dangerous? Ain't I like almost always the first or only one to die? It's in the rare cases that I get to sneak up on everyone else and kill them.
marauderz
post Nov 26 2006, 09:09 PM

3,390 posts

Wah.. a team with all the frightenning nade taggers!
marauderz
post Nov 26 2006, 09:34 PM

3,390 posts

Love to, but you see my wife is having some problems relating to her pregnancy she feels sore whenever she's sitting around or doing anything at all.

The only way for her to not feel pain is to have her mind concentrating on something else.

Like Viva Pinata...
marauderz
post Nov 26 2006, 10:08 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 26 2006, 10:04 PM)
u should get another unit biggrin.gif
sure... when official Malaysian launch lar. I'll be sure to lineup for the midnight launch madness hehehehe tongue.gif
marauderz
post Nov 28 2006, 04:15 PM

3,390 posts

it's hard to connect to Rank match one. glitch in the software. but u'll eventually succeed.
marauderz
post Nov 29 2006, 12:06 PM

3,390 posts

Wii? hmmm... to test the Wii is going to be a bit hard. cause of the sensor bar requirement. Unless you make the wireless sensor bar, or have a TV there with you it's not gonna work for the wii.

What time testing? I wouldn't mind seeing that!

Err.. which projection screen? you don't mean that spinning globe downstairs right?
marauderz
post Nov 29 2006, 12:19 PM

3,390 posts

4~5.. aiya... too bad...
oh well
marauderz
post Nov 30 2006, 10:41 AM

3,390 posts

on the chapter screens insane is represented by gold stars, if u dont have a full set of colors for the same difficulty you did not complete the act on that difficulty.
marauderz
post Dec 1 2006, 11:24 AM

3,390 posts

Yellow is insane, white is hardcore lar.
marauderz
post Dec 1 2006, 04:44 PM

3,390 posts

hmmm.. help out a friendly team? wat time u guys playing?

0.0352sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:11 PM