125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V10, We've Reached Version 10!!!

zahri
post Sep 14 2013, 09:37 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Sep 14 2013, 09:27 AM)
johorean? johor katne bro? brows.gif
johor dkt johor bahru bro smile.gif
but only on weekends and or public holiday.

weekdays im in subang airport area. kl.

bussuk
post Sep 14 2013, 11:25 AM

im nubis here.... tengah nak belajar vaping... any advice from sifoo and taiko here?

Seaedge
post Sep 14 2013, 08:45 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

Is nimbus negative pole prone to loose problem? I just bought mine and one of the negative pole very loose...
Seaedge
post Sep 15 2013, 12:35 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

Btw, ithaka is a good rba... despite the need of nor wire. Wonder how long a setup will last...
arremie
post Sep 15 2013, 01:04 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

i gv up on rba. so easy to develop a hot spot even u accidentally touch n move the ss wick a bit. going to let go my hardly used i-atty and new rsst if anyone interested.

now im using only kayfun and protank. no leak, no hot spot to be worry about.
vccy118
post Sep 15 2013, 02:22 PM

374 posts

Guys, khantal flat ribbon for genesis type tank ok ka?

Or the generic normal wire better?
infernoaswen
post Sep 15 2013, 04:34 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 15 2013, 02:22 PM)

Depends on your skill...for me I always suck in building with flat wire. So hard & always get hotspot. In fact sold off my aga-t2 due to time consuming when building it. Always need to deal with hotspot so just going to stick with clearomizer & drip tank.

If you think you can do flat wire then go for it, I prefer to stick with normal wire haha. Next going to experiment with micro coil & cotton balls...
arremie
post Sep 15 2013, 04:48 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 15 2013, 04:34 PM)
Next going to experiment with micro coil & cotton balls...
+1 biggrin.gif
alexlimco
post Sep 15 2013, 07:53 PM

2,021 posts

My current setup with a IGO-W single wick, kanthal 30 AWG with 4 wraps, 2.5mm wick. Most examples on the Internet uses the center and the right pole while I prefer this setup which gives me 1 ohm and an extra tail to the other side of the tank to suck up more juice. Enlarged the air holes to about 1.5mm and it vapes like a steam engine now. tongue.gif

20130915_142207 by Alex C O Lim, on Flickr
vccy118
post Sep 15 2013, 09:15 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 15 2013, 04:34 PM)
Depends on your skill...for me I always suck in building with flat wire. So hard & always get hotspot. In fact sold off my aga-t2 due to time consuming when building it. Always need to deal with hotspot so just going to stick with clearomizer & drip tank.

If you think you can do flat wire then go for it, I prefer to stick with normal wire haha. Next going to experiment with micro coil & cotton balls...
What does micro coil means? Never knew what's the difference, haha
infernoaswen
post Sep 15 2013, 09:40 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 15 2013, 09:15 PM)
What does micro coil means? Never knew what's the difference, haha

vccy118
post Sep 15 2013, 10:05 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 15 2013, 09:40 PM)

Hoh, thanks man!

I think I know what I want now... hahaha
Vista-X
post Sep 16 2013, 12:28 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 15 2013, 02:22 PM)

Khantal ribbon is easier to set-up and easier to get rid off hot spot.
infernoaswen
post Sep 16 2013, 01:00 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:05 PM)
Hoh, thanks man!

I think I know what I want now... hahaha
good thing about micro coil is you get better vapor production, better throat hit & better flavour.

Its easier to set up because chances of hotspot is almost 0 unless u fark up the coils when inserting the wick or didnt straighten the wire properly during recoil. Pair it with cotton will get the best coil to wick contact thus giving you good vapor. You can use normal silica wick too but need to test around which drill bit size to use. I usually use 3.5mm for ekowool.

Good thing about cotton is that you get clean flavour but not sure about this la since I never try before cotton but cant dry burn la so testing flavour in shop will be a problem & also if your friends like to borrow your e-cig then they might use it when the wick is dry so might burn it. Nice thing is you can remove the cotton & put in new 1 straight away haha.

So far this is what I been reading or hearing about micro coil + cotton la. Seems like a lot of advantages to go for plus its organic so the issue about silica is harmful to our lungs can put to the end. brows.gif
zahri
post Sep 16 2013, 04:14 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

i started of mine with a cartomizer.

got my self an atomizer and now trying to learn how to re coil the atomizer.

i cant keep on asking my friend for help each time i need to recoil.

plus, u have to have the right EQ to recoil.

although the idea of using cotton balls is nice. has anyone tried it on an atomizer ?

vccy118
post Sep 16 2013, 12:35 PM

374 posts

Wow, so many clones out nowadays...

But all of them should be almost the same right? Just design diff?
infernoaswen
post Sep 16 2013, 01:08 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Sep 16 2013, 04:14 AM)
i started of mine with a cartomizer.

got my self an atomizer and now trying to learn how to re coil the atomizer.

i cant keep on asking my friend for help each time i need to recoil.

plus, u have to have the right EQ to recoil.

although the idea of using cotton balls is nice. has anyone tried it on an atomizer ?
Rip trippers did use it on protank. Looks awesome...
bakry
post Sep 16 2013, 02:05 PM

385 posts

I use cotton balls for my dripper. Ok la. Not bad. Unfortunately, can't dry burn when want to change flavor. Kena tukar
vccy118
post Sep 16 2013, 02:23 PM

374 posts

Still new with recoiling... just bought 10meters 32AWG khantal wires to practice on my cobra clone and era clone... both now cannot use because I burnt off the wires after I recoiled them myself sweat.gif
zahri
post Sep 16 2013, 04:35 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Sep 16 2013, 02:05 PM)
I use cotton balls for my dripper.  Ok la.  Not bad.  Unfortunately, can't dry burn when want to change flavor. Kena tukar
well, lucky for me i only use my atomizer for one specific flavor, clouds of icarus pink cloud.

im guessing u have to change the cotton balls each time u wanna try out a new flavour.

hahaha...

125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0294sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:48 AM