125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V10, We've Reached Version 10!!!

aimank_88
post Sep 21 2013, 10:15 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Sep 21 2013, 09:51 PM)
put kayfun into gp paps .. wow .. nicer than with chi you
QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 21 2013, 09:55 PM)
i really want paps but always out of stock  mad.gif
Exactly.

But still, have to stick with function first, looks 2nd. If mortar can do the job better, ill stick to it. Save money oso. Hehe.
mengfart
post Sep 22 2013, 12:00 AM

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Giff Me Mana Kotol
1,701 posts

Guys. I just got myself a sentinel v3 clone. my first mech. but i don't really know how to use it. I mean the juice keep leaking and sometimes it produce alot of vape and sometimes it dont. whats funny is sometimes it don't produce anything at all.. = =... can anyone teach me?
aimank_88
post Sep 22 2013, 12:03 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 12:00 AM)
Guys. I just got myself a sentinel v3 clone. my first mech. but i don't really know how to use it. I mean the juice keep leaking and sometimes it produce alot of vape and sometimes it dont. whats funny is sometimes it don't produce anything at all.. = =... can anyone teach me?
Sentinel is the body. Whats the tank?
mengfart
post Sep 22 2013, 12:11 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Sep 22 2013, 12:03 AM)
Sentinel is the body. Whats the tank?
idk man... lol

here's the pic

Seaedge
post Sep 22 2013, 12:32 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

That's rda mini. Dripper not tank..
You can remove it and change with your preferred tank

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Sep 22 2013, 12:35 AM
mengfart
post Sep 22 2013, 12:33 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 22 2013, 12:32 AM)
That's rda mini. Dripper not tank..
Oo.. should I change it to a tank? it's so troublesome. Need to keep drip and I don't know how much should I put. Keep sucking in the liquid. = =
alexlimco
post Sep 22 2013, 12:35 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 12:33 AM)
Oo.. should I change it to a tank? it's so troublesome. Need to keep drip and I don't know how much should I put. Keep sucking in the liquid. = =
If you are sucking up the liquid then you have dripped too much. Try using less and learn how to coil your own wicks to find the best fit for yourself.
Seaedge
post Sep 22 2013, 12:37 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 12:33 AM)
If u prefer tank then u can change it. For dripped, just 5 to 8 drips should be good.. over saturating the wick might not give good vape.
mengfart
post Sep 22 2013, 12:37 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 22 2013, 12:35 AM)
If you are sucking up the liquid then you have dripped too much. Try using less and learn how to coil your own wicks to find the best fit for yourself.
Any good tanks recommended?

side note. which side should I put the batteries? positive facing the firing or opposite?
mengfart
post Sep 22 2013, 12:38 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 22 2013, 12:37 AM)
If u prefer tank then u can change it. For dripped, just 5 to 8 drips should be good.. over saturating the wick might not give good vape.
any good tanks recommended? I don't really know lol....
Seaedge
post Sep 22 2013, 12:43 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 12:38 AM)
any good tanks recommended? I don't really know lol....
Now that's where u start spending wink.gif
so far u can till use back normal tank like protank or vivinova.
others are advance rba tanks like fogger kayfun ithaka etc
Seaedge
post Sep 22 2013, 12:44 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

I don't know what's the best tank BTW, I am using ithaka and vivinova for the meantime

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Sep 22 2013, 12:46 AM
mengfart
post Sep 22 2013, 12:47 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 22 2013, 12:44 AM)
I don't know what's the best tank BTW, I am using ithaka and vivinova for the meantime
is this the vivi you mentioned?

http://www.bigvapors.com/1/post/2012/08/ma...i-nova-2ml.html

http://www.bigvapors.com/1/post/2012/06/ma...romizer-v2.html

This post has been edited by mengfart: Sep 22 2013, 12:48 AM
Seaedge
post Sep 22 2013, 12:51 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 12:47 AM)
Yeap there is lot more. Vivinova is the easiest o maintain IMHO. Just that airhole is small and the vapor is less..
mengfart
post Sep 22 2013, 12:53 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 22 2013, 12:51 AM)
Yeap there is  lot more. Vivinova is the easiest o maintain IMHO. Just that airhole is small and the vapor is less..
so if I want those that produce alot of vapor what do you recommend?

btw, how should I insert the batteries? positive facing the firing or opposite? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Seaedge
post Sep 22 2013, 12:58 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 12:53 AM)

btw, how should I insert the batteries? positive facing the firing or opposite?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Dripper or tank with larger airhole is good to produce good vapor. But since u have rda mini, u should watch YouTube and see how others are getting good vapor.

Since its mechanical then any way u insert battery r OK.
alexlimco
post Sep 22 2013, 01:00 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 12:53 AM)

btw, how should I insert the batteries? positive facing the firing or opposite?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
On my chi you 1:1 the positive is facing top firing pin. If you are not sure of what you are doing, suggest you attend a vape meet and learn more from the experienced users otherwise you might overload the battery and there's a possibility of explosion if that happens.
mengfart
post Sep 22 2013, 01:03 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 22 2013, 12:58 AM)
Dripper or tank with larger airhole is good to produce good vapor. But since u have rda mini, u should watch YouTube and see how others are getting good vapor.

Since its mechanical then any way u insert battery r OK.
hmm.. alright then.

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Sep 22 2013, 01:00 AM)
On my chi you 1:1 the positive is facing top firing pin. If you are not sure of what you are doing, suggest you attend a vape meet and learn more from the experienced users otherwise you might overload the battery and there's a possibility of explosion if that happens.
Explosion? ok now I'm scared. = rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
alexlimco
post Sep 22 2013, 01:51 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 01:03 AM)
hmm.. alright then.
Explosion? ok now I'm scared. = rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
No need to be scared. Search Google or Youtube for information on your mod. Batteries won't explode unless you stress them for too long but inserting them the wrong way will make them fire without pressing the trigger so be careful.
vccy118
post Sep 22 2013, 01:57 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Sep 21 2013, 09:06 PM)
that's for ss chi yu clone, what about brass chi yu clone?
I will get back to you on that... Need to consult my Engineering Materials textbook lol

But one thing I can be sure of is... Mortar if I am not mistaken, has pure solid copper firing pins. No matter what other kind of firing pin, other than pure gold or pure silver, sure lose to pure solid copper.

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Sep 21 2013, 09:46 PM)
U mean noalox? Yea been using that, really does make a slight difference in firing.

Hmm okay. Asking coz im a getting a kayfun 3.1. So mortar a bit ugly la for kayfun.  tongue.gif
Yeah yeah noalox! Doesn't make a difference on new mods but once the mods get old... it does wonders! We use it on old wet cell battery solid pins in the server room and also on solid copper ground bar connectors. The difference is a lot.

QUOTE(mengfart @ Sep 22 2013, 12:37 AM)
Any good tanks recommended?

side note. which side should I put the batteries? positive facing the firing or opposite?
Vivi nova! It comes with 2 extra coil heads so basically it will get you going till you know what type of tank you like.

There's just so many types and sizes and models. Youtube is your best friend here smile.gif

Positive always up.

This post has been edited by vccy118: Sep 22 2013, 02:04 AM

125 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0290sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:32 AM