125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V10, We've Reached Version 10!!!

vccy118
post Sep 26 2013, 11:13 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 26 2013, 09:38 AM)
Keep us posted on the progress, okay?  icon_rolleyes.gif
No prob! I just hope the items can ship through without any problems
alexlimco
post Sep 26 2013, 11:48 AM

2,021 posts

One question friends. I just received a sample bottle of Aurora from Monkeyvapes and it smells heavily of lime and citrus. I'm scared that if I put it in the macrolon tank that came with the Russian 91, it will crack as I have heard of this happening with some juices.

Is it true that juices with heavy lime or citrus concentration will crack the polycarbonate tank?
vccy118
post Sep 26 2013, 12:19 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 26 2013, 11:48 AM)
One question friends. I just received a sample bottle of Aurora from Monkeyvapes and it smells heavily of lime and citrus. I'm scared that if I put it in the macrolon tank that came with the Russian 91, it will crack as I have heard of this happening with some juices.

Is it true that juices with heavy lime or citrus concentration will crack the polycarbonate tank?
So far lime and lemon didn't corrode my tank... instead the pineapple one totally killed the tank! Better try on a spare tank or smthing 1st.
alexlimco
post Sep 26 2013, 12:20 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 26 2013, 12:19 PM)
So far lime and lemon didn't corrode my tank... instead the pineapple one totally killed the tank! Better try on a spare tank or smthing 1st.
Okay, thanks for sharing. The producers of MV advised against using it in a poly tank so I guess I better stick to the SS tank and get a syringe to use for filling up then.
gaarared
post Sep 26 2013, 01:08 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 26 2013, 12:20 PM)
Okay, thanks for sharing. The producers of MV advised against using it in a poly tank so I guess I better stick to the SS tank and get a syringe to use for filling up then.
Hi wanna ask how russian 91% performs?
tot31
post Sep 26 2013, 01:56 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

lama tak post...got my CYC 4 season extension tubes...they came with silver plated contacts pin....well I already got them, so I can keep it as spareparts...

This post has been edited by tot31: Sep 26 2013, 01:57 PM
alexlimco
post Sep 26 2013, 02:03 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Sep 26 2013, 01:08 PM)
Hi wanna ask how russian 91% performs?
Don't have time to sit down to boil it and set it up yet. Maybe this weekend. Will give a small review later on when I'm done. Problem is I cannot attach pictures here.

vccy118
post Sep 26 2013, 02:20 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 26 2013, 02:03 PM)
Don't have time to sit down to boil it and set it up yet. Maybe this weekend. Will give a small review later on when I'm done. Problem is I cannot attach pictures here.
You have to use this: Imageshack

This post has been edited by vccy118: Sep 26 2013, 02:21 PM
vccy118
post Sep 26 2013, 02:27 PM

374 posts

Also... feedback on using citric acid: it causes the coil to gunk up very fast! Now after I added citric acid to my recipe, I need to remove the wick and do a dry burn every other day... only takes like 5 minutes but still a lot more troublesome

This post has been edited by vccy118: Sep 26 2013, 02:27 PM
zahri
post Sep 26 2013, 02:40 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 26 2013, 12:20 PM)
im not sure about lime or citrus.

i know the standard - curious jorge can cracked kayfun lite glass -___-"

now have to use SS .
zahri
post Sep 26 2013, 02:43 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 26 2013, 02:27 PM)
Also... feedback on using citric acid: it causes the coil to gunk up very fast! Now after I added citric acid to my recipe, I need to remove the wick and do a dry burn every other day... only takes like 5 minutes but still a lot more troublesome
im gonna order myself some pg and vg today through an online store.

anyone knows where i can get vg and pg from a local store near subang ?
vccy118
post Sep 26 2013, 02:46 PM

374 posts

vg can get easily from bakery store. I just got a litre for RM13.30. PG UPS grade hard to come by... only a handful of pharmacies have those.
ekudz
post Sep 26 2013, 02:50 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 26 2013, 02:46 PM)
vg can get easily from bakery store. I just got a litre for RM13.30. PG UPS grade hard to come by... only a handful of pharmacies have those.
recommended USP grade rather than bakery ... check in FB groups .. lots of people selling it
vccy118
post Sep 26 2013, 02:54 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 26 2013, 02:50 PM)
recommended USP grade rather than bakery ... check in FB groups .. lots of people selling it
I agree, UPS grade recommended, but some bakeries do have UPS grade VG and they sell in bulk
ekudz
post Sep 26 2013, 02:57 PM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 26 2013, 02:54 PM)
I agree, UPS grade recommended, but some bakeries do have UPS grade VG and they sell in bulk
aku pernah check dekat bakery .. mahal gak situ .. baik cari online seller .. nowdays very easy to find .. even with nic
zahri
post Sep 26 2013, 03:15 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

tu lah. wanted to ask her first, if anyone knows of any place to be specific yang ada. senang sikit.

anyways, i guess since everyone is reccomending online seller, then ill go find one smile.gif
vccy118
post Sep 26 2013, 03:19 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 26 2013, 02:57 PM)
aku pernah check dekat bakery .. mahal gak situ .. baik cari online seller .. nowdays very easy to find .. even with nic
Haha, maybe they jacked up the price knowing a lot of ppl in semenanjung do diy... Sarawak here UPS grade VG still very cheap thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

In Sarawak not much exposure to e-cig yet... I been vaping since 1st July and so far other than 2 of my own friends use e-cig, I never seen anyone else smoke e-cig in public.
zahri
post Sep 26 2013, 03:25 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 26 2013, 03:19 PM)
Haha, maybe they jacked up the price knowing a lot of ppl in semenanjung do diy... Sarawak here UPS grade VG still very cheap  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

In Sarawak not much exposure to e-cig yet... I been vaping since 1st July and so far other than 2 of my own friends use e-cig, I never seen anyone else smoke e-cig in public.
where about in Sarawak are you ?

maybe if i go balik kampung end of this year we can go yamcha !

kl - kuching - sibu - dalat .

vccy118
post Sep 26 2013, 04:15 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Sep 26 2013, 03:25 PM)
where about in Sarawak are you ?

maybe if i go balik kampung end of this year we can go yamcha !

kl - kuching - sibu - dalat .
Aiks, I am in Miri actually, haha
zahri
post Sep 26 2013, 07:08 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 26 2013, 04:15 PM)
Aiks, I am in Miri actually, haha
haha... jauh then. NVM. haha....

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic